Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Seize The Day by Wings

Showing 1 to 13 of 13
Danikay
Thursday 23rd April 2009 14:15


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

Sieze the Day
Aww, haha Harry's so cute in this!
Loved it!
DaniKay
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 27th January 2008 20:17


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Sieze the Day
Nice story - I needed some Harry/Ginny-ness and this did the trick.
I really like the observations you made about the differences in the Weasley children based on when they were born relativre to Voldemort's first rising - I think that was very astute.
Wings
Monday 28th January 2008 07:55
Sieze the Day (Author Response)
I'm so glad! It was one of my first solely Harry/Ginny stories. I remember really thinking hard about how Harry could examine the den in the Burrow, so I'm glad that you found that to be interesting. Thanks for your reviews!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 20th January 2008 18:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Sieze the Day
cute story man its hard telling you like someone lol
Wings
Monday 28th January 2008 07:54
Sieze the Day (Author Response)
Thank you! Oh yes, it definitely is. I've tried to bottle that frustration into words, and I think it went rather well. Even though I wrote this several years ago, the frustrations with talking about feelings haven't gone away! Sad...
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 15th July 2007 06:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Sieze the Day
This almost seems to go to good, but then again they seem to be made for each other.
  Quote
ibelieveintruelove
Friday 6th July 2007 01:09


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Sieze the Day
Awww very cute. loves !!
Wings
Friday 6th July 2007 06:18
Sieze the Day (Author Response)
Yes, he does. And I wrote this a year before HBP! Star-crossed lovers, definitely. Thanks for your review!
  Quote
zoe_oe_oe
Monday 12th December 2005 20:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Sieze the Day
Ohh, the reference to Sense and Sensibility made me laugh. I accutally reached over to the edge of my desk and picked it up. I'm half way through. I love this story. I think I read it before, but I wasn't quite sure so I read it again. You did a really great job and they all seem, Ron especially, in character.

Good job and Thanks for a great story

Wings
Monday 12th December 2005 21:46
Sieze the Day (Author Response)
I'm glad you appreciated it!  I was reading it in my British literature class at the time I wrote the story, and it's one of my favorite books.  I'm so glad you like the story!  College is unfortunately not the most accomodating environment for fanfic authors so I apologize for not having gotten something else up here in almost a year!  But I will be working on getting more stories up soon.  Thanks again for your review!
  Quote
johannes
Sunday 14th August 2005 12:36


Sieze the Day

Eh...

U mad nice but need qork expressing some regarding certain in the proper spiritual context of this reefurbished literature.

 

  Quote
Arnel
Sunday 30th January 2005 08:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Sieze the Day
Welcome to Phoenix Song!  I'm so glad you submitted this story and that I had the chance to work on it with you.  You have a wonderful feeling for the characters and their feelings/insecurities and express those emotions in an amusing and heartwarming tale.  I look forward to reading more of your endeavors.
Wings
Sunday 30th January 2005 11:31
Sieze the Day (Author Response)
Thank you SO much for working with me to make it even better!  Working with you has been great so far, and I can't wait to continue to do so!  I'm so glad that you like my work so far - I promise to get the next one to you soon! ~Wings~
  Quote
Felicia8
Friday 28th January 2005 11:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Sieze the Day
This was a great way to capture that uneasy jittery feeling that we all feel when (trying) to admit our feelings. When would I read a story by this author? "Anytime!"
Wings
Sunday 30th January 2005 11:32
Sieze the Day (Author Response)
Good to know.    I promise to get some prebeta work to you soon!
  Quote
juliet
Thursday 27th January 2005 22:08


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

Sieze the Day
That was cute....thanks. 
Wings
Friday 28th January 2005 04:44
Sieze the Day (Author Response)
You're welcome!  I'm glad you liked it!
  Quote
Windswept
Thursday 27th January 2005 17:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

Sieze the Day
Only TWO reviews?!  What the heck is wrong with everyone!  Well then, let me be the third one to say that I think this is BEAUTIFUL so far!  Incrediably well written, and you've managed to get the character's personality down perfectly.  Especially with the wrath of Ron-the-BROTHER!  Ginny and Harry are so cute....  It made me forget that I was reading fan fiction when I was in the middle of it.  Wonderfully done, my darling Wings!!!  Congradulations on getting onto PhoenixSong, I'm so proud of you!  Now go!  Keep on writing!  *GLOMP*
Wings
Friday 28th January 2005 04:47
Sieze the Day (Author Response)
Windswept, my darling, thank you so much for your constructive review!  I always look for them, and I'm so very glad you liked the story!  Now we just have to get Pawprints and Flames on PhoenixSong!  Love you dearest. 
  Quote
meb_au04
Thursday 27th January 2005 14:21


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

Sieze the Day
This is really sweet; happy Harry was able to tell Ginny, twice, how he felt.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Wednesday 26th January 2005 11:01


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Sieze the Day
Nice bit of fluff.  Carpe Diem was a good title for it too. 
  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004