Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Mother Knows Best by Aggiebell

Showing 1 to 20 of 26 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
saulick
Thursday 22nd October 2009 09:12


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Mother Knows Best
Very nice, even if it did bring back some memories of the fights with MY mother-in-law about mywedding. Good job!!
  Quote
bookish327
Monday 13th April 2009 20:21


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 122

Mother Knows Best
Another wonderful job! I really like how Harry tried to intercede with Mrs. Weasley and sway her to their way of thinking, even if he didn't succeed. He really tried, and that meant a lot, in my opinion.

I also loved when Mr. Weasley stopped Harry from rambling on about making babies with his daughter. I probably woke up my husband upstairs with my laughter. (Oh well, sometimes one must take one for the team. )

I love how they circumvented Mrs. Weasley without really hurting her feelings. You (and they) pulled that off perfectly. This was exactly how their wedding ought to be: precisely how they wanted it and in their new home, to boot. Of course, they would have Hermione, Ron, Luna, and Neville as their attendants. That made the most sense, rather than having unknown distant relatives up there with them. Now, if only Mrs. Weasley hadn't used the term "a proper reception at the Burrow." That type of thing would only get Ginny's back up, when things had been going so well. Well, what's that phrase about a leopard not being able to change his spots?

Great work, as always!
  Quote
Astrid
Thursday 5th February 2009 14:26


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Mother Knows Best
Again, love it!
  Quote
RIPHedwig
Wednesday 30th July 2008 07:44


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

Mother Knows Best
Haha fab!
I want to have children with her, lots—"

"Harry," Arthur interrupted, holding up his hands to stop the path the conversation was taking. "I don't think I need any more information about you and Ginny having children."

"Right. Sorry," Harry answered, embarrassed.

"No need to be sorry. There are just some things a father doesn't want to think about. His daughter making babies is one of them."



Loved it. Gorgeous.

B
  Quote
majolie
Sunday 20th April 2008 17:54


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Mother Knows Best
Fabulous!
  Quote
chiantiqueen
Saturday 15th December 2007 08:00


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Mother Knows Best
Brilliant sequel, loved it! Bit worrying how much Molly sounds like my future mother in law at times, maybe I'll have to consider Harry's idea if things get that bad!! Fabulous as ever and I definitely like the idea of a Marauders wedding story!
  Quote
Astrid
Thursday 24th May 2007 23:01


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

Mother Knows Best
How precious! I had actually read The Proposal before, but this is my first time reading the sequel. They're both very good. Congrats on getting story of the week, too!
  Quote
hedwig5221
Sunday 20th May 2007 14:03


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 60

Mother Knows Best
What a lovely story! I didn't realize it was a sequel and will have to read the prequel now!

I liked the way you had Harry and Ginny just do their own thing and ask for forgiveness rather than permission...isn't that something that we all do occasionally?

Am so glad I was seaching for something to read this afternoon and found this sweet story.

*going to look at more now*
  Quote
Patches
Friday 18th May 2007 03:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1157

Mother Knows Best
What a great finish. Poor Molly didn't get the wedding she wanted and tried to make Ginny's the way she would have wanted. Thank goodness Harry came up with an alternative. Of course Molly will still want "her" party. That's family for you. Thanks for writing. p
  Quote
Delfino
Monday 24th July 2006 18:46


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 238

Mother Knows Best
I loved it, glad you made a sequel. Very sweet and romantic. I'm glad someone finally focused in on Molly and Arthur for a change. This was wonderful, thanks for sharing!
  Quote
Wooster
Monday 9th January 2006 15:32


Mother Knows Best
Oh, wow. Very cute. I wish I could see a picture of what those...robes...look like. I bet they would be miserable in them!
  Quote
XXXmister-E werepony unit
Sunday 4th September 2005 04:33


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

Mother Knows Best
bravo,bravo!exellent,keep up the good work.
  Quote
Sorting Hat
Sunday 20th February 2005 20:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Mother Knows Best
Both this and it's prequel are totally awesome. Poor Molly though....*snort*
Aggiebell
Tuesday 22nd February 2005 19:51
Mother Knows Best (Author Response)
Poor Molly?  Don't you mean poor Harry?  He was really the one suffering the most throughout the whole ordeal! *pats him* 

Thanks for reviewing! You're the best!

