Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Twelve Months by parakletos

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 32 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
The_Critic
Saturday 29th September 2007 20:45


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 302

2: Questions and Answers
Ohmigod... ha this is'nt the best story I have read on P.s.net but its one of them, I love Ginny's thinking
Oh dear, she thought, here it comes. That'll teach you to be too pushy. Can't 'wow' the witches of the world from a broomstick, if you've got a red-haired harpy hanging on the back.


wait, why am i wasting time reveiwing when there is reading to be done *slaps self*
*goes back to reading Fanfic* Now, why dont you stop making your story's soo good, then i wont waste time reveiwing about how great I think your stories are and can read them instead! (Jk I love your stories just the way they are)
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 16th September 2007 04:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

2: Questions and Answers
Wow, this is great! Harry actually proposed. I am so surprised. I guess all the second guessing had me guessing. Thanks for writing. I look forward to more of this story. p
  Quote
The Boss
Wednesday 11th July 2007 01:16


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 214

2: Questions and Answers
Wow...marriage for Ginny! That one certainly came out of the blue, I just thought that they would get 'closer' together but not marriage. Get twist there

The Boss
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Friday 13th October 2006 11:14


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

2: Questions and Answers
Very nice second guessing on Ginny's part. We knew she had it all wrong; and now she knows too. Very nicely done.
  Quote
Evelyn
Saturday 19th August 2006 03:33


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

2: Questions and Answers
My word, that was a surprise, even though I knew Ginny was expecting the wrong thing.

Great chapter, but I must go on reading now...
  Quote
lorgbb
Sunday 11th June 2006 09:09


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 77

2: Questions and Answers
well kinda always knew what was coming, poor ginny though very nicely done
  Quote
ImmortalPhoenix
Tuesday 18th April 2006 13:58


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 173

2: Questions and Answers
oOh interesting... I know its a short review but I must keep reading... GREAT JOB!!!

Kortnee
  Quote
nuttyfruity
Monday 6th March 2006 15:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

2: Questions and Answers
Hello,

couldn't resist sending you a quick comment on this chapter. Your story is well witten so far, few mistakes and interesting plotline. But, as a French speaker and as a translator, I'd like to advise you to be careful with the automatic translation tools you find on the Net. I must admit your translation of "Naturally, step this way. I'll make sure you're not bothered." into "Naturellement, étape de cette façon. Je m'assurerai que tu es aucun dérangé." had me laughing for a while. A more accurate translation of this could be "Naturellement, venez par ici. Je m'assurerai que vous n'êtes pas dérangés." Although I think waiters usually say "Suivez-moi", which means "Follow me". Just goes to say, whenever you write sentences in another language, getting someone who speaks that language to review it is always good . Hope this helps a bit.

Veronika
parakletos
Monday 6th March 2006 23:18
2: Questions and Answers (Author Response)
Thanks for the comments. Most of the French is my rusty O-Level polished(!) by regular trips to France. I'm aware of the pitfalls of the on line translation stuff as my daughter used it once for her home work and didn't get that good a mark *laughs*

I do now have some one in my pre-beta team whose French is better than mine so hopefully chapter 15 onwards will be error free.

I'll speak to my beta about amending this chapter. I'm happy for you to suggest other corrections as well.
  Quote
jeanne
Wednesday 22nd June 2005 18:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

2: Questions and Answers
Mr. and Mrs. W. are still so cute. I like it when they get snogging time too.
  Quote
Wolf's Scream
Friday 15th April 2005 20:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 372

2: Questions and Answers
OK; expected, of course -- but Ginny is on a bit of an emotional roller-coaster, I expect.  Nice.
  Quote
DazedMarauder
Wednesday 2nd February 2005 20:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

2: Questions and Answers
*blink*

Yay! I love it when people engagments go slightly off course. I'm just happy that their married. But you left us with a cliffhanger!

