Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Last Act of Nobility by ProfAndrews

Showing 1 to 20 of 35 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
cmk0402
Tuesday 3rd May 2011 03:01


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

The Last Act of Nobility
Beautiful!!!
  Quote
Dad
Sunday 18th April 2010 06:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

The Last Act of Nobility
Beautiful writing. Done I think by a person with some experience with life. Kathleen seems like a wonderful person. I am having a good lucky dip day.
  Quote
webster
Tuesday 13th April 2010 13:52


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 56

The Last Act of Nobility
Very touching, love embodied!
  Quote
JustAFan
Saturday 9th May 2009 22:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

The Last Act of Nobility
Thank you for the story, the wisdom, the love and even for the tears.
  Quote
ionik27
Sunday 31st August 2008 05:38


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 81

The Last Act of Nobility
A lovely story... A sad subject, but wonderfully written... Very touching! Bravo!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 30th March 2008 18:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

The Last Act of Nobility
aww!!! cute story!
  Quote
potterlovesginny
Thursday 14th February 2008 13:55


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 38

The Last Act of Nobility
I cried when Iwas reading this story. The great thing about it was it could have been about any family, it didn't apply to just Harry Potter. The hardest thing about it was the idea of Harry falling to a wasting disease like Alzeimers, but you put it beautifully.
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Tuesday 12th September 2006 16:48


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

The Last Act of Nobility
This was beautiful. At the end when she was having her dream I listened to "24" by Jem.^^
  Quote
TigerLily
Friday 4th March 2005 23:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 3

The Last Act of Nobility

Very poignant. Really wonderfully written story. My dad doesn't recognise me many times, and I really empathise with what Katheleen must have gone through. Wish we could have many more such stories.

 

  Quote
harrysmom
Thursday 3rd March 2005 10:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

The Last Act of Nobility

Oh my that was a brilliant story!  I am wiping the tears out of my eyes.  I think you captured every emotion a caregiver goes through.  While it hurt to see Harry reduced to a shell of himself, it is the way of the disease.

Again, it was a great story

  Quote
Lisa
Friday 25th February 2005 05:22


The Last Act of Nobility
That was the best piece of writing I've read in quite a while.
Simply beautiful.

~L
  Quote
Kelleypen
Thursday 24th February 2005 10:42


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

The Last Act of Nobility
This was very touching. It was also disturbing to think of Harry with Alzheimers, but you handled it well.
  Quote
sonicdale
Thursday 24th February 2005 10:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

The Last Act of Nobility
Just lost my grandfather Thanksgiving 2004. My grandmother went 18 days later. This fic was so well done. Must .. not .. cry .. at work .. big tough guys don't cry at computers at work ...

aw heck. They can make fun of me if they want to.
This was so beautiful. I have the utmost respect for those selfless people that sacrifice so much to take care of their loved ones. This fic captured that. I have a spot, deep down, that's both happy and sad. Thank you for reminding me of the beauty that comes with age and wisdom.
  Quote
dophingirl79
Thursday 24th February 2005 08:57


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

The Last Act of Nobility
good story, you should right more of them. There is not too many fics from thet perspective.
  Quote
freshwater
Wednesday 23rd February 2005 19:10


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 148

The Last Act of Nobility
Very tender, very lovely, very real and very, very well done.  Thank you!
  Quote
Potteranne
Wednesday 23rd February 2005 17:39


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

The Last Act of Nobility
I have tears in my eyes. I hope JKR doesnt kill Harry off and he gets to be an old man
  Quote
Muggle Witch
Wednesday 23rd February 2005 16:56


The Last Act of Nobility
I lost my gramps (and yes I did call him that) to colon cancer. What a sad but touching story.
  Quote
arios
Wednesday 23rd February 2005 16:43


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 137

The Last Act of Nobility
snif snif!!
  Quote
Lochar
Wednesday 23rd February 2005 14:20


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

The Last Act of Nobility
Sad, but very nice.  You realize I'm going to have to go read something stupidly funny now to balance this out, right?

Great, great story.
  Quote
emmamoonpotter
Wednesday 23rd February 2005 11:02


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 68

The Last Act of Nobility
Oh my.  I read this story and it hit so close to home.  My boyfriend's Grandfather is going through Alzheimer's as well.  What a heartbreaking thing to go through for everyone.  Your story brought tears to my eyes.  
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 35 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004