Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Year of the One by Ash

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
meandyou2
Saturday 13th December 2008 12:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

3: Interim
It's just me the devils advocate again.

"The Fidelius Charm had failed again, just like it had for his parents. There always seemed to be someone ready to betray them."

Heres the problem. I know this is AU, however since you never said otherwise we know that bog D is the secret keeper so the quote above means that Dumbldore is a trader because no one else can give the location away and you cannot get it from their mind?????

The biggest issue I had with JK and one that you seem to be following is the lack of reality of war. Even the guy with the heart of gold kills in war. They don't like to do it , but they DO without hesitation and they live with it because survival is simply who pulls the trigger first.
  Quote
Patches
Sunday 15th July 2007 18:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

3: Interim
Wow, that was a tough return to school. I really like this story so far and i look forward to more. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Friday 20th October 2006 11:45


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

3: Interim
I like the lists (not just in this chapter; the other story, too).
  Quote
daniel_r_crazy22
Friday 23rd June 2006 21:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

3: Interim
Harry is finally starting to fall for Ginny. Thank god. I mean, it took him a while. Jeeez. -lol-
  Quote
Muggle Witch
Monday 2nd May 2005 09:15


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 118

3: Interim
Each chapter gets better, and better. The to do list was bitter sweet. Well done!
  Quote
Sassenach
Sunday 10th April 2005 08:58


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 52

3: Interim
Wait a minute! I have a question....Was Harry abused, molested, or even raped while he was at Malfoy Manor? I'm just so confused, because the description was that he had only lost his shirt during that time. Hmmm anyway, I'd really like to know because now you have my curiosity piqued!
  Quote

Tuesday 15th February 2005 18:40


3: Interim
Great story, the to do lists are awesom bro, can't wait for next chapter. oh, yeah, whats going on with neville and Luna as well? -- looking forward to to angst fests, -ben
Ash
Tuesday 22nd February 2005 08:52
3: Interim (Author Response)

Thanks, Ben! Glad you enjoyed the list. He's trying to get organized, the poor dear. Neville and Luna will be in the story, once I make room for more exposition (yawn)! Get ready for more angst, indeed!

Ash

  Quote
Kelleypen
Monday 14th February 2005 08:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

3: Interim
Yes.  Go Harry and Ginny! Keep thinking that way Harry. 
  Quote
dolphingirl79
Monday 14th February 2005 02:45


3: Interim
another,good chapter. Seems like Harry is getting constantly stuck in the hospital wing . poor Harry! Keep up the good work.
  Quote
Wild Magelet
Sunday 13th February 2005 20:09


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 115

3: Interim
Great chapter! =) Love Harry's lists - I think that's pretty much his plan in canon too. And I especially like the inclusion of how he's always unconsciously watching Ginny, because he does. It's one of the main reasons it'll be so bizarre if JKR doesn't go the H/G way. He's always noticing things about her - hair, eyes, walking away. Anyway, I thought a lot of elements rang true to canon, so great job. =)
Ash
Tuesday 22nd February 2005 08:50
3: Interim (Author Response)

Great chapter! =) Love Harry's lists - I think that's pretty much his plan in canon too. And I especially like the inclusion of how he's always unconsciously watching Ginny, because he does. It's one of the main reasons it'll be so bizarre if JKR doesn't go the H/G way. He's always noticing things about her - hair, eyes, walking away. Anyway, I thought a lot of elements rang true to canon, so great job. =)

 

Thanks!

Yes, I absolute agree. If JKR doesn't go H/G, I'll be gobsmacked! Harry does notice her, and in positive ways, too. I think as soon as he gets interested in girls at all (read: when his hormones kick in) then Ginny will be the one, the only one who can give him as much support as he needs, as much of a tongue-lashing as he sometimes needs, as much protection as he needs and as much empathy as he needs. No one else could handle him, honestly!

Ash

 


  Quote
KEDme
Sunday 13th February 2005 18:54


3: Interim
What a fabulous beginning to the sequel!  I love this chapter with the whole list thing and Harry staring at Ginny and her confronting him about it.  Priceless!  It's good to see your updates and I'll be loking forward to the next one.
Ash
Tuesday 22nd February 2005 08:54
3: Interim (Author Response)

Thanks Kedme!

Lots more of blushing!Harry and confronting!Ginny to come, that I promise. He may be a man of action, but there's plenty to hold him back in the relationship area, if you know what I mean! Poor dear.

Thanks agan!

Ash

  Quote
Melindaleo
Sunday 13th February 2005 16:47


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

3: Interim

Woo Hoo, Ash.  It is so wonderful to see you back here!  I loved the part where Ginny caught on to his trying not to look at her and gave him a hard time.  That was so perfect.  The idea of noticing her more when trying not to notice her was a hoot too.  So true, I could easily relate it to real life.

Too things I want to change about Harry's list.  I'd like to Ginny's name specifically under the girl part.  Prat.

And also, to move SURVIVE to the top of his list. 

  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Sunday 13th February 2005 15:10


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

3: Interim

Great chapter!  Looking forward to the 'Kiss a Girl on purpose' being moved to #1 on the list.  Perhaps even revised to be 'Kiss Ginny'.

  Cheers!

Ash
Tuesday 22nd February 2005 08:56
3: Interim (Author Response)

Great chapter!  Looking forward to the 'Kiss a Girl on purpose' being moved to #1 on the list.  Perhaps even revised to be 'Kiss Ginny'.

  Cheers!

 

Ahhhhh . . . very, very true. That very event will be forthcoming. Promise! Thanks for the review!

Ash

  Quote
arios
Sunday 13th February 2005 12:15


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 137

3: Interim
I always like Harry's "to do lists" Wonder who's going to be the recipient of the first kiss?? A certain redhead? wink wink!
Ash
Tuesday 22nd February 2005 08:57
3: Interim (Author Response)

Let's see . . . Harry's to-do list will be changing slightly as he goes throughout the year, and that "Kiss a girl" will be getting more specific! That's all I'm saying about that!

Ash

  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004