Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Twelve Months by parakletos

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
devin39
Wednesday 1st February 2012 21:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

1: All Change
Hi I just wanted to say that this was extremely good I'm having trouble deciding if I liked the books or this better but I'm at a loss as to why its abandoned I really was hoping to finish it the story moved me I loved this view on harry and ginny\'s relationship it was great to say the least I spent around 36 hours reading this I read it in one reading session and I hoped that you would finish it but thanks for the story I loved it

-devin39
parakletos
Thursday 2nd February 2012 04:16
1: All Change (Author Response)
Hi

I've made several attempts to restart this fic in recent years none of which have been successful. I discussed it with a friend only last month but until i get at least a few chapters up and running (if that ever happens) it will remain abandoned.

Its not something I like but i think its best to be honest with everyone.
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 16th September 2007 03:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

1: All Change
What a lukewarm beginning. Harry cares, Ginny cares but there is no passion? No Spark? Have they become too comfortable and now Ginny thinks he is looking to move on? A little confusing so far. I look forward to clarification in the future. p
parakletos
Sunday 16th September 2007 07:22
1: All Change (Author Response)
just to let you know that when someone starts reviewing previously published chapters like this I don't tend to respond to the reviews they leave. However, as you've been so complimentary I might make an exception in your case.

  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Friday 13th October 2006 10:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1: All Change
'Harry had never thought he would miss the old bugger, but he did. Just one more person who died because of Tom Bloody Riddle' -- I see this was written before Book 6 (though JKR may rehabilitate him in 7 ) .
'"Try and act your age for once and not your shoe size."' -- nice line .
'more intimate than lovers' -- interesting take on Harry's and Ginny's relationship. But how can Ginny make that statement and think that Harry is going to dump her?
parakletos
Friday 13th October 2006 11:05
1: All Change (Author Response)
Oh I say,

Thank you sir.

12M is a bit of a rollercoaster ride. Its not your average fic - not that I think you'd expect that from me - but its about their emotional development and features a fair bit on angst or is it flangst, I'm never sure. Basically, I'm saying give Ginny time to grow.

  Quote
Evelyn
Saturday 19th August 2006 03:15


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

1: All Change
You know, I've been wanting to read this story for a long time, and I put it off again and again because I was afraid of its pre-HBP-ness. (Note how the other two stories of yours that I read were post-HBP. Aren't I a coward?)

But although I am a canon-holic, I knew that I'd enjoy this story. And of course I do. There was just one pre-HBP cliché, if you don't mind me calling it that: Ginny shouting at Harry because he was drawing away, then kissing and making up. But what followed is so original that it makes up for that a hundred times. Wonderful writing. I loved the bit about Mr and Mrs Weasley (
Try and act your age for once and not your shoe size. ), and poor Ginny thinking she knew what was going on in Harry's head.

And I'm on to the next chapter...
parakletos
Saturday 19th August 2006 03:27
1: All Change (Author Response)
Well I'm glad you decided to take the plunge. Its a bit of an emotional rollercoaster to say the least, enjoy the ride.
  Quote
jeanne
Wednesday 16th August 2006 20:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

1: All Change
I take it you have left the country or your computer has crashed or your exams were harder than you thought or a dozen other reasons as to why you have deserted your fic. Too many writers don,t think their fics through before they begin them and lose heart part way through . I hope you are not one of them.
parakletos
Thursday 17th August 2006 00:10
1: All Change (Author Response)
Hi

1.I'm still in London
2.I passed both exams
3. You forgot to ask about the new job
4.Points to 'chapter progress'
5. Progress updates are also posted on my ly (see profile)
6. Thanks for asking
  Quote
ImmortalPhoenix
Tuesday 18th April 2006 13:40


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

1: All Change
Awesome story! I hope it continues to be this great.

Kortnee
  Quote
cckeimig
Wednesday 9th November 2005 22:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

1: All Change

I really enjoyed this chapter. Cracked up when I read: 'The-Boy-Who-Kicked-Tom's-', especially. Way funny.

Typical misunderstandings between H and G, I can see. OK, off to read chapter 2!

parakletos
Wednesday 9th November 2005 23:24
1: All Change (Author Response)
Hopefully you'll enjoy the rest of it. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
jeanne
Wednesday 22nd June 2005 18:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

1: All Change
Great fic. I love G/H fics.
  Quote
Midnight White
Monday 16th May 2005 03:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1: All Change

Great job so far!!!

