Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For A Hero's Gift by ProfAndrews

Showing 1 to 14 of 14
LilacQueen
Tuesday 14th September 2010 01:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

A Hero's Gift
Superb! Maybe our two wounded wizards can help each other heal.
  Quote
Thorn
Monday 26th January 2009 00:23


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 51

A Hero's Gift
i want to know what happened when Harry showed! up pleas tell me more!
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Wednesday 28th May 2008 08:52


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

A Hero's Gift
I love the relationship between Harry and Remus and it's definitely not explored enough. This was really touching, especially the ending. Any hope of another chapter or two?
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 30th March 2008 17:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Hero's Gift
nice story!!!
It must have been soo hard for remus!!! He lost a friend and a borther and a mentor... so so sad
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Friday 16th November 2007 19:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

A Hero's Gift
haha wow nice story :p
  Quote
Adam
Sunday 6th February 2005 09:35


A Hero's Gift
errrrrmmmmmmmmm........why does it say that the status of this story is completed?
ProfAndrews
Sunday 6th February 2005 20:43
A Hero's Gift (Author Response)
Because it is. It was only a one-shot story. A sequel is in the works though.
  Quote
tokris
Monday 31st January 2005 19:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

A Hero's Gift

This story was excellent!  To many times we see Harry as the one needing help, a friend, someone to care for him.  It's not often we see Remus in this role.  I found how they both suffered really pulled at my emotions and made me want to go up and hug them. 

I know this chapter was supposed to be a stand alone, but I would really recommend a sequel.  This story has to much promise to end here.

 

ProfAndrews
Monday 31st January 2005 21:37
A Hero's Gift (Author Response)
You captured the emotion I wanted to share perfectly! They both do need a hug. They lost something they love and believe that they have no one to turn to, but what they didn't realize was that they really have each other. I thought that this was missing at the end of OotP when Harry disembarked from the train, and I wanted to explore it a bit with this one-shot.

I will seriously think about a sequel, and I will let you know (if you like) if I will pursue it.

  Quote
Pugpal
Monday 31st January 2005 10:32


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

A Hero's Gift
That was *sniff* positivley brilliant! Great job!
ProfAndrews
Monday 31st January 2005 21:34
A Hero's Gift (Author Response)
I'm sorry to make you cry, but I'm glad that they are happy tears.


In many ways, Harry is a hero to those that love him. For a boy to carry such burden at his age is more than most adults can handle. But in the end, he is still a human in need for a hug. I wanted to show a bit of his vulnerable side. Thank you for enjoying this story. It was fun watching this story develop!
  Quote
Altair
Sunday 30th January 2005 12:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

A Hero's Gift
IT WAS ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!! OMG, write a continuatiuon of it, please!! Maybe a summer and a 6th year fic out of this beatiful plot you've created?? PLEASE!! Your style is wonderful, and this fic...I am so happy I've read it!!
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEEEEEAAAAASEE write a sequel!!
ProfAndrews
Monday 31st January 2005 21:32
A Hero's Gift (Author Response)
WOW! Thank you so very much for your support!

I must admit that there is no way I could have created this story without my beta, Magnolia Mama. She deserves the most credit for deciphering through my scrambled thoughts. I have been contemplating a sequel for this story to continue throughhis sixth year, and I'm almost convinced to do so. I promise to keep you updated (if you like) if I do write a sequel.
  Quote
Arnel
Sunday 30th January 2005 08:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

A Hero's Gift
I love this story.  I am so glad that Tonks intervened; she was certainly the wise one for entreating Harry to contact Remus.  The two certainly needed each other, but as I see it, their respective egos and personal misery kept each man from reaching out to the other.  I am very glad the story ended the way it did.  Those two certainly needed the hope that the support of the other could give him.
ProfAndrews
Monday 31st January 2005 21:29
A Hero's Gift (Author Response)
Thank you kindly for enjoying this story. Although she gives off this clumsy personality, I have always felt that there is more underneath her exterior. It shows that a good woman is always the key!
  Quote
DreamcoatMom
Saturday 29th January 2005 22:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

A Hero's Gift

This was very nicely done! You've taken this in an interesting direction that I look forward to following. Harry and Remus have a great deal to offer one another, and I think you'll do a good job of exploring those possibilities as the healing process moves forward. Best of luck as you proceed - great job! 

ProfAndrews
Monday 31st January 2005 21:25
A Hero's Gift (Author Response)
Thank you so much for your well wishes. As we both know, MM is a wonderful beta and this story would not have been received as it is without her. I am looking forward to reading all your stories and catching up on the great fiction I have missed.
  Quote
takon65
Saturday 29th January 2005 17:53


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 89

A Hero's Gift

What an outstanding start!

I have a feeling that this is going to be one of my favorites here. I'm looking forward to the next installment.

Both Remus and Harry desperately need someone and it will do them both good .

Keep up the great work,

Takon

ProfAndrews
Monday 31st January 2005 21:24
A Hero's Gift (Author Response)

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment. I have thought about preparing a second installment, so I will keep you updated most definitely!

  Quote
weasleysrcool
Saturday 29th January 2005 17:33


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

A Hero's Gift
Well Mate, I'm sitting here and enjoying the fact that you are once again writing.  All is well in the world once more.  I think I might pick the old keyboard again myself.  Thanks for writing, and thanks for reniewing my faith in the Marauders of the Quill.
ProfAndrews
Saturday 29th January 2005 17:44
A Hero's Gift (Author Response)

Yes, I must admit that you caught my little surprise red-handed. It is true that my desire to write kicked up again, but for that you can thank the AZ Authors meetings, especially Debbie Federici. I do hope you enjoyed this one-shot.

  Quote
MagnoliaMama
Saturday 29th January 2005 17:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 33

A Hero's Gift
Welcome to Phoenix Song! This is a very heartfelt look at the grief Harry and Remus feel over Sirius' death and Tonks' effort to help them both find a way to heal. I'm glad to see it here. I enjoyed reading it and working with you on it, and look forward to more of the same in the future. 
ProfAndrews
Saturday 29th January 2005 17:47
A Hero's Gift (Author Response)
There is no way I could have ever done this without your encouragement, advice and sincere effort to make me into a credible writer. I know that this is not my best work, but I promise to make you proud by improving with each story I write. Thank you for being so kind during a wake of uncertainty for myself.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004