Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Holding Hands by Sarcasmo

Showing 1 to 20 of 27 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 8th April 2008 20:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1:Holding Hands
cute story!!!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Wednesday 21st November 2007 19:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1:Holding Hands
haha that is so cute :p Im glad that harry went and took ginnys hand! Loved it!


  Quote
pyromain
Thursday 13th September 2007 06:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

1:Holding Hands
how quite Harry getting tips to get Ginny from Ginny by means of her teaching Ron. Loved the story.
  Quote
joshua
Monday 6th August 2007 03:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

1:Holding Hands
great veiw for a start of a long lasting relationship. well done
  Quote
Aqua Fountain*
Wednesday 4th April 2007 05:03


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

1:Holding Hands



Brilliant story

I love Hermione's comment on the quills. Ingenius! And Ginny's want to help, and how she did, is so sweet.

Brilliant brilliant brilliant story. Not a single flaw.


  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Wednesday 13th September 2006 14:16


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

1:Holding Hands
So sweet and funny.^^
  Quote
Liz'M
Wednesday 28th December 2005 20:02


1:Holding Hands
Awww,
  Quote
Liz'M
Wednesday 28th December 2005 20:02


1:Holding Hands
Awww, the
  Quote
Katieay
Wednesday 1st June 2005 13:24


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

1:Holding Hands

Oh that was BRILLIANT! Ginny was so in character, I can imagine her and Ron having a conversation like that, and then her sneakily going to Hermione and telling her to drop that "Clues"

I would have liked more feeling from Ginny towards the end. She is holding the hand of Harry Potter, who she fell for when she was 10. I would have liked to see a widening of the eyes, or shortness of breath.  I did like the stopping mid yell and I gasped when I read that Harry had grabbed her hand. So cute!

"Looks like we're in the same place," Harry said, as he spun a two, landing himself at the bottom with Ginny.

"Looks like it," Ginny said, no longer paying attention to the board.

 I'm going to go and see if you've written a sequel, or a fic set with this one, or something! Lovely work

Sarcasmo
Wednesday 29th June 2005 10:01
1:Holding Hands (Author Response)

lol nope nothing along side this.... it's a rarity that I have an actually one shot, but I do have plenty of other pieces on Fanfiction.net under the name Sarcasma. 

I didn't want the focus to completely turn from the holding hands, and instead wanted the subtleness of 'same place' to be emphasized.... so that's why I didn't have Ginny go all giddy, though she didn't seem to care as much about losing, I hope you noticed ;)

OH! And I have a piece being posted with the short n sweet contest tomorrow... I can't tell you which one, really, but please go on over and review! If it happens to be mine, I suppose it's worth your time then ;)

  Quote
Fuzzy
Sunday 1st May 2005 13:48


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 111

1:Holding Hands

Oh my gosh that was good! It was fluffy and cute and...and...and fantastic! I can't wait to see if you have any other fics I can read.

Sarcasmo
Wednesday 29th June 2005 09:55
1:Holding Hands (Author Response)
well... I have a lot more on Fanfiction.net (penname Sarcasma) but none here at the moment... I do have one coming up in the Short N Sweet contest... so make sure you check those out and review! But other than that... I'm waiting for a good time to get some other stories in (a good time meaning when I actually have some of that precious commodity).
  Quote

Friday 25th March 2005 08:02


1:Holding Hands
AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
So cute!
Sarcasmo
Wednesday 29th June 2005 09:53
1:Holding Hands (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
DADAGinny
Monday 24th January 2005 06:13


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

1:Holding Hands
That was such a good story!  I love how Ron actually had her hand and then let go of it, not realizing what he was doing.

The ending was perfect too!


Sarcasmo
Wednesday 29th June 2005 09:52
1:Holding Hands (Author Response)

I love that part too! It's just so much fun!

You know, I've been telling everyone else that it's based on a true story... really, it's based on two. The first is the roommate that got the guy to hold her hand (and he did the having it then letting go thing too...) and the other is my parents. It's a bit more extreme than just holding hands, but my dad proposed to my mom after he beat her playing a board game called 'Agrivation' 12 times... of course, my mom's a sore loser, so it's an interesting thing to say the least.

