Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Cry of the Wolf, as sung by Tonks by Kelleypen

Showing 1 to 11 of 11
HermioneWeasley1972
Saturday 1st December 2007 14:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

1. Cry of the Wolf
That is so sad.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 20th September 2006 20:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1. Cry of the Wolf
Very nice. Definatly Lupin.
  Quote
barbara_the_w
Saturday 18th February 2006 19:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

1. Cry of the Wolf
*sniffle*

I can see a woman with a deep said voice singing this in a smoky pub, in 1940s gowns...
Kelleypen
Tuesday 21st February 2006 09:45
1. Cry of the Wolf (Author Response)
cool image--Maybe I'll have to illustrate this now. Thanks.
  Quote
padfoots girl 32
Monday 13th February 2006 12:02


1. Cry of the Wolf
really good
Kelleypen
Tuesday 21st February 2006 09:44
1. Cry of the Wolf (Author Response)
merci beaucoup
  Quote
Sorry can't tell
Monday 28th February 2005 15:52


1. Cry of the Wolf
 my friend is a wear wolf and this stuff is not true what u rote
Kelleypen
Monday 28th February 2005 19:28
1. Cry of the Wolf (Author Response)
What kind of wolf does your friend wear?  (And I'm much too creative to write by rote.)  Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
cassandra
Wednesday 23rd February 2005 16:33


1. Cry of the Wolf

i am in aww...

this is deep, i'm a big remus fan and tonks is cool i never thought to put them together but i like i hate that remus must go trough so much pain anyways i loved it you did realy good!  

(sorry if i spelled some stuff wrong)

                   cassandra

Kelleypen
Tuesday 21st February 2006 09:44
1. Cry of the Wolf (Author Response)
Thank you. And I'm only an English teacher when I'm at work, so no worries about the spelling.
  Quote
Bring and Fly
Tuesday 1st February 2005 06:27


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

1. Cry of the Wolf

I'm familiar with 'Desperado', but not in the Eagles version. This fits really well and is loaded with heartache. I especially like the lines 'dark curse that binds him' and 'the cold orb that binds him'. It's a good contrast with more traditional views of the moon (romantic etc)

 Not an easy song for Tonks to sing I would have thought but I imagine this is quite high in the charts, no?

Well done Kelley!

Kelleypen
Tuesday 1st February 2005 08:13
1. Cry of the Wolf (Author Response)
It's nice having a reviewer like you out there.  And yes,  this is in the top forty play list on the Wizarding Wireless.   Thank you again.  I need to get Fellytone Kate to submit her songs, Bet It Like Bagman and Greasy Slimy Git here too. (She writes the more uptempo ones; I write ballads.)
  Quote

Tuesday 25th January 2005 10:49


1. Cry of the Wolf

You rock KP! Thanks for posting. Maybe we should find out a way to post 'Ice Mice Baby' on here.

But I definitely think you need to write some more KKandtheFT's stuff. Because you're way talented.

K8

 

Kelleypen
Tuesday 25th January 2005 10:55
1. Cry of the Wolf (Author Response)
So let's do it!  Do you want me to tell you when the next PS submission date is?
  Quote
Jedione
Monday 24th January 2005 13:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

1. Cry of the Wolf

Very nice Kel, though I tried to fit it in to Desperado, my mind was playing it to "Don't Fall In Love with a Dreamer" by Kenny Rogers and Kim Carnes, mostly because of these lines

Don't fall in love with a werewolf;
He'll break your heart each time.

Do you know the song?

Anyway, great job!

Kelleypen
Monday 24th January 2005 13:56
1. Cry of the Wolf (Author Response)
I do know the song.  I can see the connection,  but it still fits Desperado better.   And thank you.  I'm glad you liked it..
  Quote
Kelleypen
Sunday 23rd January 2005 18:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

1. Cry of the Wolf
Thank you.  It's nice to know I have a faithful reviewer out there.
  Quote
Pugpal
Sunday 23rd January 2005 17:06


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

1. Cry of the Wolf
 I am impressed. wow! great job!
Kelleypen
Sunday 23rd January 2005 18:49
1. Cry of the Wolf (Author Response)

Okay, it looks like I reviewed my own filk, but I was really replying to you.  I guess I pushed the wrong button.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004