Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Secrets of the Mind by twins-rule

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
lizzierichards
Monday 13th September 2010 22:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Prologue - Behind the Veil
Wow! I'm a new reader of this story. That was an intriguing beginning. So Sirius us likely not dead? And Harry is likely the heir? Is one of the founders the original master of the veil? Great job, you've caught my interest. I can't wait to read more of this story that has such great potential.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Thursday 28th September 2006 08:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Prologue - Behind the Veil
So who is the last wizard who Harry is heir to? You mention three friends. That could be James (Sirius, Remus, and Peter). But this sounds more distant past (and Sirius' later mention of work as an Unspeakable is more of a red herring -- the adding of the stone benches to watch the wonders performed would certainly be remembered of James). So I'm guessing Godric Gryffindor (Slytherin, Ravenclaw, and Hufflepuff being the three friends and the founding of Hogwarts the other pursuit).
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 26th September 2006 15:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Prologue - Behind the Veil
Very interesting. So Sirius is not dead? Just trapped in a void. And Harry is the heir, but doesn't know it. Could become complicated (and interesting). So the veil is like the Sorting Hat -- sort of alive. Why doesn't it talk to Harry?
  Quote
crazyredhead
Thursday 3rd August 2006 09:28


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 184

Prologue - Behind the Veil
this sounds fun. the new master is harry please
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 25th May 2006 15:12


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Prologue - Behind the Veil
So the veil is somewhat, in away,... alive? Wicked. I like it. On to the next chapter!
  Quote
Wooster
Thursday 25th May 2006 12:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 525

Prologue - Behind the Veil
Whoa. Now THAT was different. Very, very interesting! I can't wait to read more of this...what a cool idea!
  Quote
Dragen
Wednesday 24th May 2006 08:58


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Prologue - Behind the Veil
Great start to the story, so how we going to see Sirius agian with the artifact for Harry??
  Quote
KJ
Monday 22nd May 2006 11:17


Prologue - Behind the Veil
This prologue is absolutely wonderful. It hooks the reader and also gives a glimpse of your talent with words. I am very impressed,
  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Friday 11th November 2005 10:42


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Prologue - Behind the Veil

Well written, love where this is going!

 

  Quote
christine
Tuesday 25th October 2005 14:49


Prologue - Behind the Veil
umm, ive been a fan for a long time, everyday i check the newest stories and everyday chapter 17 is not there. im curious to know when it is coming out? or if it ever is to come out?
  Quote
harry'sgurl
Sunday 12th June 2005 08:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

Prologue - Behind the Veil
This is a really good way to start a story. It makes the reader actually want to read the prologue. Great start!
twins-rule
Thursday 4th August 2005 11:23
Prologue - Behind the Veil (Author Response)
Thanks...I like the mystery of a good prologue...what is up with that veil?
  Quote
Vivalocious
Monday 24th January 2005 15:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Prologue - Behind the Veil

Very interesting!  Could you be talking about Sirius?  I guess I'll just have to read the next chapter to find out!

V.R.F.

twins-rule
Monday 24th January 2005 17:04
Prologue - Behind the Veil (Author Response)
I will give you the same hint I gave another reviewer, the person in question could hear voices behind the veil.  Thanks for reading and reviewing.
  Quote
Arnel
Monday 24th January 2005 13:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 579

Prologue - Behind the Veil
This is a wonderful beginning.  At first, I thought you were writing about the locked door Harry couldn't open that night: then it dawned on me that it was the arch.  Great set-up for the rest of the story.  Now for chapter2...
twins-rule
Monday 24th January 2005 17:05
Prologue - Behind the Veil (Author Response)
Yeah what is behind that door?  Thanks for reading.
  Quote
p0tterfan
Thursday 20th January 2005 21:08


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

Prologue - Behind the Veil
Ah ... the precursor to the return of Sirius?  :)  Interesting beginning, let's see where you go with this.
twins-rule
Monday 24th January 2005 09:56
Prologue - Behind the Veil (Author Response)
  Quote
nightcrawler1089
Thursday 20th January 2005 19:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 44

Prologue - Behind the Veil
Very nice start...I hope it's Harry. Can't wait until this is updated.
twins-rule
Monday 24th January 2005 17:06
Prologue - Behind the Veil (Author Response)
Who could it be?  That has been a very popular question in the reviews...same hint for everyone.  The person could hear voices behind the veil.  But like I say...maybe the question should not be who...but where are the voices?
  Quote
Aberforth's Avatar
Thursday 20th January 2005 16:04


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

Prologue - Behind the Veil
This is a very intriguing start to your story.  I'm curious to see where you're going with the Arch and the Veil.
twins-rule
Monday 24th January 2005 17:08
Prologue - Behind the Veil (Author Response)
Thank you for reading.  It means quite alot.  I find myself strangely addicted to the counter showing the number of people who have read the story.
  Quote
Pugpal
Thursday 20th January 2005 16:03


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

Prologue - Behind the Veil
Cool!  Great job!
twins-rule
Monday 24th January 2005 17:07
Prologue - Behind the Veil (Author Response)
Thanks!  I am always down for a thumbs up.
  Quote
LadyGriff
Thursday 20th January 2005 15:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

Prologue - Behind the Veil

Nice start. 

twins-rule
Monday 24th January 2005 17:09
Prologue - Behind the Veil (Author Response)
Thanks.
  Quote
Crys
Thursday 20th January 2005 15:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

Prologue - Behind the Veil

Hmm.  Very mysterious.

So either Voldemort (known Heir of Slytherin) can control the Veil, or an unknown wizard/witch in that fight (but not Sirius) is Heir of Gryffindor (we don't KNOW Harry's Heir of Gryffindor) and they can do control the Veil.

Very clever POV.

twins-rule
Monday 24th January 2005 09:58
Prologue - Behind the Veil (Author Response)
I wonder who it is...oh wait I do know.   

I'll give you a hint, the person heard voices behind the veil.  Maybe the real question should be, who did those voices belong too?
  Quote
Cera
Thursday 20th January 2005 12:56


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 64

Prologue - Behind the Veil

I really like this beginning.   I haven't read a story that focuses on the veil, and I'm anxious to see what you do with it.

I'll be here for the next chapter.

Sarah

twins-rule
Monday 24th January 2005 17:09
Prologue - Behind the Veil (Author Response)
My very first review ever.  Thanks for reading and reviewing.  Honest!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004