Now the truth is out on the basis of these stories... if they're believeable, it's because they actually happened. ;)

  Quote
Tillantria
Friday 21st January 2005 00:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1:Holding Hands

I enjoyed reading this...it was bit fluffy, but it was very good. I also noticed that there was some puntuation marked in red. I wonder what that is supposed to be.

Sarcasmo
Wednesday 29th June 2005 09:50
1:Holding Hands (Author Response)
hahahaha probably a beta overlook... and a me overlook.... probably just a typo. Those do tend to happen from time to time ;) Maybe I'll go check it out... that might be fun...
  Quote
LadyGriff
Thursday 20th January 2005 15:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1:Holding Hands
Cute!  Hope to dee more from you!
Sarcasmo
Wednesday 29th June 2005 09:46
1:Holding Hands (Author Response)
you'll dee a lot of me if I can manage ;) I'm glad you enjoyed this... I'm in the Short 'n' Sweet comp coming up tomorrow, so make sure you vote... alas, I can't tell you which one I wrote (of course), but definitely go and read through/review over there!
  Quote
tony
Wednesday 19th January 2005 13:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 12

1:Holding Hands
Nice! 

I liked it a lot!
Sarcasmo
Wednesday 29th June 2005 09:44
1:Holding Hands (Author Response)
Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Bunny
Wednesday 19th January 2005 09:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

1:Holding Hands

I did love the action between Ron and his sister. Telling Hermione as well so she is setting them both up without the other knowing, great. 

And it finally pays off for her as well, wonderful. 

Entertaining. Thanks, Val

Sarcasmo
Wednesday 29th June 2005 09:44
1:Holding Hands (Author Response)

I think the 'telling them both but not telling them the other knows' was a really helpful bit for it all. I wonder what would happen when they find out that Ginny coached both of them.... *ponders and tries to restrain self as this is one of the few one-shots she's ever written*

Dagnamit....

  Quote
alli_lynn
Wednesday 19th January 2005 02:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

1:Holding Hands
That was so cute!  I loved how excited Ginny was when Ron FINALLY held Hermione's hand!  It's what we all really wanted to be doing, especially when Harry held Ginny's hand!
Sarcasmo
Wednesday 29th June 2005 09:42
1:Holding Hands (Author Response)
hehehehe yeah.... It reminds me of how I act when my older brother is cute with a girl.... he's finally dating someone (sort of) and she's a really cool chicka... love her to death... and I think he's getting sick of hearing how cute I think it all is. hehehe Oh well.
  Quote
TigerLily8186
Tuesday 18th January 2005 21:30


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

1:Holding Hands
oooh that was cute.  A great little one shot. I loved how Ginny was getting so involved, and then Harry took the idea that Ron had succeeded on. Perfect.
Sarcasmo
Wednesday 29th June 2005 09:41
1:Holding Hands (Author Response)

YAY FOR HARRY! AND RON! Sorry, a bit giddy right now... on a cream cheese high (is there any such thing? I dont' know either)

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed it. :D

  Quote
rondastarr
Tuesday 18th January 2005 13:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

1:Holding Hands
I thought it was 'Shoots and Ladders'? Maybe I have been away from the kid game scene to long. Anyways, cute story.
Sarcasmo
Wednesday 29th June 2005 09:40
1:Holding Hands (Author Response)

Me too actually! And it is... just not the original form of it.... and as I had a brit picker (thank goodness as I don't know the lingo there well) she said to maybe change it to 'Snakes and Ladders' I believe...

But yeah, I remember it being 'Chutes and ladders' too...maybe someone out there thought snakes were just too scarry to use hehehe.

 (<----scarry like that)

  Quote
emmamoonpotter
Tuesday 18th January 2005 13:37


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 68

1:Holding Hands
Sigh......................I love fluff!  This story was so cute!  Ron and Hermione having the same problem, how to get Ron to hold her hand, and Ginny's sneaky ways to get that to happen.  Bravo!
Sarcasmo
Wednesday 29th June 2005 09:37
1:Holding Hands (Author Response)
I think Ginny's one smart cookie hehehehe.... YAY GINNY! I'm glad you enjoyed it, as I enjoyed writing it.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 27 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004