Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Year of the One by Ash

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
meandyou2
Saturday 13th December 2008 03:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

1: Triple Trouble
I just finished reading the first story. I hope Harry is going to get a backbone soon.

Tom is able to stop a portkey???? and unknown portkey made by big D????? a untimed portkey???????? simply by being in Harry's head?????? WOW!

I hope there is an explination for that coming. It should be as good as how Death Eaters got into head quarters when big D is the secret keeper from the last story. Ow wait that was never explained.

Don't look at me like that.....just playing the devils advocate. Pointing out things that drive us readers crazy.

I really liked the other story and this one should be better.
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Friday 20th October 2006 05:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1: Triple Trouble
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Friday 23rd June 2006 16:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: Triple Trouble
It is Wormtail isn't it? 'Cause I can't think of anything else to match something small enough to come out of the bushes and shriek and still give horror to Harry. I hope I am right, but at the same time, don't 'cause then, Voldemort is somewhere close. And that is not good.
  Quote
Muggle Witch
Monday 2nd May 2005 03:02


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 118

1: Triple Trouble
WOW! what a great chapter. well done.
  Quote
little_one
Friday 18th March 2005 07:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

1: Triple Trouble

Loved Bloody Summer.  Love Year of the One even more.  You've got quite a way with words.  Keep up the good work!

  Quote
anniep
Friday 25th February 2005 04:30


1: Triple Trouble
Really enjoyed "Bloody Summer" and looking forward to your rendition of year 6. Well, maybe not "enjoyed" and "looking forward" because you're even rougher on poor Harry than JKR! Seriously, your writing is terrific! Noticed one little mistake in this chapter. Mundungus was part of the guard flying with Draco, but he was killed in the dementor attack on the Burrow (chap 16, "Bloody Summer").
  Quote
reading-rider
Sunday 6th February 2005 15:51


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 75

1: Triple Trouble

It didn't take you long to get this story into full swing!   I know this is going to be a great one, and I am really looking forward to reading it!  Thanks!! 

  Quote
Delani
Saturday 5th February 2005 16:47


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

1: Triple Trouble

Oh you are evil! But I'm addicted to your evil in a bizarrely delightful way.  I guess it's lines like  "Wormtail with his Cabbage Patch doll Tom"  that make your story irresistable!  I was so excited to see the sequel up and running, and believe me, you have not let me down! Who knows what lay ahead of Harry (and Harry and Harry).  I've never been too big on the series ending (aka Voldemort's demise) in book six, but I don't know what can happen in the course of a few chapters, so work away! Great job!

Delani

  Quote
SillyGillie
Monday 31st January 2005 09:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

1: Triple Trouble

What shrieks??

Write more asap! Love it!

  Quote
DADAGinny
Monday 31st January 2005 04:01


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

1: Triple Trouble
What a cliffie!  Need more!


  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 30th January 2005 08:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

1: Triple Trouble
This story is amazing! I'm so thrilled you're writing a sequel! I can't imagine what is at the base of the hill! I envy your creativity! You're so brilliant! I would have never thought of having a diversion like that, making three Harry's! Fantastic job!!!!
  Quote
kaiserzacc
Sunday 30th January 2005 01:51


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

1: Triple Trouble
Excellent writing style...i look foreward to more
  Quote
tmh
Saturday 29th January 2005 16:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

1: Triple Trouble
Well you have me sitting on the edge of my seat.  I look forward to your next installment.
  Quote
tokris
Saturday 29th January 2005 08:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Triple Trouble

I loved this chapter!  It is a fresh way of getting Harry to school I haven't seen before.  I can't wait for the next chapter!

 

:)

  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Friday 28th January 2005 08:53


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

1: Triple Trouble
Oh this is so scary!  Poor Harry - will he ever catch a break?  I am surprised he is still alive in this story.
  Quote
Littlelizzie
Friday 28th January 2005 07:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

1: Triple Trouble
oh, the horror, more suspense.
  Quote
fsecada
Friday 28th January 2005 06:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 24

1: Triple Trouble

"It was a nice day when Harry Potter stepped outside the Burrow to travel back to Hogwarts—so nice that he did it thrice."

I had to back up and read this twice, but the rest of the chapter made it clear. What an excellent way to begin the story! I loved it all, especially Charlie being so macho. I'm assuming he was Harry number three, right? <grin>

Ok so now it seems like we have another traitor in the order. Jeez, they really need to work on their security! And what's the thing that's shrieking around the shrieking shack?

  Quote
rdprice29
Friday 28th January 2005 04:39


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 141

1: Triple Trouble

Oooooo....evil cliffie!  You're mean!

I'm glad to see you've started your seuquel, and the first chapter is great!  I can't wait to see what just popped out at Harry from the bushes.

Great job!

  Quote
blinieldar
Friday 28th January 2005 03:04


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 70

1: Triple Trouble
Grrr! That was just mean. Its only the first chapter and you already have me waiting for more. You could have at least given me a chance not to like it!
  Quote
Melindaleo
Friday 28th January 2005 02:18


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 465

1: Triple Trouble

Woo Hoo!  You're back! Yippppppeee.  And leave it to you to start us off with one of your impossible cliffies!  Grrrr.  Nicely done.

Our poor hero can't catch a break, but I love that it was Ginny who knew who the real Harry was right away.  Loved Charlie and Malfoy pretending to be him as well.  The portkey squeeze was brilliant.

Can't wait to see what happens next ;)

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 23 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004