Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Defining Moments by GovCampbell

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 21 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
hermione&ginny
Saturday 16th April 2011 06:58


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

Easter 1997, Sixth Year
This is so sad! But it is a great story!
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 4th January 2009 18:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Easter 1997, Sixth Year
Wow - you were right about the lack of fluff in this chapter. I normally am not a big fan of angst, but it was very well written, plus it went hand-in-hand with the deepening relationships of our favorite characters.
  Quote
nickjgirl1
Tuesday 19th August 2008 15:51


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

Easter 1997, Sixth Year
this is so awesome!u know that weird feeling where u laugh cause u're nervous?well,i do that when i read your story. and r perfect 4 eachother!
  Quote
Snip
Saturday 14th July 2007 18:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Easter 1997, Sixth Year
Oh, so very well done. I can't imagine that was an easy chapter to write, but you made it so sweet and so believable. I still have tears in my eyes!
Thank you again for sharing your amazing writing talent with all of us die hard fans!
  Quote
Bryher
Monday 5th February 2007 13:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Easter 1997, Sixth Year
That made me cry my eyes out! The attack seemed very abrupt - almost rushed, but the aftermath was very detailed and heartbreaking. Thanks (I think!) Hope the rest isn't quite as angsty. Thanks, Helen
  Quote
rupertgrintsgirl
Monday 8th January 2007 18:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Easter 1997, Sixth Year
sniffle~sniffle~
that was the most touching and most sadest thing I have ever read. And yet I loved it. good job!
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Monday 13th November 2006 15:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Easter 1997, Sixth Year
Aww. That is too sad. And like Harry said, change isn't always for the worst.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Wednesday 20th September 2006 16:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Easter 1997, Sixth Year
Wow, that was pretty powerful. So sad for Hermione . Nice talk with Harry and Ginny and with Harry and Hermione. Ron was pretty good, too.
  Quote
hfleming8
Friday 23rd June 2006 07:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Easter 1997, Sixth Year
Guh. Guh. Guh.

That was sooooooo sad.

But so very good. I can so see Ron and Harry rallying around Hermione in her time of need/trouble.

Another kick hiney chapter, Gov.

~hez
  Quote
Concealed
Sunday 30th October 2005 17:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

Easter 1997, Sixth Year
Aw!!!!!!!!   That was soooooooo sad! When you said that they were going to go through a difficult time I thought that their love would be tested, (as in they liked someone else) it completely blew me away when that happened. It was a really great chapter though! A few words weren't spelled correctly, but that's not a big deal, just wanted to point that out. ^^ Great job! 
GovCampbell
Monday 31st October 2005 13:42
Easter 1997, Sixth Year (Author Response)

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, despite it's rather depressing themes. It was my hope to show that the bond between them was strong and lasting

Thanks for reviewing!

  Quote
sonicdale
Sunday 15th May 2005 21:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Easter 1997, Sixth Year
Ouch. Hermione losing her parents. Ouch.
You dealt with her grief admirably. Good show.
I also like the fact that Harry reacted the way he did. That was very in character for him.

Can't wait to read more.
Hope to see some brighter spots ahead...
  Quote
Delani
Sunday 24th April 2005 10:47


Easter 1997, Sixth Year

I loved the 'brother-sister' scene.  It was...*sniffle* just right.

Del

  Quote
SillyGillie
Thursday 3rd February 2005 18:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Easter 1997, Sixth Year
Brilliant job!
  Quote
Estonian Chick
Friday 31st December 2004 07:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Easter 1997, Sixth Year

Beautiful and sad. I can't imagine what Hermione must be going through...  I'm looking forward to more chapters!

  Quote
Robert Owen
Friday 31st December 2004 02:36


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 129

Easter 1997, Sixth Year
Very touching and well done.  Tis truly a point at which the bonds of love are tested and tempered.
GovCampbell
Monday 10th January 2005 15:22
Easter 1997, Sixth Year (Author Response)
Thank you! It's always wonderful to get such postive feedback from a fellow author!
  Quote
juliet
Friday 31st December 2004 00:03


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

Easter 1997, Sixth Year
 Beautiful...thankyou
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 30th December 2004 23:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Easter 1997, Sixth Year

After reading this chapter, I'm fully hooked on this story!  It is now on my list of must-read fics as soon as you post the next chapter!  Below, I've listed my favorite lines, although the more I read, the more I realized that I can't quote the entire chapter!

1.  "No," he replied. "I've never had the chance. Certainly not in the way you're talking about."        Such classic Harry! You really have an insight into his emotions and psyche.

2.  "Now is not the time, Harry," Dumbledore spoke so only Harry could hear. "There will be a time when all debts are paid: for the Grangers, for Sirius, for your parents. Right now, Hermione needs a friend, not an Angel of Vengeance." Harry lowered his wand. "You will want to blame yourself, but don't Harry. Hermione would have been a target even if you went to Durmstang. She was at risk simply by being Muggle-born."        Your Dumbledore is so wise!  He knows just what to say and how to say it.

3.  I'm going to spend the rest of my life trying to make this woman happy again, and I will, even if it takes me the rest of my life , Ron promised himself.     Oh, he gets it!  He's growing wiser and showing the courage and determination that originally made him a Gryffindor!

4.  Harry needs to learn some patience , Ron thought. That's why he's so bad a chess. He can't wait for things to develop slowly.   Wow!  Ron really knows Harry!  This is the best insight into Harry's head that I've ever read.

I'm really looking forward to your next chapter.  I hope it gets posted soon.  A.

GovCampbell
Monday 10th January 2005 15:19
Easter 1997, Sixth Year (Author Response)
Thank you for the humbling review! I really enjoy working with the characters and it pleases me to think that I've really struck a chord! Thanks a bunch!
  Quote
Tamar73
Thursday 30th December 2004 23:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

Easter 1997, Sixth Year

Wow...powerful material, handled with grace and style.  I look forward to the coming chapters with great anticipation.

  Quote
BeckiSoup
Thursday 30th December 2004 23:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Easter 1997, Sixth Year

Hi Ugly Brother!

I like what you did with this chapter!  It's come a long way from the early version I read a month ago!

I'm proud of you!

Give me more! NOW!

Love always,

Sistwerp

  Quote
Pugpal
Thursday 30th December 2004 22:38


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

Easter 1997, Sixth Year
 oh, poor Hermione! that is truly awful! glad Ron, Harry and Ginny are there!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 21 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004