Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Through the Mists of Time by Sorting Hat

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
Dragen
Wednesday 7th June 2006 05:30


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Two
This is going to be fun...
  Quote

Monday 17th October 2005 11:22


Two

I am enchanted , and looking forward to the next chapter with great anticipation :)

  My ONLY criticism, so to speak, is the use of the word "snapped" , which was used at least 8 times to explain a character's response to something. Other than that, I loved how the writing flows easily and makes the reader wish to continue and immerse oneself in this story :) 

  Quote
DSDragon
Thursday 13th January 2005 14:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Two

Wait . . . Hogwarts was around for about 400 years before the time of Merlin (I've been told Arthur and Merlin were about 400 C.E. and since Hogwarts was about 1000 years old in 1991--at least--then that makes the founding of Hogwarts somewhere around or before the year 91.).  Why hadn't Merlin heard of it?  And Godric Gryffindor would've been long dead by that time.

Great chapter!  Looking forward to the next one.

Sorting Hat
Thursday 13th January 2005 19:45
Two (Author Response)
An exact date for the founding of hogwarts was never given. It was only said to be "around 1000 years ago."

I choose to put stock in the word "about"

And  we have no concrete evidence for when Merlin or Arthur existed either. Arthur is probably a mixture of a dozen or more men, if he existed.
  Quote
Shadow Hider
Tuesday 11th January 2005 21:39


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

Two
this is good ^_^
  Quote
SillyGillie
Tuesday 11th January 2005 19:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Two
Excellent chapter! Awesome Merlin is teaching Gryffindor! Too cool! Lancelot sounds really mean, as does Arthur *is sad* Brilliant! Post some more soon!
  Quote
Delani
Tuesday 11th January 2005 18:53


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

Two
Du Lac, eh? It reminds me of a certain Lord Farquad, lol. This story is intriguing; well done.
  Quote
dophingirl79
Tuesday 11th January 2005 18:20


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

Two
Good story so far, I can't wait for more. Update when you can.
  Quote
Littlelizzie
Tuesday 11th January 2005 12:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Two

[Just before they left earshot of the king’s hall completely, Harry heard Merlin say, “That boy has strong blood. Young master Gryffindor would approve of him.”] I never  thought untill now that Gryffindor and Merlin knew each other.

Lizzie

  Quote
mary-v
Tuesday 11th January 2005 11:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Two

This is great!!!!!! I really like this story!!!! I like where this story seems to be going! Well, please update really soon!

~Maria~

  Quote
Robert Owen
Tuesday 11th January 2005 01:04


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 129

Two

Ah! the plot thickens and I suspect that Hermione's going to have some real problems adjusting to this era.

Robert

 

  Quote
p0tterfan
Tuesday 11th January 2005 00:14


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

Two
Gryffindor eh .... sounds promising.  Looking forward to the fun journey ahead.  So when does Ginerva meet Guinevere?
  Quote
Jaquelyne
Monday 10th January 2005 17:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

Two

Ahh... so Gryfindor is a protege of Merlin.  Good Chapter! 

~J~

  Quote
thehopefulGinnyPotter
Monday 10th January 2005 17:21


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 119

Two

Oh my goodness! The Gryiffindor? How cool. I love this story, can't wait for an update!

This is my 50th review! Yea!

thehopefulGinnyPotter

 

  Quote
AngieGS
Monday 10th January 2005 11:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

Two
I don't usually like the 'time travel' fic but i think you are off to a great start.  I have really enjoyed reading this so far.  thanks,  angie
  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004