Register | Login
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Lunar Eclipse by DreamcoatMom

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
Dollface
Sunday 20th May 2007 10:00


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

2: Daisies, Demons and Deals
i loved it....absolutly great
  Quote
flea24
Friday 17th March 2006 06:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

2: Daisies, Demons and Deals
soryy, just checking if it works nice piece of story, anyway
  Quote
flea24
Friday 17th March 2006 06:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

2: Daisies, Demons and Deals
  Quote
Emily
Sunday 21st August 2005 15:22


2: Daisies, Demons and Deals

" I've had just about enough of you, you miserable bitch."

You ROCK.

Great story, I love the Remus/Tonks ship.

 

 

  Quote
jeanne
Thursday 16th June 2005 13:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

2: Daisies, Demons and Deals
As I,ve said before,I love Tonks and Remus. I just break up every time she is written in, in her inimitable clumsy way. I,d love to see her in one of the movies,and see if they can find any one good enough to portray her.This is a fic I,ll read till the end. I hope this site has an agreement of sorts with its contributors to complete fics. Fan fiction must have a hundred thousand fics not finished,back to 2000. I know I exaggerate,but don,t think I do. Thanks for a good fic,
DreamcoatMom
Tuesday 28th June 2005 17:18
2: Daisies, Demons and Deals (Author Response)
Don't worry - this fic is still in progress, though RL has kept me away from it more than I would like. Chapter 3 is currently in beta, and PhoenixSong will be the first place it is posted. Thanks for a very nice review!
  Quote
madame en
Monday 13th June 2005 17:47


2: Daisies, Demons and Deals
I just stumbled upon this fic from a rec and am so glad I followed the link. i really enjoy Remus/Tonks fics, and good ones are scarce. Both chapters were well written and the characters seem very true. I especially love Remus and the daisies. I hope chapter three is coming soon.
DreamcoatMom
Tuesday 28th June 2005 17:18
2: Daisies, Demons and Deals (Author Response)
Yep - chapter 3 is with the beta readers right now! Thanks for your kind words.
  Quote
tigermouse
Sunday 12th June 2005 08:56


2: Daisies, Demons and Deals
Wheeeee! I can remember reading the first chapter of this fic ages ago and liking it very much, but I kind of forgot about it...my bad. But here it is again, and looking more promising than ever! I'm quite the Remus/Tonks shipper, and have been looking all over for decent fics, but this is the only one that has ever come close to gripping me as much as FernWithy's Shifts, which I consider to be the R/T bible! Keep those chapters coming!
  Quote
tonks442
Friday 10th June 2005 20:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 34

2: Daisies, Demons and Deals
That was so adorable! I hope you update soon! :)
  Quote

Monday 6th June 2005 12:07


2: Daisies, Demons and Deals
This was fantastic. Really well written.
  Quote
weirdsister
Saturday 19th February 2005 15:42


2: Daisies, Demons and Deals
Great story, and well written, hard to believe it's your first one.  The scene between Tonks and her Mum made me cry.  I'm really looking forward to more. I love Remus stories and Remus/Tonks is pretty cool.
  Quote
Lorelei Lynn
Thursday 10th February 2005 13:18


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 36

2: Daisies, Demons and Deals
Good stories like this are why I'm fond of Remus/Tonks.  I'll be keeping my eyes open for updates...
  Quote
pixelpixie
Wednesday 9th February 2005 20:09


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

2: Daisies, Demons and Deals
I absolutely *adore* the way you write these two primary characters. I think you've got it spot on, and this is the first time i've seen Tonks done so well. I'm glad you've made this a multi-chapter piece, and I can't wait for your next update! Thanks!
  Quote
Wild Magelet
Wednesday 9th February 2005 13:42


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

2: Daisies, Demons and Deals
I really love this story. Remus/Tonks is my favourite ship after Harry/Ginny. Love Ron/Hermione too, but I kind of take them as a given. One of life's undisputed facts! You write extremely well and I'm very interested to see where this progresses. Stories with an age gap have always interested me too. Bring on the fluffy scenes. =)
  Quote
Aberforth's Avatar
Wednesday 9th February 2005 12:02


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

2: Daisies, Demons and Deals

This is a marvelous chapter.  I especially enjoyed the scene between Tonks and Andromeda.  There was a very authentic affection between the characters.  You really do a great job with the characterization of Tonks, fleshing out the little bit that canon has given us to show her as a lively, intelligent woman. 

I enjoy the Tonks/Lupin pairing in fanon, although I think it unlikely in general terms.  There is a dozen years or so between them, and few young women in their early twenties can see that age difference as insignificant.

I hope that you keep this story going,  and will definitely be on the lookout for new chapters.  Thanks for sharing this with us.

  Quote
little_one
Wednesday 9th February 2005 11:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

2: Daisies, Demons and Deals

I  really enjoyed this story.  It has great potential as a chaptered fic, and I would love to see it fully develop out!  Keep it up, you've got at least one awaiting fan!

  Quote
mary-v
Wednesday 9th February 2005 10:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

2: Daisies, Demons and Deals
Ah, and before I forget - the Daisies where a magnificent touch!
  Quote
mary-v
Wednesday 9th February 2005 10:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

2: Daisies, Demons and Deals

Absolutely wonderful! This story keeps getting better and better!! I admire the amazing job you do writing this! And by far, Your characterization of Remus and Tonks is perfect!(After JK Rowling lol)

Please update soon! You did take an awfully long time to update this chappie!

~Maria~

  Quote
Antonia East
Wednesday 9th February 2005 10:42


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

2: Daisies, Demons and Deals

Oh how lovely.

I read this in the spirit of my new-found R/T shippydom, and you've just confirmed I've made the right choice.

This is great - I'm looking forward to seeing Remus and Tonks's 'time off' together

  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 3rd December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Friday 25th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Full Circle
Saturday 15th October
Author: Author by Night
Story: It Opens
Wednesday 24th August
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Author: Author by Night
Story: This is the Life
Thursday 11th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004