Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Not Enough by critmo

Showing 1 to 20 of 30 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
QuidditchLover
Wednesday 16th January 2008 16:07


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Not Enough
this was absolutly ADORABLE!
  Quote
ILikeToRead2
Friday 11th January 2008 16:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

Not Enough
A very nice and powerful story - Thanks!
  Quote
The Boss
Tuesday 13th November 2007 00:27


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

Not Enough
Aww - so sweet. Lovely work here, hopefully there is more to come

The Boss
  Quote
pyromain
Friday 24th August 2007 11:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Not Enough
this is PERFECT.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Monday 12th February 2007 08:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Not Enough
Aww. That was cute. Stupid gits of brothers. And they sound so...mature. Like, they are Dumbledore's age or soemthing. But, I wouldn't have it any other way.
  Quote
ninkenate
Monday 5th February 2007 10:46


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 144

Not Enough
I was just thinking of this story a few days ago but couldn't remember the title or who wrote it. I found it again today when I was reading all your stories. Very curious. It's also curious that I reviewed this story almost two years ago exactly. I love this story and think it is one of the best pre-HBP one shots I have ever read. There is something about the emotions that draws the readers into it. Plus the determination of Harry and Ginny at the end lingers after the story is over. Awesome job.
critmo
Tuesday 6th February 2007 09:48
Not Enough (Author Response)
Curious, indeed. I'm glad you haven't changed your opinion about this story. It is my first published piece, and I'm still quite fond of it.
  Quote
Felix Felicis
Monday 27th November 2006 16:19


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

Not Enough
Beautiful story! I love the background behind Harry and Ginny's growing relationship, it's very insightful and makes the story just that much better. The shyness and insecurity of the two is shown very well throughout, along with their hidden desire to grow closer. You protrayed both characters just as they would be in canon but you gave them that wonderful description and feeling which makes a true fluffy story (and which is mostly absent from canon).

A wonderful story! I recall reading it sometime in the past and must beg forgiveness for not reviewing at the time. It certainly deserves a glowing review!
critmo
Thursday 30th November 2006 00:13
Not Enough (Author Response)
Thank you so much. This is the first of my stories that was published, and I'm still absurdly fond of it. It's nice to know that it's appreciated.
  Quote
Believer
Wednesday 23rd August 2006 19:33


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 128

Not Enough
This story was so inspiring! I loved Ginny's speech at the end where she tells her mother that she was too young to be possesed by Voldermort and never asked to be in this war, so how could they deny her what makes her happy. My heart did a little flip during that moment actually. Amazing job
critmo
Thursday 30th November 2006 00:14
Not Enough (Author Response)
Thanks a lot. Yes, I was rather proud of that bit, when I wrote it. A little too mature, maybe, but I still like it.
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Tuesday 16th May 2006 15:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

Not Enough
i love it
  Quote
m4rk6
Thursday 8th December 2005 16:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Not Enough
I must say, after slogging through parts of Per Asperissima Ad Astra, I was more than hesitant to read  this and its prequel.
I was pleasantly surprised, the angst is still there, just a tad, but the characters felt right. Great story.
critmo
Friday 9th December 2005 01:42
Not Enough (Author Response)
Angst? Come on, not in this fic. - Glad you liked it, though. And as I said in answer to your other review, you ingored the title of "Per Asperissima" and missed the part you'd have liked.
  Quote
amamama
Wednesday 10th August 2005 02:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Not Enough
As always, one good thing leads to another.  So, after reading "Not A Good Mood", I decided I had to get some more of this fix.  And I absolutely love this.  Your description of Arthur hiding his firewhisky from Molly to have some to share with his grown-up sons was just wonderful, and indeed a behaviour that feels canon.  And all the Harry-Ginny interaction... very well written!  It's not easy to find some privacy in a crowded house, especially when half of its inhabitants are dead set on never giving you some time alone.  It worked out in a wonderful way.

Mrs Weasley, for once, recognised a power of will greater than her own.  Yes!  You show her, Harry!

Thanks!  I really enjoyed myself.
critmo
Wednesday 10th August 2005 03:54
Not Enough (Author Response)
Glad to hear that, however, I think that it was rather Ginny's than Harry's power of will Mrs Weasley acknowledged there.
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Tuesday 9th August 2005 19:01


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

Not Enough
  Perfect!! ...
critmo
Wednesday 10th August 2005 00:44
Not Enough (Author Response)
Thank you.
  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 16th June 2005 16:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Not Enough
I loved their conversation,and Ginny stating that this "Love " was theirs an theirs alone .Love should be a private and precious feeling, and no-one else should be able to dictate the terms .You did this chapter so well,and I really liked it. It was a joy to read. "we,ll decide what we do,and when we do it". Good for them.
critmo
Thursday 16th June 2005 23:47
Not Enough (Author Response)
Thank you. Usually reviewing seems to stop about 48 hrs after publication, and it's always nice to get reviews later.
  Quote
Fuzzy
Saturday 4th June 2005 10:01


