Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Distractions by Elsha

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
Grandma Kate
Monday 24th July 2006 11:13

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

1: Chances
What an interesting person your little Anne is!

Quite delightful.
Monday 24th July 2006 08:17

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

1: Chances
sorry, 'people' not peoile!!!slip of the finger.
Monday 24th July 2006 08:16

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

1: Chances
This is the sort of thing that changes the peiole in the world one tiny step at a time. At least it is what I got from this fic. Excellent.
Tuesday 4th July 2006 08:05

7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

1: Chances
I like this. It's an unusual perspective and an original idea... only Anne is bothering me just a little. I know you want her to be quiet and withdrawn, but somehow, she seems to be a bit too much so. You know, all this "I'm not a real person"-stuff is fine once or twice, but she thinks that all the time... She sounds like someone who would take an overdose of sleeping pills to slip off quietly.

I may have rambled on about this a bit too much. It's really just a small point; I guess that she'll get better in future chapters, anyway. I'm off to read them, then.
Saturday 22nd January 2005 22:18

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

1: Chances


I really think i like this concept alot.  Its very interesting to approach the anti-muggle bias without gryffindor or malfoy in the picture.   I'll be looking foward to the second chapter!

Saturday 22nd January 2005 13:39

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1: Chances
there are few things more wonderful in the world of fan fiction then a story by elsha. i have read your stuff on the quill and fanfiction, i am thrilled to see you here as well!
Friday 21st January 2005 22:51

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 63

1: Chances

I'll second that motion!     I've loved your work on Sugar Quill - Anne and Theo are some of the most well-realized characters I've read in HP fan fiction, I think.  I'm glad you're now posting on my new favorite fan fiction site!  Hope your writing is going well!

Friday 21st January 2005 21:28

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

1: Chances
Welcome to PS.  I've loved your stuff at the Quill.  I'm glad to see you sharing your talent at the song too. 
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 12th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Friday 2nd October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004