Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Knights of Walpurgis by Majick

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
critmo
Monday 12th December 2005 02:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

1: Summer at Privet Drive
I don't quite understand why Harry doesn't write back.
  Quote
harry'sgurl
Friday 10th June 2005 10:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

1: Summer at Privet Drive
Awesome chapter
  Quote
kensai
Sunday 15th May 2005 16:40


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

1: Summer at Privet Drive
The chap is not action filled, but the imagery is magic.
  Quote
Pooks
Friday 18th February 2005 17:37


1: Summer at Privet Drive

Pretty good so far, man. I liked Dung, and yeah, I skipped over a few parts but that's 'cause I have NO ATTENTION SPAN whatsoever. Also, I just used the dragon thingy because er. It amused me. Yippee! But yes. Now I read on. Hurrah.

-Pooks

  Quote
Genevieve
Thursday 20th January 2005 23:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1: Summer at Privet Drive
Yay!  I like this so far, and I'm so relieved to hear you don't want this to be the typical year fic of romance and adventure.  I'm also rather intrigued by how you've got Ron maturing.  Few people seem to want to do that.  Thank Merlin someone in fandom will do it!

I think this chapter's exposition could have been cut down (I know you A/N'ed about it) if you just didn't recap so much.  It's unnecessary, because if someone's reading this fic, they've probably read OotP and know.  Just light recapping.  Otherwise, the exposition over the summer was good.

Keep it up,
Emily
Majick
Sunday 23rd January 2005 14:28
1: Summer at Privet Drive (Author Response)

Ron's maturing has been difficult to write, and there'll be times that he'll be as immature as he's ever been, but rest assured that his newfound 'age' will have its plus side, as well, although it'll be a hard-fought battle to find it

Thanks for reviewing.

  Quote
Maximaleeni
Friday 7th January 2005 13:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

1: Summer at Privet Drive

I just posted a review for Chapter 1 on the Prologue bit... You can tell I'm new to this.

Sorry!

  Quote
Curt
Tuesday 4th January 2005 15:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

1: Summer at Privet Drive
This is a review for the prolouge and chapter one.

I think this story is off to a really great start, and also I feel that chapter one was in no way dull.

I really like how you portrayed the Dursley's in this story, and I am interested in what will happen. I am also very curious in how you described this as a story not usual for this website.

I'm willing to bet that this becomes a very popular fan-fiction. Please keep writing.
Majick
Sunday 9th January 2005 13:03
1: Summer at Privet Drive (Author Response)

The story's unusual in that the characters will be exploring their hormones without jumping straight into the relationships that are typical for this site  I've written a lot of fics where H/G and R/Hr happen to the exclusion of other possibilities, but with this one I decided to experiment a little. I don't think that my way is better, though. Just different. I love fics where the relationships are simple as much as I love stories where the relationships are as complicated as I might end up making them...

I'm glad that you've enjoyed the story so far, and I hope you're right about it becoming a popular one here at Phoenix Song 

  Quote
thehopefulGinnyPotter
Monday 3rd January 2005 10:18


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 119

1: Summer at Privet Drive
Oooh, I am intrigued. I didn't think this chapter was boring at all. I thought it was very interesting. Hope you update soon!
Majick
Monday 3rd January 2005 17:16
1: Summer at Privet Drive (Author Response)
Glad you enjoyed it  I'm aiming to get a new chapter online every ten days or so, but we'll have to see how it goes.
  Quote
Neely61
Monday 3rd January 2005 08:04


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

1: Summer at Privet Drive
Very interesting chapter.  I like the you're making Harry think about things.  The Dursleys being nice? <shudder>  Wonder what ther're up to?  At the end of last chapter Molly tells Ginny that Harry wants to go to Grimauld but at the end of this one Harry just wants to get to London so he he can go see Remus at St. Mungos.  Anyway, Great so far and can't wait for more!   
Majick
Monday 3rd January 2005 17:16
1: Summer at Privet Drive (Author Response)
Harry hasn't thought things through all the way - sound familiar? - but to go to St. Mungo's, he'll have to pass through Grimmauld Place. Molly and McGonagall know where he has to go, though, and both will be there to welcome him. You'll see how Harry deals with that next chapter, and it's not in the calm and ordered way that he probably should...
  Quote
Melindaleo
Sunday 2nd January 2005 20:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

1: Summer at Privet Drive

Hello Majick!  Long time, no "see"!  It did start a bit slow, but loads of potential.  Your version of the Dursleys cracked me up.  I love the image of Vernon Dursley walking around shouting at kitchen appliances.

Oh, no that Remus is hurt.  Poor Harry, not another one so soon. I'll be watching for the next one.

Majick
Monday 3rd January 2005 17:14
1: Summer at Privet Drive (Author Response)
Of all the characters available in the Potterverse, Remus is one of the very few I consider untouchable. He'll pick up a few knocks along the way, but I don't think I could ever kill him. Like Ron, I see too much of myself in him to do that to him.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 2nd January 2005 18:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

1: Summer at Privet Drive

Awesome chapter! It was really interesting to see Harry's side of everything. I'm glad that he can talk to Remus every night, but he should talk to Remus about Sirius' death, so that way both of them can heal. Harry should realize that the chapter in JK's book was called "Snape's Worst Memory" because it was indeed Snape's worst memory, all the other things James and Sirius did to Snape weren't that bad because this one was the worst . Excellent job! I do hope that Remus is alright, hopefully he'll be fine.  The Dursley's were kind of acting strange, lol. I can't wait for more! Post some more soon!

Majick
Monday 3rd January 2005 17:12
1: Summer at Privet Drive (Author Response)
Harry will deal with the Pensieve memory in due time. As for talking to Remus about Sirius, at this point their grief is too raw to be able to cope with it. Over the school year, both should make inroads in coming to terms with Sirius' death, so that conversation should take place eventually.
  Quote
jedicren
Sunday 2nd January 2005 13:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Summer at Privet Drive
Good start.  Yes, the first chapter was a little boring, but you picked it up pretty quickly.  I like how the Dursleys were trying to be nice to Harry.
Majick
Monday 3rd January 2005 17:10
1: Summer at Privet Drive (Author Response)
Hopefully not too much of the rest of the story will be boring  Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Mara Angel
Sunday 2nd January 2005 13:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Summer at Privet Drive

 

Hi!

Good story! Please keep up! Il like it when they are canon.

What happened to Remus?

Majick
Monday 3rd January 2005 16:58
1: Summer at Privet Drive (Author Response)
Remus has been injured on a mission for the Order. You'll find out how badly in the next chapter. I'll try and keep the characters as close to canon as possible; I prefer it that way too.
  Quote
lizzyrose89
Sunday 2nd January 2005 12:11


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

1: Summer at Privet Drive
 Excellent story so far!  Keep updating!
Majick
Monday 3rd January 2005 17:02
1: Summer at Privet Drive (Author Response)

The next update should be in the next ten days or so. Thanks for the review!

(Sorry if you get several e-mails. I'm still trying to work this system out...)

  Quote
Sherbert
Sunday 2nd January 2005 12:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

1: Summer at Privet Drive

Mr Dursley being nice to Harry - what is the world coming to. And more to the point what had happened that day to make it start. Like the way you've captured Harry emotions during this piece - and the way he trys to avoid them. Also the confusion he feels about certain issues such as his Dad. Hope the next chapter is ready soon.

Majick
Monday 3rd January 2005 16:52
1: Summer at Privet Drive (Author Response)

The Dursleys are just scared of Mad-Eye, and with Harry looking glummer than ever, Uncle Vernon just went off the deep end

  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004