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 111

Not Enough
This truely fantastic, espessically(sp?) for a first fic. It's funny and sad and happy all at once. I don't know how you manage to do it, but you're one of the very rare few that can. Use your gift well.
critmo
Monday 6th June 2005 00:23
Not Enough (Author Response)
Thank you, I feel immensely flattered.
  Quote
luka_black
Tuesday 31st May 2005 14:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

Not Enough
Wow, I just read your fic, and itīs impressive, I just loved the way you just wrote about probably, the most reasonable way , between them, that they all would happen, it wouldnīt be planned and probably itīs one of the most realistic ways how your realize once you fall in love, I hope to keep reading more about your stories.
Cheers
critmo
Wednesday 1st June 2005 00:23
Not Enough (Author Response)
Thanks for finding it realistic. That's high praise! - Take a look at my other stories here at PS: "Per Aspera ad Astra" is being published at the moment and there's a prequel to "Not Enough" called "Cracking the Shell". Please r/r.
  Quote
ice princess
Friday 22nd April 2005 18:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Not Enough

So cute!    A bit OOC, but I did like 's comments about being too young at the end.  It's so true (and so sad) .

Here's to keeping the great stories coming! 

critmo
Tuesday 26th April 2005 00:48
Not Enough (Author Response)
Oh, it's Ginny speaking at the end.
  Quote
levotatingT
Saturday 16th April 2005 14:38


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Not Enough

I'm lost for words!  That was BRILLIANT!

you should really write more, that was awsome, and even if it is just them at Hogwarts or at the Burrow it would be fantastic the way this story is!  I loved the part when Harry and Ginny told the rest of the family.

Don't stop

levotatingT

critmo
Monday 18th April 2005 00:24
Not Enough (Author Response)
Thank you for your enthusiastic support, but I'm afraid this story is finished. Time's running out for Post-OotP stories and there are still some more on my hard disk that need to be published. There's a new story called "Per aspera ad astra", and I hope it will be out soon. Look out for it and tell me what you think.
  Quote
ohboehm
Friday 18th February 2005 20:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

Not Enough

I read this after reading your more recent story.  This is very good indeed.  It has the sincerity and actuality you showed in the "prequel" developed in a natural, and highly satisfactory, way. 

By this time, we fans are (almost) as concerned for Harry and Ginny as we would be for our own real-people friends.  Your stories have not only avoided the twisted ideas and downright nasty turns which some others have inflicted on Harry and on anybody and everybody else in the story-world, but also have shown a healthy wholeness coming into being in the lives which Harry and Ginny seem destined to share. 

Love is willing the good of another (St.  Thomas Aquinas):  not just talk, but doing something about it.  When Ginny takes the risk of going to get Harry, she ends by enabling Harry to care for her and so begins the process of healing for both of them.  In the other review I remarked that we do not learn to love by loving; we learn to love by being loved.  The only real love that Harry has experienced in his life lies far back in his infancy; and it is only the remnants of his parents' love---unconscious as Harry may be of this---that have kept his soul from complete despair.  I do not think it a romantic myth that two who love one another are greater than themselves alone:  I think it a reality and a special grace. 

Thank you once again for your story---both parts are delightful!

  Quote
tante
Thursday 17th February 2005 18:35


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

Not Enough

I loved this - their choice of presents, the description of the picture, and their revelations in the snow.  You pack a lot of emotion into your writing and I love that.  I read your other piece before this one and now I see how that was a one-shot.  So, ignore my pleas for more chapters.

Excellent work!  Thanks!

critmo
Friday 18th February 2005 00:58
Not Enough (Author Response)
Ok.
  Quote
mary-v
Thursday 17th February 2005 15:43


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Not Enough

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! I- I mean WOWZERS!! This was just so - I LOVED this! Oh my GOD!!!  I mean my heart is beating a mile a minute and I just feel like screaming like a madwoman, and hoping you don't think I'm a total freak. It's just that this AMAZING story stripped me of any normal vocabulary I might posess, and leaves me with only one thing: AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH I loved EVERYTHING about this!  And the part where they where kissing in the snow  and when they confronted their family - and the part of Mr. Weasley sneaking away some firewhiskey to share with his sons was excellent and- hell EVERYTHING was amazing! (Sorry for the excessive use of smilies- they are to emphasize my point, and hey, they're cute!!!!! ) Well, I'll shut up now before I write an entire novel of nonsense, and BEG you to write more! YOU ARE AM A ZING! ACE!

~Maria~

critmo
Friday 18th February 2005 00:57
Not Enough (Author Response)
Wow, Xmas comes early this year. :blushing: Thank you.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 30 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004