One minor thing that's kinda bugging me. The story starts out as August 1999, but Harry just celebrated his 18th birthday. Shouldn't he be celebrating his 19th? Maybe I got my timelines mixed up, but I think he was born in 1980.

Well, that's just me being so critical... but keep going! Onto reading chapter 2!

parakletos
Monday 16th May 2005 05:20
1: All Change (Author Response)
I think you're right  The dates got changed just after the chapter was published and we've obviously missed somehting. Thanks for pointing it out.
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Friday 15th April 2005 20:21


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

1: All Change
Very nice so far.  I especially enjoyed the description of Arthur & Molly.
  Quote
Dice
Tuesday 1st March 2005 22:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

1: All Change
One minor nit to pick.
"Arthur!" Molly Weasley batted her husband on the arm, "Try and act your age for once and not your shoe size..."
Well, my shoe size in the US is 10.5, and I'm a average sized guy.  But in UK sizes, that would be 44.  So is Arthur really acting like he's in his mid 40's.
But great story.  I can't wait to read more.

parakletos
Tuesday 1st March 2005 22:49
1: All Change (Author Response)
 Here in the UK we don't use continental shoe sizes, so Arthur would be wearing a size nine or ten.  I glad you're enjoying the story.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Wednesday 26th January 2005 12:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

1: All Change
Loved it, hopefully more soon?
parakletos
Wednesday 26th January 2005 14:58
1: All Change (Author Response)
yes hopefully, *grin* Chapter Two is in the beta process so hopefully soon. 
  Quote
brios
Tuesday 25th January 2005 12:41


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

1: All Change
This is gorgeus! I want more!!
parakletos
Tuesday 25th January 2005 14:04
1: All Change (Author Response)
Thank you *blushes* This is very bad for my ego you know.
  Quote
juliet
Monday 24th January 2005 22:16


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

1: All Change
What a promising start to this story.  Look forward to the next chapter.  Harry can be so annoying some times....he thinks too much, and should just go for it!
parakletos
Monday 24th January 2005 22:27
1: All Change (Author Response)
Thanks for the review. He should go for it should it ? Perhaps he is.
  Quote
Mop and Smith
Monday 24th January 2005 09:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

1: All Change

I really liked this! I like the relationship between Harry and Ginny! And I also loved the bit with Mr. and Mrs. Weasley, shows that true loves does last forever.

Can't wait for the next chapter. 

Heather

parakletos
Monday 24th January 2005 13:17
1: All Change (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked Molly and Arthur, there is more to come from them, I promise.
  Quote
irish gal
Monday 24th January 2005 08:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

1: All Change
please tell me there is more?????  cause this is really fantastic so far!
parakletos
Monday 24th January 2005 13:19
1: All Change (Author Response)
There is more, I'm working on chapter five at the moment.
  Quote
Neely61
Monday 24th January 2005 07:54


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

1: All Change

 to a great start!  Can't wait to see what you have planned.  What's  got planned for  tomorrow?  This could get interesting.

Well, keep up the great work!

parakletos
Monday 24th January 2005 13:23
1: All Change (Author Response)
The next day is, shall we say, very interesting.
  Quote
Crys
Monday 24th January 2005 06:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

1: All Change

> Time to have some fun, thought Harry. 

Oh, fun stuff. 

Story looks promising.  Please keep it coming.

parakletos
Monday 24th January 2005 13:26
1: All Change (Author Response)
Yes fun stuff, and plenty of it.
  Quote
Mrs.HarryPotter12
Monday 24th January 2005 03:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1: All Change

I like it! update soon!

-lain

parakletos
Monday 24th January 2005 13:26
1: All Change (Author Response)
Thanks. I'm getting there.
  Quote
Robert Owen
Sunday 23rd January 2005 18:58


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 129

1: All Change
I don't know who I want to smack more, Harry for being obtuse or Ginny for panicing.  Bravo!
parakletos
Monday 24th January 2005 13:29
1: All Change (Author Response)
*laughs*  they are a pair aren't they?
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004