Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Just to Make You Smile by Myth & Legend

Showing 1 to 20 of 44 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
kopfsalat2000
Thursday 9th December 2010 14:45


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

Just to Make You Smile
so sweet...
  Quote
ionik27
Tuesday 6th April 2010 10:47


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 81

Just to Make You Smile
another nice seasonal story! after i finished, i could almost imagine the Harry/Ron discussion about the Hogsmeade weekend...
  Quote
Astrid
Tuesday 30th September 2008 16:59


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Just to Make You Smile
I want to find a boy like that.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 21st March 2008 14:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Just to Make You Smile
another cute story
wow! thats awesome that harry found lilly and james initials carved in the tree
  Quote
topbabe
Saturday 2nd December 2006 04:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Just to Make You Smile
aww this is so sweet i wish there woz another part to it!
  Quote
TrainzStoffe
Friday 1st December 2006 15:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

Just to Make You Smile
Ah... \'tis lovely!
I\'m going to go all crazy, deep and metaphoric now, but somehow you\'ve captured the essence of the (first) snow. Not just in it\'s description and how it affects people, but in every part of the story, right up to the kiss. Wonderful!
  Quote
lacyrachil
Saturday 18th November 2006 20:12


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

Just to Make You Smile
Great romance story. The imagery, as always with your writing, was great. I really enjoyed reading this.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Monday 11th September 2006 17:59


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Just to Make You Smile
Yes, if anyone could show Harry how to enjoy snow it would be Ginny. I liked the progression you made from beginning to end. I can really see Harry as "I don't care at all about snow" and then as he enjoys it with Ginny he starts to understand. Her little bit of wisdom was great! It sounds just like something Mrs. Weasley would say - make sure that you have at least one thing to make each day a little bit special. The moment they admit each other as "that special moment" is heart-warming.

The description of Harry's internal monologue is well-written. He sounds just like his character in the books. The fluttering he feels around Ginny is very sweet. I especially liked the scene in the forest where he learns to look at snow as a clean, fresh start. I have a feeling that Ginny could make him see anything that way!

I enjoyed how you made Ginny clever and funny at the same time. At first I was a little concerned that she wasn't going to have time for Harry with her busy schedule, but you know those Weasley's... anything to go out in the snow.

Thank you for sharing this wonderful story! Your writing style is so easy to read, believable, enjoyable, and just makes me want to read more of your work!
  Quote
acciobook
Friday 8th September 2006 11:30


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Just to Make You Smile
This was so sweet, just lovely and romantic.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 25th July 2006 15:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Just to Make You Smile
Very nice piece. A bit sentimental, but very well done.
Just to make her smile
-- very touching. I also liked the part where Harry finds the initials, but I think it would have been better if he'd have shared that with Ginny
  Quote
Novera
Friday 30th June 2006 12:17


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

Just to Make You Smile
aww, so sweet, i just love it
LILLY EVENTS & JAMES POTTER SWEET,
sweet, very sweet
i love it
  Quote
tta
Friday 20th January 2006 15:07


Just to Make You Smile
This is incredibly cute. H/G, snow and a kiss, what more could you ask for? Nothing, really. :)
  Quote
zoe_oe_oe
Sunday 15th January 2006 13:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Just to Make You Smile
Wonderful! You definitly should think of writing the story of how James and Lilys initials got onto that tree. It would be the best. I love this story and its companion.
  Quote
HiddenFlame42
Friday 12th August 2005 04:10


Just to Make You Smile

*squeals so loudly her parents decided to take her to St Mungo's*

That was so cute!! A great companion piece to your other one and everyone again beautifully in character.  Hey, you even convinced me that snow is a whole lot better than I thought! lol  This was just so perfect, I can't think of anything else to say.  Excellent work, as usual.  Keep 'em coming!!!

  Quote
toadstool
Saturday 7th May 2005 15:49


Just to Make You Smile

LOVED IT. Favourite bits:

"He shook the thoughts away. Christmas was weeks away, whereas breakfast was now. "

And this bit made me laugh out loud:

"Dean lay on his back in the thin layer of white, waving his arms and legs. Harry thought he looked like an utter prat."

My only complaint is that there should have been more resolution to the carving on the tree. It was a beautiful touch, but to have Harry brush it away, and not have it mentioned again ... I thought at the very least Ginny would have noticed it.

All in all I absolutely loved it. For some reason, I find it hard to find a good H/G fiction where Harry is in character, but in this he was just perfect.  

 

  Quote
BloodlessAce
Wednesday 2nd March 2005 10:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

Just to Make You Smile
great story.  great    goodness.
  Quote
critmo
Tuesday 8th February 2005 04:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Just to Make You Smile
Very nice story, and I love this line:
'Shut up, Harry, and read your entrails.'
  Quote
irish gal
Tuesday 25th January 2005 17:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

Just to Make You Smile
(sigh!) how lovely! wish that was me in that kinda situation (altho  is a bit too young for me...)
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 9th January 2005 16:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Just to Make You Smile
LoL, by the by the first review from SillyGillie was from my sister
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 9th January 2005 16:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Just to Make You Smile
Aw how adorable! I love Harry! He's just the sweetest guy ever! Too cute! Aww!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 44 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004