Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For You're so Vain, as sung by Ginny Weasley by Kelleypen

Showing 1 to 12 of 12
bleeblahblee
Sunday 4th April 2010 12:42


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

1: You're So Vain
This fits Draco perfectly, I love it
  Quote
Steven Carnell
Wednesday 5th December 2007 20:48


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 74

1: You're So Vain
Just great! What a hoot! Draco dragged through the dirt! You are so, so, talented. I got a lot of fun out of this poem. Thoroughly enjoyed it, Well done!
  Quote
HermioneWeasley1972
Wednesday 3rd January 2007 08:17


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

1: You're So Vain
Wow, this was truly amazing. Very well written. 10/10
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Wednesday 20th September 2006 20:35


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: You're So Vain
Nice.
  Quote
barbara_the_w
Saturday 18th February 2006 19:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

1: You're So Vain
heh

as if people can't figure this one out!

nice scansion! you made it all fit!
Kelleypen
Tuesday 21st February 2006 09:42
1: You're So Vain (Author Response)
thank you Barbara--it means a lot coming from you
  Quote
Evelyn
Monday 9th January 2006 06:14


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 340

1: You're So Vain
Fun, fun, fun...
Kelleypen
Monday 9th January 2006 06:18
1: You're So Vain (Author Response)
thank you, kindly ma'am
  Quote
christian
Monday 15th August 2005 05:13


1: You're So Vain

(as sung by Ginny Weasley of the LJ Wizarding Band Kate Kinsel and the Fellytones)
Lyrics by Kelleypen, tune by Carole King. Apologies to Carly Simon, thanks to my beta--Antonia East, and my thanks for the inspiration--FellytoneK8 and Sannali
.

You walked into the dungeon like you were walking onto the pitch.
Your hat strategically dipped below one eye,
Your scarf was green but it itched.
You had one hand on your wand shaft as you paraded yourself on by,
And all the Gryffs feared that they'd be your partner,
They'd be your partner, and . . .
You're so vain, you probably think this song is about you.
You're so vain, I'll bet you think this song is about you.
Don't you? Don't you?

You're father served Tom several years ago
when you were still quite na´ve.
He promised he'd raise you to be one of Them,
and that you would never leave.
But he drove away the things you loved--for power and lust and greed.
Trelawney had dreams there were terrors in your teacup,
terrors in your teacup and . . .
You're so vain, you probably think this song is about you.
You're so vain, I'll bet you think this song is about you.
Don't you? Don't you?

.....

Well, I heard "Daddy" bought brooms for Slytherin team,
so your assured place was won.
Then you flew your Nimbus to catch the Snitch,
but were blinded by the sun.
Well, you're where you shouldn't be most of the time,
And while you're there you plot some overthrow of all the
Muggle-borns and half-bloods,
Muggle-borns and half-bloods and . . .
You're so vain, you probably think this song is about you.
You're so vain, I'll bet you think this song is about you.
Don't you? Don't you?

Now you sit in Azkaban, your reward as a faithful son.
Potter's won the war at last;
Your work as a Death Eater's done.
You did the things your daddy taught,
but now he's gone and all
that is left is just nightmares and vapors
nightmares and vapors and . . .
You're so vain, you probably think the song is about you . . .

 

  Quote
Delani
Saturday 5th February 2005 18:10


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

1: You're So Vain

 That was great! You've got me worried ; my parodies aren't the only ones at PS now! Well, you deserve the spot, becuase these are really great.

Hah, "You're so vain..."

Delani

Kelleypen
Saturday 5th February 2005 19:02
1: You're So Vain (Author Response)
I'm in very good company . . .   thanks
  Quote
Pugpal
Tuesday 1st February 2005 14:11


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

1: You're So Vain
 Great job! Loved it! And I think I know who Ginnys singing about...but I'm not going to tell!
Kelleypen
Tuesday 1st February 2005 15:43
1: You're So Vain (Author Response)
We'll just keep his identity our secret then.   Thanks for the review.
  Quote
Jedione
Tuesday 1st February 2005 09:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

1: You're So Vain

Great Job Kel!  Well woven.

Kelleypen
Tuesday 1st February 2005 09:25
1: You're So Vain (Author Response)
thank you, sir!
  Quote
Bring and Fly
Tuesday 1st February 2005 06:34


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 201

1: You're So Vain

Excellent! *punches the air* Your scarf it was green but it itched made me laugh out loud. That was so unexpected!

I've always thought it's very difficult to change lyrics and make them apposite for another character but this is totally spot on! You certainly have the knack for the mot juste in these.

I doff my cap to you, teach! To borrow a phrase, that was 'bloody brilliant'! Got any more? *puppy eyes*

Kelleypen
Tuesday 1st February 2005 08:04
1: You're So Vain (Author Response)
Well, you read the other two, right?  Okay, I'll see what else I can come up with.  Thank you , your comments are very appreciated.
  Quote
Aggiebell
Monday 31st January 2005 14:39


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

1: You're So Vain
  Oh, my, Kelley.  This is great--fits Draco perfectly.  Love the mention about Daddy buying the brooms for the Slytherin team!

And now the song is in my head...

~Julie
Kelleypen
Monday 31st January 2005 17:34
1: You're So Vain (Author Response)
Glad I could entertain.  Thank you for reviewing.  And the little laughing guy is very gratifying. 
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004