Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Birth by Gridley

Showing 1 to 20 of 37 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
bleeblahblee
Friday 9th April 2010 10:32


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Birth
I'm not yelling at you, but are you saying that Hermione named her kid Hogwart: The Unabridged History , by Hermione Weasley? Or that she didn't have a kid she was working on a book?
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Monday 1st September 2008 16:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Birth
  Quote
Marc
Monday 28th January 2008 21:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Birth
Ouch!!!! You had me. Good setup. I enjoyed it.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Tuesday 2nd October 2007 15:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Birth
lol. that was awesome! I thought that it was hemonie giving birth or something. lol (im thinking that that was your intention)
And that snape wrote Hogwarts: a history! lol genius
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 2nd September 2007 04:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Birth
Quite understandable that Hermione is crossed if her favorite book was writen by te most hated professor
  Quote
myketje
Friday 29th June 2007 16:10


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Birth
So funny!!

loved the end!!

kiss kiss

mee
Gridley
Wednesday 18th July 2007 13:00
Birth (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
jennvellcs
Wednesday 26th July 2006 08:53


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Birth
wow weird I thought she was having a baby!
Gridley
Thursday 27th July 2006 05:49
Birth (Author Response)
Well, that is the idea. :-)
  Quote
Ashley06
Thursday 29th December 2005 23:10


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 41

Birth

LOL!! that is hilarious.

Gridley
Tuesday 7th February 2006 12:43
Birth (Author Response)
Thank you. :-)
  Quote
MercuryBlue
Monday 19th December 2005 10:33


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 56

Birth

     

Why name the twins Remus and Sirius, not James and Sirius? And why, why , WHY give one of them the middle name Peter? And isn't Hogwarts: A History too old to have been written by a thirtysomething?

Gridley
Tuesday 7th February 2006 12:43
Birth (Author Response)
Well, recall that I'm a believer that Peter will redeem himself eventually. While I admit that the odds of Snape having written HaH are extremely slim, he IS the only other one who seems to know you can't Apparate on Hogwarts grounds (per PoA)...
  Quote
amamama
Wednesday 21st September 2005 04:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Birth
Funny!  What a great plot twist.  I was going to say something about fathers needing to be with the mothers when they give birth, but then I was thinking babies, not books.  Hah!  You got me there, you sneaky thing...   Well done, and it all flowed nicely.

One of the best and most surprising mini fics I've ever read.  Thanks!

Berte
Gridley
Wednesday 21st September 2005 05:49
Birth (Author Response)
Ooh, I like it when I trick people. (Evil grin.)
  Quote
arios
Tuesday 20th September 2005 10:36


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 137

Birth

LOL!!!

Here I thought she was a having a baby...

Gridley
Wednesday 21st September 2005 05:48
Birth (Author Response)
Well, that is what I'm trying to make you think. ;-)
  Quote
XXXmister-E drago unit
Wednesday 31st August 2005 11:33


Birth
*snicker* real *guffaw* good*laugh*job *hehehe*10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Gridley
Saturday 10th September 2005 05:21
Birth (Author Response)
Aww, its a baby dragon! :-)
  Quote
levotatingT
Thursday 23rd June 2005 07:44


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Birth

OMG, I was not expecting that!!! I'm still laughing. This is such a great story.

great job, keep writing, and PLez write back

levotatingT

Gridley
Friday 24th June 2005 04:02
Birth (Author Response)
Well, once PoF is finished I'm calling a halt until HBP comes out, and since I have far less "feel" for what's going to happen, it will probably be quite a while before I start a new story, but who can predict the future? Maybe I'll encounter another venomous plot bunny.
  Quote
jeanne
Tuesday 21st June 2005 17:07


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Birth
Wow!!!Talk about a surprise ending. You take the cake. This was great, and just a" little bit shtupid",[from laugh-in,years ago,]and good for a laugh.
Gridley
Friday 24th June 2005 04:01
Birth (Author Response)
Well, intelligent humor is wonderful, but I'm better the closer you get to slapstick...
  Quote
blake
Friday 17th June 2005 15:21


Birth

oh... that was hysterical!!! i was laughing out loud...

Gridley
Friday 24th June 2005 04:01
Birth (Author Response)
I try.
  Quote
hermionegreen
Wednesday 15th June 2005 08:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 47

Birth

Another cute story.  You never cease to amaze me.

 

'Mione

Gridley
Friday 24th June 2005 04:00
Birth (Author Response)
Y'know, a lot of people say that about me. ;-)
  Quote
dancinginmagic
Monday 23rd May 2005 13:16


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

Birth
Classic comedy... Here's to you!
Gridley
Thursday 2nd June 2005 17:33
Birth (Author Response)
Thanks.
  Quote
GinnyFan
Friday 20th May 2005 23:49


Birth
Hahaha..  brilliant!
Gridley
Thursday 2nd June 2005 17:33
Birth (Author Response)

Ever have one of those moments when you come up with the punchline and spend a week writing the joke? Well, this was one of them.

  Quote
SillyGillie
Thursday 3rd February 2005 18:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Birth
What a twist! Brilliant!!!
Gridley
Friday 4th February 2005 05:27
Birth (Author Response)
Thanks. :-)
  Quote
critmo
Thursday 3rd February 2005 07:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

Birth
Ok, fooled me propperly for at least two thirds.
Gridley
Friday 4th February 2005 05:27
Birth (Author Response)
You're in good company - I think I got about a third of my readers, judging by reviews.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 37 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004