Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Death Eater Is Born by karma67

Showing 1 to 3 of 3
Cherry
Sunday 6th November 2005 09:35


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

A Death Eater Is Born
Next one please.
  Quote
Miss Effie
Thursday 3rd March 2005 16:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

A Death Eater Is Born

Oh, that's sad to think about...  Kudos on thinking up an original idea, I must say I've never heard the "Snape Becomes A Death Eater" story told quite like this before.  One thing, though, on this line:

I know that, you idiot! I believe that its perfectly normal if a Slytherin were to fall for a Muggle-born, and hate the rest of the mudbloods. Bellatrix gave a soft gasp of disgust and left.

It was a little hard to tell who was talking there.  I'm pretty sure it was Snape (right?) but you might want to clarify that so the reader doesn't get confused.  Also, I think that Snape's sudden hatred for Lily after he spent time writing her that poem was kind of...weird.  I dunno, but you'd think he'd know she was Muggleborn, right?  I think you should have maybe added a little more of Snape's inner conflict between liking Lily and knowing her background.  That would have added an interesting side to the story.  But, these are just the rambling of an amateur.  ^_~ Excellent job on the plot though, it was really unique.  Keep writing!

  Quote
Eressea
Tuesday 1st February 2005 20:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

A Death Eater Is Born

Great!  I'm glad it's finally on!

You've got an interesting concept, that Snape's love of Lily not only caused his hatred of James, but also made him become a Death Eater. 

The thing about Lily being the only Muggle-born Snape likes, he really seems to be in denial.  I think i preferred it when he didn't know.  Or did he already know that from the books?

Narcissa's always busy?  It seems like she's a Death Eater but Lucius doesn't know it.  We do know that they didn't all know who their comrades were, for security.  Or maybe this is just one of Lucius' tricks, begging Snape not to tell Lily so he can prolong the conversation and persuade him?

Cool story.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 3 of 3
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004