Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Catching the Snitch by Malfidus

Showing 1 to 14 of 14
gymnastgal19
Sunday 28th October 2007 18:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Catching the Snitch
lol I love this the ending was so cute! and ginny's outburst! lol
  Quote
pyromain
Saturday 1st September 2007 14:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Catching the Snitch
ron seems to enjoy himself.
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Saturday 9th September 2006 09:02


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Catching the Snitch
Very cute.^^
  Quote
hewithnoname
Wednesday 15th June 2005 15:30


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 73

Catching the Snitch

I liked this, it was a nice read, well written, I'm just giong to read your others now.

Darren (He)

  Quote
Star Eyed Unicorn
Monday 14th February 2005 11:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Catching the Snitch
That was really enjoyable! I have to say, I really liked it! Poor Harry! Going through all that trouble! Anyway! Good job!
  Quote
roxypoxy
Monday 31st January 2005 00:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Catching the Snitch

very romantic and funny

expecially the part b4 harry interrupted hermione and ron

pls write more .

 

Malfidus
Saturday 5th February 2005 15:17
Catching the Snitch (Author Response)
I'm glad you enjoyed it! 

Maybe I'll write more once the contest is over. We'll see.......

Thanks!
  Quote
Harry/Ginnyfan4ever
Thursday 27th January 2005 20:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Catching the Snitch

“You mean,” he croaked, “you mean . . . you’ll . . . you’ll go out with me?”

“Harry, you brainless git!” she cried, throwing her arms around Harry, who was still completely lost for what was going on. “Of course I’ll go out with you!”


*snorts* That sounds like "Of course I'll marry you!" rather than "Of course I'll go out with you!"

*laughs*

Anyway....

Awesome fic, hope you write more. Sequel, perhaps?

Malfidus
Saturday 5th February 2005 15:14
Catching the Snitch (Author Response)
Glad you liked it! 

Maybe I will write more. Eventually. A sequal? Maybe. It would be fun to write, what with more Quidditch-to-love analogies and sensetive anatomy and Arithmancy essays, I'll give you that.

Thanks!
  Quote
St Margarets
Thursday 27th January 2005 16:58


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Catching the Snitch

Oh that was cute.  You did a great job with the challenge lines.  Ron and Hermione were just right - especially Hermione.  That was quite a converstaion about "sensitive anatomy."

Harry was cluelessly cute and the Snitch imagery was a great way to describe how he would be thinking of this latest challenge.

I'm sure Harry hates Snape - but I don't think he "hates" Trelawney - maybe she just annoys him. Your description of the photo was great, btw. 

Thanks for  sharing!

Malfidus
Saturday 5th February 2005 15:12
Catching the Snitch (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! 

Yes, the "sensitive anatomy" convo was fun to write. Basically because of the whole awkwardness of the situation.

True about not hating Trelawney. But this fic is placed 7 months after the end of OotP. Harry could have got a reason to hate her by then. We just don't know.........

Thanks for reading!
  Quote
arios
Wednesday 26th January 2005 21:47


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 137

Catching the Snitch

 Poor Harry!

Malfidus
Saturday 5th February 2005 15:09
Catching the Snitch (Author Response)
Yes, but I do prefer the Git!Harry to the Super!Harry personality. It's just a lot more endearing.

And believable.

Thanks for the R&R!
  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Tuesday 25th January 2005 21:56


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Catching the Snitch

Oh my giddy Aunt  *snort*

I have never laughed so hard reading a fanfic!  That was priceless, and somehow, I think if H/G happens - it will be a lot like this.

Cheers!

Malfidus
Saturday 5th February 2005 15:08
Catching the Snitch (Author Response)
I'm so glad you were able to get a good laugh out of this! You and my beta should get together sometime. My beta had a similar response after reading it. 
  Quote
XiaoXiao
Tuesday 25th January 2005 21:36


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

Catching the Snitch

Ha!  Very cute.  I loved Hermione's line about snogging through Harry!

Malfidus
Saturday 5th February 2005 15:06
Catching the Snitch (Author Response)
I liked that line too. Thanks for the R&R!
  Quote
mary-v
Tuesday 25th January 2005 15:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Catching the Snitch

Ohhhhhhhhhhhh, brilliant!! I absolutely loved this! Especially the interacton between Ron and Hermione! And the way you compared him asking her on a date to quidditch was very clever! And hilarious! Well, this was the perfect V-day fic! Write more soon!

~Maria~

Malfidus
Sunday 6th February 2005 05:48
Catching the Snitch (Author Response)
When I saw the "Ow, it's poking me" line on the chalenge page, I thought of a few different ways to incorperate it into a fic. This one I thought was one of the funniest. I'm glad you agree!

I was also pleased with how the Quidditch analogy turned out. It was a very fun part to write. 
  Quote
Jedione
Tuesday 25th January 2005 09:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

Catching the Snitch

Excellent!  Great Story!  Very well done!

Thanks

 

 

Malfidus
Saturday 5th February 2005 19:07
Catching the Snitch (Author Response)
Wow, flattery from the great Jedione!! Thanks!! 

Glad you liked it!
  Quote
Kinsfire
Tuesday 25th January 2005 08:24


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Catching the Snitch

Interesting story.  I will admit to being a little disturbed at Ron and Hermione continually lying to him, including when he found out.  (After all, they had been continually telling him they were doing homework.)  These are his friends?

And why was Ginny so interested in embarrassing Harry in front of the entire Tower?  Payback for him not noticing her before?

Well written, in case you think I didn't like it.  I just read too much into background information.

Malfidus
Saturday 5th February 2005 15:01
Catching the Snitch (Author Response)
I wouldn't say Ginny was interrested in embarassing Harry in front of the whole tower. I would just say that she forgot the rest of the tower was there. I think this is a likely occurance, considering that the boy she had loved since as long as she can remember had just asked her out on a date.

I'm glad you likes it though! That is the point of fanfiction after all, to entertain. And as long as you were entertained, my job had been fulfilled.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004