Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For This Is Us by Bart

Showing 1 to 14 of 14
Cirquedufreakfan
Friday 10th December 2010 03:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

This Is Us
I loved this story but there was a total lack of snogging :{)
  Quote
pyromain
Thursday 21st June 2007 12:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

This Is Us
a real lovelly story of slow respectable love.
  Quote
lacyrachil
Wednesday 6th December 2006 02:46


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 251

This Is Us
Perfect. I quite enjoyed the "realism" of the story. Thanks for writing.
Bart
Wednesday 6th December 2006 04:59
This Is Us (Author Response)
Thank you for reviewing!
  Quote
Novera
Saturday 24th June 2006 11:52


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 157

This Is Us
why BLODDY hell are you saying sorry
I LOVE it
  Quote
levotatingT
Tuesday 14th June 2005 15:27


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

This Is Us

That was so so so cute.  I loved how Harry stopped Ginny from him, it really meant something and it made the story different from the others

great job, keep writing, and Plez write back

levotatingT

Bart
Friday 17th June 2005 06:40
This Is Us (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you enjoyed it, completly chuffed you liked and 'got' why I didn't have them kiss, I was worried that the 'snog-happy' set would hate it just because it didn't have one.

You can be assured though, that they both soon make up for it  
  Quote
DADAGinny
Monday 13th June 2005 06:20


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

This Is Us
Love how close Ginny and Harry are in this one before they are actually "together".  I've had a lot of male friends, and I can completely identify with that closeness (that does turn into love for the right person, like a certain Jedi...)


Bart
Monday 13th June 2005 09:05
This Is Us (Author Response)


Yup, & have been "together" much longer than they believe
  Quote

Tuesday 15th February 2005 14:33


This Is Us
  Quote
roxypoxy
Sunday 30th January 2005 13:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

This Is Us
very nice and mushy, though i got confused at the start , cos i thought they were more than friends .
Bart
Sunday 30th January 2005 21:52
This Is Us (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you liked it, don't be too worried about being confused though, at the start of the story, they are very much 'more than freinds' but have yet to admit it to themselves or each other.
  Quote
tante
Thursday 27th January 2005 15:57


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

This Is Us
You know, one of the things I truly liked about this story was all the feeling you packed into it, without relying on kissing.  We have a tendency, I think, to trivialize physical intimacy by making it too common place.  I'll admit, I first thought, "What's the big deal, it's just a kiss.  Why wait?"  But my brain quickly moved on to the possibility that that thought was indeed the problem.  Well done.  Set yourself more challenges.  I'm interested to read more of them.  
Bart
Friday 28th January 2005 06:08
This Is Us (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you liked it, one of the conventions og HP fluff seems to be 'the kiss' I thought it would be more interesting to concentrate on the emotions and feelings, so I'm happy that they came across,
  Quote
Delani
Thursday 27th January 2005 15:46


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

This Is Us

Quite fantabulous! I'm sure that is my oversued word of the century, but it's true! This story is great! And I enjoyed your snog-less challenge; makes the story one out of 3.6 billion other ficlets on the web.   Well done!

Delani

Bart
Friday 28th January 2005 06:05
This Is Us (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you liked it 
  Quote
mary-v
Thursday 27th January 2005 11:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

This Is Us

This is the one of the rare fics - that doesn't have them kiss- that was actually well done. So many others that I have read simply don't live up to what I expect. But this, this *sigh. It was perfect. I really enjoyed reading it, and I hope to read more soon! VERY soon!

~Maria~

Bart
Friday 28th January 2005 06:04
This Is Us (Author Response)
Wow, thank-you very much  glad you liked it!
  Quote
critmo
Thursday 27th January 2005 01:29


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

This Is Us
It's a good story, but I don't quite understand what they're waiting for.
Bart
Thursday 27th January 2005 08:11
This Is Us (Author Response)
It's a good story, but I don't quite understand what they're waiting for.
First, off I'm glad you enjoyed the story. As for why they are waiting... Well they've been good freinds for a while, by the time this story takes place, and they have just confessed their feelings for each other and they want to bask in that moment for a while, besides they haven't even been on a 'date' yet, and Harry's a gentleman and isn't the type to expect a snog on the first date, never mind before it.

As, Harry said, it's something to look forward to
  Quote
juliet
Wednesday 26th January 2005 21:06


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

This Is Us
Too much Kokopelli hey?  Well if that means I get to read a well written story, with great character development, then it isn't really a bad thing.  And they are better off not kissing anyway, they may just end up chipping a tooth or something!

Bart
Thursday 27th January 2005 08:05
This Is Us (Author Response)
Thanks, glad you like it 
  Quote
Allie Kiwi
Wednesday 26th January 2005 19:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

This Is Us

I absolutely loved reading this story, especially where Harry fumbles for what to say and ends up rambling on and on.  I hope someone writes him a speech for after he bumps off Voldemort, because impressive speaker he is not.  Poor boy.  But at least he has Ginny on his side now. 

As always, I think you use brilliant descriptions to set the scene.

Ah, the commas.  Just imagine a darlek after them - 'exterminate, exterminate!'

Allie

Bart
Thursday 27th January 2005 08:14
This Is Us (Author Response)
Thanks, Allie, I, personally, don't, see, anything, wrong, with, my, use, of, commas, but, hey, each, to his/her, own! 

Seriously, I'm cuffed you like it so much!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004