Register | Login

Reviews For A Death Eater Is Born by karma67

Showing 1 to 3 of 3
Sunday 6th November 2005 04:35

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

A Death Eater Is Born
Next one please.
Miss Effie
Thursday 3rd March 2005 11:11

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

A Death Eater Is Born

Oh, that's sad to think about...  Kudos on thinking up an original idea, I must say I've never heard the "Snape Becomes A Death Eater" story told quite like this before.  One thing, though, on this line:

I know that, you idiot! I believe that its perfectly normal if a Slytherin were to fall for a Muggle-born, and hate the rest of the mudbloods. Bellatrix gave a soft gasp of disgust and left.

It was a little hard to tell who was talking there.  I'm pretty sure it was Snape (right?) but you might want to clarify that so the reader doesn't get confused.  Also, I think that Snape's sudden hatred for Lily after he spent time writing her that poem was kind of...weird.  I dunno, but you'd think he'd know she was Muggleborn, right?  I think you should have maybe added a little more of Snape's inner conflict between liking Lily and knowing her background.  That would have added an interesting side to the story.  But, these are just the rambling of an amateur.  ^_~ Excellent job on the plot though, it was really unique.  Keep writing!

Tuesday 1st February 2005 15:20

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

A Death Eater Is Born

Great!  I'm glad it's finally on!

You've got an interesting concept, that Snape's love of Lily not only caused his hatred of James, but also made him become a Death Eater. 

The thing about Lily being the only Muggle-born Snape likes, he really seems to be in denial.  I think i preferred it when he didn't know.  Or did he already know that from the books?

Narcissa's always busy?  It seems like she's a Death Eater but Lucius doesn't know it.  We do know that they didn't all know who their comrades were, for security.  Or maybe this is just one of Lucius' tricks, begging Snape not to tell Lily so he can prolong the conversation and persuade him?

Cool story.

Showing 1 to 3 of 3
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004