Julie
(Don't ask me why I chose Hedwig.  I really don't know.)
  Quote
Pineapple Queen
Thursday 17th February 2005 20:33


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Mother Knows Best
Love it! Wonderful follow up. =)
Aggiebell
Tuesday 22nd February 2005 19:49
Mother Knows Best (Author Response)
Thanks, PQ!

Julie (I love this heart!)
  Quote
Pugpal
Thursday 17th February 2005 13:25


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 162

Mother Knows Best
 Awesome! Great job!
Aggiebell
Tuesday 22nd February 2005 19:48
Mother Knows Best (Author Response)
Thanks!

LOL at the cheerleader icon--I hadn't seen that one before!  Cute.

Julie
  Quote
Kelleypen
Thursday 17th February 2005 09:28


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Mother Knows Best
Very very nice.  Oh, have I seen more than one mother morph into the control freak wedding planner!  Poor Molly.  And I think this shows the author's insights into her own MiL.
Aggiebell
Tuesday 22nd February 2005 19:47
Mother Knows Best (Author Response)
Ya think?  I do admit to basing some of this on some personal experiences (and I didn't even include any of the wedding shower stuff!)

Thanks for reviewing, Kelley!

Julie
  Quote
DADAGinny
Thursday 17th February 2005 06:12


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

Mother Knows Best
That was great!  I want to know some of the excuses they used when they ran in to Molly!

Great job!


Aggiebell
Tuesday 22nd February 2005 19:44
Mother Knows Best (Author Response)
Heh.  I'd like to know what they said to her, too, but they wouldn't tell me anything--only that they managed to put her off. Thanks for reviewing!

Julie
  Quote
dibberne
Thursday 17th February 2005 02:15


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

Mother Knows Best
I liked this one very much - Molly was truely obnoxious!  : )  When I first saw the title, I thought it might be about Lilly and James' wedding (now that's a story I'd love to hear.  Can you imagine the Marauders at the wedding of one of their own?).  Anyway, it was great - nice job.  
Aggiebell
Tuesday 22nd February 2005 19:43
Mother Knows Best (Author Response)
Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! 

I am considering writing Lily and James' wedding, as a continuation of my fic "The Proposal" because as you said, the Marauders at the wedding of one of their own...  How much fun could I have with that?

Julie
  Quote
Arnel
Wednesday 16th February 2005 22:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

Mother Knows Best

This brings back memories of the many rows my mother and I had over my wedding ten years ago.  My own mother wasn't as opinionated as Molly, but she definitely had her moments...and I mine for that matter.  I'm glad that in the end Harry and Ginny did what was best for them and then smoothed it over with Mrs. Weasley: Harry's idea was a brilliant solution which seemed to please everyone involved.  I enjoyed this story immensely and will add it to my list of stories to reread in the near future.

 

Aggiebell
Tuesday 22nd February 2005 19:38
Mother Knows Best (Author Response)
Thanks, Arnel.  I think every bride and her mother have moments in the wedding planning.  Luckily I didn't have quite this much trouble...at least I didn't with my own mother.  My mother-in-law, on the other hand... 

Julie
  Quote
TigerLily8186
Wednesday 16th February 2005 21:12


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 97

Mother Knows Best

Overbearing mother somehow takes on an entirely new meaning. Needless to say, Molly does seem to be one to take over.  I loved the stubborness with her insisting and knowing what was best (but that is the title of this little story after all). Your quickie wedding was the perfect solution. I had a very amusing time reading this.

~Meagan

Aggiebell
Tuesday 22nd February 2005 19:36
Mother Knows Best (Author Response)
Thanks! I figured that family was so important to Harry and Ginny that they wouldn't do something to totally alienate Molly, but they had to do something--the quickie wedding was the best solution I could come up with (as opposed to an elopement).
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 26 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 18th July
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two — A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004