Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Just One Condition by batsnumbereleven

Showing 1 to 20 of 20
Uzamaki-girl
Monday 4th September 2006 15:01


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Just One Condition
This was really cute. I like it.^^
  Quote
sparky40sw
Tuesday 29th August 2006 15:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Just One Condition
A very interesting take on a 1st date - I do like that Ron was quite severely punished for being such a jerk.
Looking forward to more of your work
Thanks
  Quote
levotatingT
Tuesday 12th April 2005 14:01


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Just One Condition

That was BRILLIANT.  You realy need to write more to that story or make another one somewhat like it with more ch. The whole  punching  and then everyone cursing was awsome.  You had the chaacters play their roles perfectly.

levotatingT ( not a cheerleader, not in this lifetime)

  Quote
Astrid
Saturday 12th February 2005 10:25


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Just One Condition
I like this, it's very well-written, but it doesn't seem complete. Are you going to end it?
  Quote
SillyGillie
Thursday 3rd February 2005 18:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Just One Condition
Awesome job! Brilliant! I loved
  Quote
SillyGillie
Thursday 3rd February 2005 18:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Just One Condition

Sorry it got messed up

 

I loved it

  Quote
Kelleypen
Wednesday 2nd February 2005 10:30


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Just One Condition
I really liked the beginning of this, but the conclusion seemed a bit rushed. The punch was awesome.  I wanted to know why Ron repented and how Hermione reacted.
batsnumbereleven
Sunday 6th February 2005 10:26
Just One Condition (Author Response)

Since so many people have asked about a sequel, I thought I'd explain where I was going with this:

I'd originally written a much longer version (about twice as long) and still had a lot more to write (more about Karkaroff, a much less abrupt denouemnent, and a few other scenes, too) but I realised I was WAAAAY over the 5,000 word limit and had to cut back on it a bit (okay, more than a bit).

If anything I'd say I was probably too ambitious with my original plot, and got carried away trying to get as much into the story as I could.

 

So, to the answers:

Yes, there will probably be a sequel at some point, although at this stage it's only a one-shot (much more work to do on some of the surrounding issues that I cut out of the final edit);

Yes, There is more about Ron and Hermione to tell;

It wasn't only students that were being attacked, but I focused on them because they have more meaning to Harry's situation and it put him in the position of being in command.

Yes, Malfoy was involved in the plot, but as with the "more about Karkaroff" parts, they weren't as crucial to this part of the story, and, again, would be dealt with in a sequel, same with the Durmstrang students.

  Quote
juliet
Wednesday 2nd February 2005 02:09


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

Just One Condition
I laughed also with the dig about Marcus Flint spending eight years at Hogwarts.  Not a bad read all up.....would definately read more.
  Quote
p0tterfan
Tuesday 1st February 2005 21:31


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

Just One Condition
Doesn't really end as a one shot does it?  You gonna be posting another chapter?

Good start btw, looking forward  to the next.
  Quote
DazedMarauder
Tuesday 1st February 2005 17:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

Just One Condition
Loved it! There was, at least I think, the right amount of fluff to make it a Valentine's Day fic, and enough to make it action-y. I agree, a sequel would be most enjoyable... *hint hint, wink wink, and a nod from amanda*
Insquequo terminus,
amanda
  Quote
St Margarets
Tuesday 1st February 2005 14:55


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Just One Condition

I can see why you wrote the ending the way you did.  The "gone wrong" aspect came in the form of an attack on the Three Broomsticks - although Ron's attack may have been enough!

You had some good lines like Flint enjoying 8 years of Hogwarts. I like those little throw away lines that show a knowledge of the books.  I also liked flustered Hermione - we don't see enough of that.  Poor Ron though - I think he will be a staunch H/G shipper in HBP!

  Quote
HPNana
Tuesday 1st February 2005 12:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Just One Condition

Well, this was some story! I can honestly say that a sequel is in order. As soon as a I read about Malfoy leaving the premises, I smelled "entrapment". Somewhere down the road the story changed from a Valentine one to an action/drama one; nevertheless it is a good story.

On the risk to sound repetitive, a sequal is in order. I do hope you let us in to tie up all the unfinished details:

1. Why were they attacked being only students? How would attacking children would benefit Voldie's side?

2. If Durmstrang students were told they were welcomed to Hogwarts at the end of B-4, why would they attack the Hogwarts student body?

3. Are you going to allow Malfoy to escape as Umbridge did in b-5, without a punishment equal to the fault?

4. What was Ron and Hermione's Valentine's Day like? Granted, Ron paid his price being left behind on V/D, however, Hermione was with him. (Not a bad punishment after all).

5. Are you going to let us in on Ginny and Harry's second first date.

I really do hope to see something from you about the story. I can say it was action packed!

Cheers,

HPNana

  Quote
amulder
Tuesday 1st February 2005 12:13


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 125

Just One Condition
As others have observed, the ending was rather abrupt.
More should be heard about Hermione.  Not to mention a more detailed resolution of the attack.

But I'm afraid I don't much care for this interpretation of Ron.  This strikes me as fanon!Ron.

thanks for sharing.
  Quote
Lakshmi Potter
Tuesday 1st February 2005 11:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Just One Condition

Is that the end? I'm confused... what did Hermione do? Is it related with this disaster at the end?

The story was good up until the Hogsmeade visit, but adding the whole trauma at the end took it in another direction that broke the flow and the tone of the story. I felt like I was reading a totally different story.  

I would have left that part at the end out. ...Unless this is the beginning of a longer chapter-story and then it makes more sense. 

  Quote
Kinsfire
Tuesday 1st February 2005 08:40


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Just One Condition
This is definitely a first chapter of a story.  Well written, but so much left unfinished.  You need to finish this!
  Quote
Jedione
Tuesday 1st February 2005 08:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

Just One Condition

Good story and unique to the other entries; in that it is not exactly fluff,

A good read though.

Thanks

  Quote
arios
Tuesday 1st February 2005 06:33


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 137

Just One Condition
Encore, encore!
  Quote
dave gerecke
Tuesday 1st February 2005 03:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Just One Condition
Not bad, although seeng what he is going through on this date - a kiss is poor payment. dave
  Quote
Robert Owen
Tuesday 1st February 2005 02:11


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 129

Just One Condition

To whoever wrote this,

You do realize that you are going to owe us a sequel showing the second date, right?

  Quote
Harry/Ginnyfan4ever
Tuesday 1st February 2005 01:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Just One Condition

*grins* It's a lurbly story - I'm an action/adventurer, so a bit of action and H/G fluff...Happy Valentine indeed.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 20
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004