Anywho, I really like this story. It's very different to see harry and Ginny is a slightly... confused (?) relationship. I mean, they kiss and stuff, but things are missing. I have to say though, that's one of the things that drew me in in the first place. Until the next chapter,
Insquequo terminus,
amanda
parakletos
Sunday 6th February 2005 06:43
2: Questions and Answers (Author Response)
*laughs* they're not married yet, but some very perceptive comments. Thanks for reviewing.
  Quote
brios
Sunday 30th January 2005 21:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

2: Questions and Answers
 ACK!! A cliffhanger!!! How could you????? LoL! I LOVE IT!
parakletos
Sunday 6th February 2005 06:34
2: Questions and Answers (Author Response)
Well it seemed like a natural place to stop *grin* Glad you're liking it so far.
  Quote
Velvethope
Sunday 30th January 2005 17:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

2: Questions and Answers
Oh, and by the way. I have never once, received 18+ reviews for one chapter. You must be doing something right that I evidently don't know how to do. 
parakletos
Sunday 6th February 2005 06:33
2: Questions and Answers (Author Response)
*laughs* nor have I so don't ask me what the secret is. Thanks for taking the time to review.
  Quote
Velvethope
Sunday 30th January 2005 17:22


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

2: Questions and Answers
Heh. Very nice chapter. I love having you write Ginny. And I loved the joking between Harry and the twins - very easy going and natural. I can't wait to see what Ginny's reaction is going to be.

Bravo, to you my good friend!
  Quote
wokka42
Sunday 30th January 2005 16:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 63

2: Questions and Answers
You are a cruel, cruel author to stop there.  Nicely done, though!  Given the rather angsty tone so far, I have a sinking feeling that "yes" isn't going to be 's immediate answer...  Please don't twist us too tightly around your little finger before you set things right between them! 
parakletos
Sunday 6th February 2005 06:30
2: Questions and Answers (Author Response)
Its all a question of what you consider 'right' to be isn't it ? Thanks for the review.
  Quote
Pugpal
Sunday 30th January 2005 14:34


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

2: Questions and Answers
AAGGHH!! Uh-hem...Please excuse the girlish scream. Way to go Harry! Wow, it seem that almost all of the storys I've read today have ended in Harry proposing! Not that I have a problem with it...*smirks* Great job hope to here more soon! *hint, hint*
parakletos
Sunday 6th February 2005 06:29
2: Questions and Answers (Author Response)
More is coming, I hope you like Ginny's reaction.
  Quote
Waywren Truesong
Sunday 30th January 2005 13:46


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

2: Questions and Answers
Oh, lawks, and there's poor Ginny all in a ruffle, certain sure he's going to dump her, when out comes the ring... Brilliant!
parakletos
Sunday 6th February 2005 06:28
2: Questions and Answers (Author Response)
Glad you enjoyed it. I've never had a "lawks" before !
  Quote
brad
Saturday 29th January 2005 23:24


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 136

2: Questions and Answers
Awww.   Can't wait to read of Ginny's reaction in the next chapter!

I thought your description of their 'platonic' relationship over the course of the war in the first chapter was very well done, nice and 'warm'.  Certainly set things up nicely for Harry's (predictable) proposal.  Brad.
parakletos
Sunday 6th February 2005 06:27
2: Questions and Answers (Author Response)
Thanks for the review. It seems you are one of the few that saw the proposal coming


  Quote
meb_au04
Saturday 29th January 2005 20:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 54

2: Questions and Answers

I hope Ginny says yes.  I loved the tension in this chapter and Ginny second guessing Harry's feelings for her.  Wonder what the family's reaction is going to be to the news (they really haven't officially dated yet).

I loved the teasing of Ron by Ginny - brilliant stuff.

Margaret (LJ elsa241967)

parakletos
Saturday 29th January 2005 23:18
2: Questions and Answers (Author Response)
Well, Ron asked for it didn't he? He should know better than take his sister on like that. I'm glad you're liking it.
  Quote
Treck
Saturday 29th January 2005 12:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

2: Questions and Answers

/me grabs wand...

Abra Kadabra. No wait thats not it...

Oh well update soon!

Treck

parakletos
Saturday 29th January 2005 12:53
2: Questions and Answers (Author Response)
It would be nice to be able to wave my wand and have it all written out wouldn't it?

Thanks for taking the time to review.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 32 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004