Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Year of the One by Ash

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
GinevraMollyWeasley
Wednesday 4th February 2009 17:03


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 67

2: Welcome to My World
ok, i forgot to say this in a review of the last chapter, but you wrote " As he rose, Draco seemed to give a last, sudden look in Harry's direction, but it was hard to tell because it was only a ripple in the strange lump of invisibility between Tonks and Mundungus." didn't Dung die in the last story? by drinking a slow - acting poison?
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Friday 20th October 2006 09:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

2: Welcome to My World
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Friday 23rd June 2006 21:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2: Welcome to My World
Well, it wasn't the best way to start the school year, but it was a start.
  Quote
Muggle Witch
Monday 2nd May 2005 07:56


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 118

2: Welcome to My World
Another great chapter.
  Quote
Melindaleo
Friday 11th February 2005 11:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 465

2: Welcome to My World

Harry forced himself to stop. His gaze traveled the familiar dips and arches of the enormous building in front of him. So familiar, and yet somehow the building had lost a glow. Without Sirius . . . some of the magic had gone. Or maybe some of the hope Harry had been burying underneath his day-to-day actions, some of the possibilities. It was all gone. Sirius had been . . . what had he been? Harry sighed, unable to find the words. He no longer felt borderline suicidal, as he had during the summer, but his future was more bleak than it had been in years.

Sigh.  I really liked that glimpse into Harry's thoughts.  The part about some of the magic being gone...really great imagery there.  Your action remains intense, and I loved Malfoy's terror of the Manticore.  So very Malfoy, the little ferrit.  You rock, my friend. 

 

Ash
Tuesday 22nd February 2005 09:02
2: Welcome to My World (Author Response)

Sigh.  I really liked that glimpse into Harry's thoughts.  The part about some of the magic being gone...really great imagery there.  Your action remains intense, and I loved Malfoy's terror of the Manticore.  So very Malfoy, the little ferrit.  You rock, my friend. 

The ferret!! Yes, the ferret! He is a little wimp, isn't he? Will be interesting to see if Harry can rub off on him a bit, won't it? Well, okay, maybe not for you. For me.

But no, YOU ROCK!!

love,

Ash

  Quote
Kelleypen
Friday 11th February 2005 11:16


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

2: Welcome to My World

You know,  I think JKR may be saving a manticore for us in either book 6 or 7 too. . .

Nice job.

  Quote
dolphingirl79
Friday 11th February 2005 08:30


2: Welcome to My World
another good chapter. Is poor Harry ever going to get a break? lol! Can't wait for more.
  Quote
DADAGinny
Friday 11th February 2005 06:48


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

2: Welcome to My World
That was great -- showed what a wimp Malfoy really is.  I love the story, but I wish your chapters were longer!


Ash
Tuesday 22nd February 2005 09:05
2: Welcome to My World (Author Response)

Sorry about how short the chapters are, DADA Ginny! I'll work on that! And yes, Malfoy is a wimp. I'm hoping maybe we can work on that a bit, but I'm not sure that the raw material is there.  He'll never be Harry, that's for sure!

Thanks for the review!

Ash

  Quote
juliet
Thursday 10th February 2005 23:02


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

2: Welcome to My World
this continues to be a great story to read.  Look forward to more updates.
Ash
Tuesday 22nd February 2005 09:03
2: Welcome to My World (Author Response)

Thanks, Juliet!!!

I hope you like the next chapters!

Ash

  Quote
SillyGillie
Thursday 10th February 2005 19:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

2: Welcome to My World
Brilliant chapter! I loved it! Wow that manticore was crazy! LoL Malfoy the babbling idiot! Too funny! Awesome job! I can't wait until the next chapter!!!!!!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004