Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Amazing Valentine by Majick

Showing 1 to 20 of 20
hermionenessie
Sunday 24th January 2010 22:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Amazing Valentine
Loved it! I LOLed at the last line, and now I really want some brandy cremes myself! Ron punching Harry was also funny as I knew that he had it all wrong and would soon regret it. This is a very cute, fun story.
  Quote
saulick
Tuesday 22nd April 2008 11:14


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Amazing Valentine
Very Nice!!!! Well done.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 26th October 2007 13:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Amazing Valentine
interesting story
  Quote
pyromain
Tuesday 4th September 2007 10:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Amazing Valentine
Ron never was the smartest of the weasley's
  Quote
Aqua Fountain*
Wednesday 4th April 2007 05:57


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 132

Amazing Valentine
Brandy Cremes? Even the name sounds discusting to me. Of course, I'm just a kid, and I've never tasted brandy before. I have smelt it though. But I am a fairly picky eater (or drinker)....

Interesting story
  Quote
bob
Friday 7th July 2006 09:56


Amazing Valentine
  Quote
codswallop
Tuesday 27th June 2006 12:30


Amazing Valentine
lovely
  Quote
Sockless
Saturday 6th May 2006 16:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Amazing Valentine
I must tell you that the Airplane refrence had me in stiches! Wonderful job, par usual!
  Quote
Crookshanks
Sunday 4th September 2005 10:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 37

Amazing Valentine
aww so cute
  Quote
XXXmister-E werepony unit
Friday 2nd September 2005 19:12


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Amazing Valentine
cute.i liked it.

  Quote
Kate Murphy
Sunday 6th February 2005 09:57


Amazing Valentine

It was very good. I though it was J.K Rolwing that wrote it.   It really showed how Ron felt.  I could really tell that he was in love.   You wrote the charecters very well.  Ron and Hermione were in love.

Well done!

Majick
Friday 11th February 2005 11:45
Amazing Valentine (Author Response)
Thanks  Glad that it seemed believable to other people as well  Thanks for the review!
  Quote
XiaoXiao
Thursday 27th January 2005 23:05


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

Amazing Valentine
Very sweet.  Ron was so adorably clueless, with his mistaken assumptions.  I also loved Devious!Harry...buying chocolates for Ginny and sending Hermione hers without letting Ron know.  Very nice.
Majick
Sunday 6th February 2005 05:39
Amazing Valentine (Author Response)
I do like to have Ron be a bit clueless from time to time. Thanks for the review
  Quote
Harry/Ginnyfan4ever
Thursday 27th January 2005 20:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Amazing Valentine

*laughs*

Lovely. I thought that the 'Harry Weasley' line was simply...well, I wanted to cry. Then again, I am overly sentimental, so....

Maybe a sequel or companion piece with Harry's Point of View?

Majick
Sunday 6th February 2005 05:39
Amazing Valentine (Author Response)
No plans for a companion piece right now, but maybe in the future. Thanks for the review!
  Quote
St Margarets
Thursday 27th January 2005 17:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Amazing Valentine

Oh poor jealous Ron!  I liked the brandy creams and your ability to set the scene.  The repetition with the dust under the bed was very clever (and made me wonder how clean it was under my beds. LOL.) 

I also liked the H/G at the end of course!  I also liked the Yule Ball nod - when we all knew R/Hr were destined. 

I thought you r characterization of Ron was well done - as was Harry's.  Their friendship is a beautiful thing. Thanks for sharing.

Majick
Sunday 6th February 2005 05:40
Amazing Valentine (Author Response)
I liked the idea of Ron getting a second chance at the Yule Ball, because he messed up so badly the first time around. Glad you liked it too. Thanks for the review
  Quote
wokka42
Wednesday 26th January 2005 22:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 63

Amazing Valentine
Oh good Lord, I just noticed the throwaway Legilimency reference!  Brilliant! 
Majick
Sunday 6th February 2005 05:41
Amazing Valentine (Author Response)
Gotta get some H/G in there  The Legilimency is something that I could see Ron being very unsettled by, if he thought about it...
  Quote
wokka42
Wednesday 26th January 2005 22:49


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 63

Amazing Valentine

Delightful!  I really enjoyed your understated, ironic sense of humor.  The dialogue is also handled really well.  The tension between Ron and Harry was also well-done, and I loved getting a little unexpected H/G as a bonus.  Nice job!

  Quote
tante
Wednesday 26th January 2005 20:17


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

Amazing Valentine
I like this from Ron's point of view.  So little is done with him as the main character.  Fun story.

Majick
Sunday 6th February 2005 05:42
Amazing Valentine (Author Response)
I adore Ron. I think that, in terms of personality, he's the closest to me. He's always great fun to write as well, because he has these wonderful OTT moments that are great fun to come up with. Thanks for the review!
  Quote
mary-v
Wednesday 26th January 2005 15:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Amazing Valentine

Ohhhhhh! This was brilliant! Everything, right down to the brandy cremes, was perfect. Call me craxzy, but I find it especially funny that no matter what, the Brandy Cremes are considered amazing! lol You had Ron's character down to an art! He was exactly how I expected him to be! Brilliant work! Anf perfectly fluffy to!

~Maria~

Majick
Sunday 6th February 2005 05:43
Amazing Valentine (Author Response)
Ah, chocolate... No matter how bad we feel, it makes everything better. Besides, Ron's driven by his stomach
  Quote
Jedione
Wednesday 26th January 2005 09:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

Amazing Valentine

Very nice!  Loved the Airplane quote too, or at least a paraphrasing of it.

Great Job! 

 Thanks

Majick
Sunday 6th February 2005 05:47
Amazing Valentine (Author Response)
I've wanted to fit an Airplane reference into one of my stories for a long time, and other than the Danger: Vacuum scene from Airplane 2, that was my favourite joke. Having Ginny, who I've always seen as having a very mischievous sense of humour, use the line seemed just right. Thanks for the review
  Quote
Megan SQ
Wednesday 26th January 2005 09:00


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 61

Amazing Valentine
You made this old theme look fresh with nice writing and an original take on how the Trio's relationships will evolve. I'd like to point out one thing, though: only animals are bred, flowers are grown. Unless, of course, Neville's offering was a cross between plant and animal life. 
Majick
Sunday 6th February 2005 05:48
Amazing Valentine (Author Response)

I really do know nothing about gardening  I had an idea that crossing different plants was called crossbreeding, but I freely admit that I am almost completely ignorant on the subject.

Glad to hear you enjoyed the story anyway, and liked the way that Harry and the others have mature a little. Thanks for the review

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004