Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Lioness by Dragonlady

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
kaye
Thursday 23rd June 2005 03:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1: Bittersweet Homecoming

Wow your story is grate.

  Quote
Hexadecimal
Friday 21st January 2005 11:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

1: Bittersweet Homecoming
Oh this was excellent!  We're all somewhat used to short little blurbs from McGonagall, and this is an excellent POV for the other way.  I can't wait to see what else you have for this story.
  Quote
Crys
Friday 21st January 2005 06:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

1: Bittersweet Homecoming

*blink*

Wow.  Very powerful ending scene.

This chapter really sets the tone and shows the inner thoughts and feelings of a relatively unexplored character.

Please keep the chapters coming!

  Quote
the toaster
Friday 21st January 2005 05:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

1: Bittersweet Homecoming
*applauds*  Oh, that was wonderful. Showed such a smooth writing style  'n everything. Bravo!
  Quote
Robert Owen
Friday 21st January 2005 02:27


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 129

1: Bittersweet Homecoming
Nice start to this.  A great look at what happened after McG's return and good look at what some of our friends must be feeling at the moment.  Bravo!
  Quote
MightyFlye
Friday 21st January 2005 01:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Bittersweet Homecoming
Very enjoyable.  Not often we see things from that perspective.  I'm looking forward to more.
  Quote
Pugpal
Friday 21st January 2005 00:20


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

1: Bittersweet Homecoming
Nice ending!  Very powerful words. More power to your quill!
  Quote
Aggiebell
Thursday 20th January 2005 20:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

1: Bittersweet Homecoming
I love Minnie, especially the way you've written her here.  She's strong, yes, but also compassionate.  Her guilt over Sirius's death, especially after delivering that lecture to Albus, was poignant.  Her speech was inspiring,  You could tell how much she cares about her students in what she said and how she said it.  And I could quite easily picture McGonagall from the books doing and saying everything you have her do and say.

I'm looking forward to reading more from you.

Julie
  Quote
Showing 1 to 8 of 8
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004