Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Worst Valentine's Day Ever by Nundu

Showing 1 to 13 of 13
gymnastgal19
Monday 24th March 2008 23:19


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Worst Valentine's Day Ever
aw! thats so cute!
  Quote
cckeimig
Friday 21st October 2005 20:00


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 406

The Worst Valentine's Day Ever
Cute. Very sweet ending after a very frustrating time for poor Ronniekins.
  Quote
XXXmister-E werepony unit
Friday 2nd September 2005 19:37


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

The Worst Valentine's Day Ever
o.o...not bad.not bad at all


  Quote
Sarcasmo
Thursday 30th June 2005 07:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

The Worst Valentine's Day Ever

Sarcasmo here.... Just would like to apologize for the last review as it seemed to have offended you, though its intent was to invite you as I think you're a good writer.

Now that that's done, I still wanted to leave a review on this piece because I did enjoy it very much. Like I think I said before, I don't see Harry borrowing a 'good shirt' from Ron, as everything Ron has is second hand and I'm sure by this point Harry has a couple good things of his own to wear.

I really like Ron's overprotectiveness and the snide comment said concerning Micheal Corner. Very funny! (Then again, I'm a sap for Overprotective!Ron).

Keep writing!

~Sarcasmo

  Quote
Pip
Monday 14th February 2005 17:24


The Worst Valentine's Day Ever
awww very very cute. wld like to know what happened next!
  Quote
KingBumbler
Friday 4th February 2005 18:06


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

The Worst Valentine's Day Ever
Well done! I'd pick this fic any day of the week and Sundays to boot.
  Quote
lissabee
Tuesday 1st February 2005 20:41


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 62

The Worst Valentine's Day Ever
Wow, this was very original and quite sweet.
  Quote
Pooca
Sunday 30th January 2005 11:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 45

The Worst Valentine's Day Ever
Very cute! I love the finger-holding in the end. Ron and Ginny's interaction was excellent!
  Quote
Delani
Saturday 29th January 2005 07:21


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

The Worst Valentine's Day Ever

 

Ok, wait, I have to find a better smiley...    

There! Now that portrays just how much I loved this entry! I don't know what all the required phrases are, but after reading this, I still don't know.  Everything, from the plot to the dialogue (and that adorbale small smile of Hermione's) was so natural!  Though the holiday wasn't, this story was flawless! Your pen name is hidden, but I know I like your work already.  This really is great!

 

Delani

Nundu
Saturday 29th January 2005 12:34
The Worst Valentine's Day Ever (Author Response)
  Quote
XiaoXiao
Friday 28th January 2005 23:50


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

The Worst Valentine's Day Ever
Very sweet.  You did a great job incorporating the canon events into your own story--or vice versa, really. 
  Quote
Jedione
Friday 28th January 2005 09:43


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

The Worst Valentine's Day Ever

Very nice POV change, and good story.

 

Thanks

  Quote
Jaquelyne
Friday 28th January 2005 05:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

The Worst Valentine's Day Ever

It's not often I find a "missing moment" I like, but this was great.  I loved Ron trying to deal with his dismal performance and realizing that Hermione would be alone for Valentine's Day in Hogsmeade.  It was very in canon for OotP! Ron. 

The end of the day was sweet and fit into what we know about Ron and Hermione.  There is so much speculation about their relationship in the second half of the book that I could see a moment like this one being the beginning of them finally doing something about their feelings. 

Well Done!

~J~

  Quote
St Margarets
Friday 28th January 2005 02:00


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

The Worst Valentine's Day Ever

That was an interesting slice of OotP!  Ron was very well done and I liked the limberger line with the smelly robes. 

I'm glad Hermione had the time to buy Ron something after her meeting with Rita Skeeter and Luna!  The thing with the little fingers was cute and not over the top for an OotP fic.  Good job!

  Quote
Showing 1 to 13 of 13
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004