Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For This Is Us by Bart

Showing 1 to 14 of 14
Cirquedufreakfan
Friday 10th December 2010 08:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

This Is Us
I loved this story but there was a total lack of snogging :{)
  Quote
pyromain
Thursday 21st June 2007 16:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

This Is Us
a real lovelly story of slow respectable love.
  Quote
lacyrachil
Wednesday 6th December 2006 07:46


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

This Is Us
Perfect. I quite enjoyed the "realism" of the story. Thanks for writing.
Bart
Wednesday 6th December 2006 09:59
This Is Us (Author Response)
Thank you for reviewing!
  Quote
Novera
Saturday 24th June 2006 15:52


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

This Is Us
why BLODDY hell are you saying sorry
I LOVE it
  Quote
levotatingT
Tuesday 14th June 2005 19:27


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

This Is Us

That was so so so cute.  I loved how Harry stopped Ginny from him, it really meant something and it made the story different from the others

great job, keep writing, and Plez write back

levotatingT

Bart
Friday 17th June 2005 10:40
This Is Us (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you enjoyed it, completly chuffed you liked and 'got' why I didn't have them kiss, I was worried that the 'snog-happy' set would hate it just because it didn't have one.

You can be assured though, that they both soon make up for it  
  Quote
DADAGinny
Monday 13th June 2005 10:20


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

This Is Us
Love how close Ginny and Harry are in this one before they are actually "together".  I've had a lot of male friends, and I can completely identify with that closeness (that does turn into love for the right person, like a certain Jedi...)


Bart
Monday 13th June 2005 13:05
This Is Us (Author Response)


Yup, & have been "together" much longer than they believe
  Quote

Tuesday 15th February 2005 19:33


This Is Us
  Quote
roxypoxy
Sunday 30th January 2005 18:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

This Is Us
very nice and mushy, though i got confused at the start , cos i thought they were more than friends .
Bart
Monday 31st January 2005 02:52
This Is Us (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you liked it, don't be too worried about being confused though, at the start of the story, they are very much 'more than freinds' but have yet to admit it to themselves or each other.
  Quote
tante
Thursday 27th January 2005 20:57


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

This Is Us
You know, one of the things I truly liked about this story was all the feeling you packed into it, without relying on kissing.  We have a tendency, I think, to trivialize physical intimacy by making it too common place.  I'll admit, I first thought, "What's the big deal, it's just a kiss.  Why wait?"  But my brain quickly moved on to the possibility that that thought was indeed the problem.  Well done.  Set yourself more challenges.  I'm interested to read more of them.  
Bart
Friday 28th January 2005 11:08
This Is Us (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you liked it, one of the conventions og HP fluff seems to be 'the kiss' I thought it would be more interesting to concentrate on the emotions and feelings, so I'm happy that they came across,
  Quote
Delani
Thursday 27th January 2005 20:46


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

This Is Us

Quite fantabulous! I'm sure that is my oversued word of the century, but it's true! This story is great! And I enjoyed your snog-less challenge; makes the story one out of 3.6 billion other ficlets on the web.   Well done!

Delani

Bart
Friday 28th January 2005 11:05
This Is Us (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you liked it 
  Quote
mary-v
Thursday 27th January 2005 16:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

This Is Us

This is the one of the rare fics - that doesn't have them kiss- that was actually well done. So many others that I have read simply don't live up to what I expect. But this, this *sigh. It was perfect. I really enjoyed reading it, and I hope to read more soon! VERY soon!

~Maria~

Bart
Friday 28th January 2005 11:04
This Is Us (Author Response)
Wow, thank-you very much  glad you liked it!
  Quote
critmo
Thursday 27th January 2005 06:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

This Is Us
It's a good story, but I don't quite understand what they're waiting for.
Bart
Thursday 27th January 2005 13:11
This Is Us (Author Response)
It's a good story, but I don't quite understand what they're waiting for.
First, off I'm glad you enjoyed the story. As for why they are waiting... Well they've been good freinds for a while, by the time this story takes place, and they have just confessed their feelings for each other and they want to bask in that moment for a while, besides they haven't even been on a 'date' yet, and Harry's a gentleman and isn't the type to expect a snog on the first date, never mind before it.

As, Harry said, it's something to look forward to
  Quote
juliet
Thursday 27th January 2005 02:06


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

This Is Us
Too much Kokopelli hey?  Well if that means I get to read a well written story, with great character development, then it isn't really a bad thing.  And they are better off not kissing anyway, they may just end up chipping a tooth or something!

Bart
Thursday 27th January 2005 13:05
This Is Us (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you like it 
  Quote
Allie Kiwi
Thursday 27th January 2005 00:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

This Is Us

I absolutely loved reading this story, especially where Harry fumbles for what to say and ends up rambling on and on.  I hope someone writes him a speech for after he bumps off Voldemort, because impressive speaker he is not.  Poor boy.  But at least he has Ginny on his side now. 

As always, I think you use brilliant descriptions to set the scene.

Ah, the commas.  Just imagine a darlek after them - 'exterminate, exterminate!'

Allie

Bart
Thursday 27th January 2005 13:14
This Is Us (Author Response)
Thanks, Allie, I, personally, don't, see, anything, wrong, with, my, use, of, commas, but, hey, each, to his/her, own! 

Seriously, I'm cuffed you like it so much!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004