Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Lesson Learned by JoeyStar

Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
gymnastgal19
Sunday 14th September 2008 17:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Lesson Learned
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Saturday 13th October 2007 21:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Lesson Learned
lol i love the ending!!! revenge nad payback!!! lol
  Quote
pyromain
Tuesday 11th September 2007 17:08


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

A Lesson Learned
well it doesn't seem he still has a traditional girl friend any more, the didn't kiss and make up.
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Friday 8th September 2006 15:46


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

A Lesson Learned
Really cute. For a second I thought she was going to break up with him.
  Quote
Ashley06
Thursday 29th December 2005 21:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 41

A Lesson Learned
That was so cool. That was awsome. I dont know what else to say.
  Quote
XXXmister-E werepony unit
Friday 2nd September 2005 18:50


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

A Lesson Learned
hehehehehemake a sequal!this was a wonderful story!
  Quote
aralias
Monday 14th February 2005 02:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

A Lesson Learned

ah ha! have foiled the review  system - probably never going to come here again but look -->   that's almost worth it.

well, finally got roudn to reading your story and tis, as i expected, very good. love harry's +blocked+ excuses and complete non-understanding (very in character) and the 'do you think i could take ron in a fight?' although unlike hermione i'm afraid my money's on ron for actual fist fighting - not sure who would win in a wizards duel but although harry's got massive anger on his side, ron's much taller and broader...

massive deviation, still... i thought i'd come in and review and say i did really like it, even if i don't read harry/ginny really. ginny's always very difficult to pin down because she doesn't have a character in the book, which is why i don't write her (too difficult) but loved terrified neville and the thought that all girls turn into mrs weasley on valentine's day... even if i'm not so sure that all of them would care quite so much.

p.s. why oh why is there a mad eye moody icon?  who's going ot actually use it?

  Quote
Astrid
Saturday 12th February 2005 11:03


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

A Lesson Learned

Aw, I love the kitten that just happens to look like Harry.   And I think Ginny's payback is perfect.

This was a great story- cute, sweet, and well-written.

  Quote
itsme07863
Thursday 10th February 2005 12:07


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

A Lesson Learned
haha! that was good.  she taught harry a lesson!!
  Quote
hairy_hen
Monday 7th February 2005 21:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

A Lesson Learned
I don't know what you think real relationships should be like, but if this story is taken as representative then I have to say I don't know where you get your delusions from. Ginny acted like a terrible bitch in this story, and in all honesty, a girl who treats a boyfriend like that in real life would be very deserving of a breakup and a slap in the face. This sort of behaviour is completely out of character for her, bearing no resemblance whatsoever to the Ginny of the books, and to write her this way is disrespectful to JK Rowling. Ginny's refusal to be ignored by Harry in OotP is no reason to characterise her as a fake with no personality. Exploiting one's sexuality against men in that way does not make a woman strong, it makes her a terrible person, and to glorify that sort of nonsense in stories like this is very unbecoming of an HP author. Sorry.
  Quote
p0tterfan
Tuesday 1st February 2005 21:43


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

A Lesson Learned
Wow ... harsh lesson indeed.  No break for the nnext saviour of the wizarding world. 
  Quote
Kinsfire
Monday 31st January 2005 20:17


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

A Lesson Learned
All Harry has to do to defeat Voldemort is tell Ginny that the last battle is schedule for the day of their next date.

The demoness will go and rip him to shreds, and since Harry would have been the one to set her on him, it should work for getting rid of him permanently.

I have waited for days to review this.  From a technical standpoint of the writing, it is excellent.  From a relationship point - I feel sorry for Harry.  A woman who admits to playing with someone's emotions deserves to be thrown away as far as possible.  And turning into a second Molly Weasley?  God forbid!

No one ever seems to remember that Harry hasn't had a lot of training, growing up, in understanding how things like this work.  And having a little girl who thinks she's a woman making sure that everyone she knows is aware of just how angry she is with Harry just so that they can give him the cold shoulder doesn't help things.  Especially since he'd simply not see it as any different from any other year at Hogwarts, at least from second year on.  He'd be more likely to shrug and figure out someone would tell him someday.

This review is not meant to hurt, and I apologize if it reads as a flame - such was not my intent.  But I simply can not see the relationship in this fic as anything even remotely healthy.
  Quote
Ashli
Sunday 30th January 2005 17:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

A Lesson Learned
Very cute story. I enjoyed it!
  Quote
Southernbelle
Sunday 30th January 2005 16:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

A Lesson Learned
  Very Sweet
  Quote
SillyGillie
Friday 28th January 2005 20:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

A Lesson Learned
Loved it!
  Quote
SillyGillie
Friday 28th January 2005 19:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

A Lesson Learned
Loved it!
  Quote
St Margarets
Friday 28th January 2005 01:49


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

A Lesson Learned

I'm glad they worked it out - sort of.   I don't know if Ginny would be that unreasonable - especially when Ginny has a kitten to name and take care of!

You did a good job with the challenge lines and setting the various scenes.  Your Hermione/Harry interaction was spot on.

  Quote
Delani
Thursday 27th January 2005 21:02


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

A Lesson Learned

Hah! You wove in the required phrases quite nicely! It seems like Ginny's not the type of girl who gets too hyped up about Valentine's Day, but this still seemd believeable (and humorous!)  Well done!

 

Delani

  Quote
Harry/Ginnyfan4ever
Thursday 27th January 2005 20:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

A Lesson Learned

To tell the truth, I thought Ginny an absolutely horrible person in this fic. I'm a girl, and I don't give a whit about Valentines Day, and I'm sure from what we've seen that Ginny's not too keen on it either.

Besides, Valentines Day isn't a matter of life and death, and Ginny makes it out like it is. This fic's kinda insulting to the female gender, even if the author might be a girl. Everything's just so overexaggerated that it lost its lustre.

Still, nice try.

  Quote
Sorting Hat
Thursday 27th January 2005 19:57


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

A Lesson Learned
I thought this story was wonderfully well written, but I have to agree with a previous reviewers comments. Valentines Day should never be a reason to give someone the cold shoulder or call them a lousy boyfirend, in my opinion. Love should be a year round thing, right?

Regardless of that, I think this was a well constructed story. I might like to see a companion peice where you write up something where Harry gives Ginny her own medicine. Just to see how she takes it.

Nice work.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Tuesday 5th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004