Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Serenading Ginny by Alcarcalime

Showing 1 to 12 of 12
joes12321
Thursday 24th July 2008 22:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 21

Serenading Ginny
i didn't know what to expect when i read this. but wow, touching and emotional. a wonderful song choice that really captures the essence of their relationship.
  Quote
pyromain
Sunday 15th July 2007 07:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Serenading Ginny
Harry doesn't strick me as a singing type, but one never knows.
Loved it, thanks for writing it.
  Quote
Sarcasmo
Sunday 26th June 2005 18:36


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Serenading Ginny

Back again with an invite! I help run a Harry Potter-based RP site, and would love to have you come join in! We need teachers right now, particularly ones with authors who can write so well

The link is http://geocities.com/headmaster_johnston/index.html  and if you have any questions or concerns you can contact me at broadwaybuff18@netzero.com . I hope to see you there!

~Sarcasmo

(There should be three of a certain letter between the backslash and the 'geocities' with a dot... bit the 'lame review' filter won't let it through!)

  Quote
Sarcasmo
Saturday 25th June 2005 16:52


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

Serenading Ginny

WOW!!! I loved that! I love little bits of fluff like this and it's been so long since I've found anything really good (then again, I've been trying to sift through fanfic.net). Thanks for posting such a sweet fic. Is there a karaoke bar like that which you know of? Or was that your own invention? If it's your own invention I'm not quite sure what to think of it... it would have been fun to have a million strangers listening too (because I think that's the best part of karaoke), but other than that, I really enjoyed the piece.

I think I'll jump over to see what else you've written.

Alcarcalime
Sunday 26th June 2005 17:56
Serenading Ginny (Author Response)

Is there a karaoke bar like that which you know of? Or was that your own invention?

Yep, there are singing lounges here--I'm from the Philippines, btw--that are like that. But the most common ones are still those that can humiliate yourself in front of dozens of people. ;)

Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked the fic. :)

  Quote
dophingirl79
Saturday 26th February 2005 19:22


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

Serenading Ginny
ahh such a good story, made me all warm and fuzzy inside.I hope to hear more stories from you soon.
  Quote
Delani
Friday 25th February 2005 16:25


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

Serenading Ginny

"At first I was afraid, I was petrified," Ron sang… no, yelled… screamed—er—recited. "

Hah! Too true! This was a delightful little surprise (though somewhat difficult for me to read, because everytime it said song, I read, "snog". I'm looking for a smiley with its head in the gutter...) The correlation with Love Actually made it even better, as that is such a fantabulous film!  One comment: Sequel?  

 

Delani

Alcarcalime
Friday 25th February 2005 18:02
Serenading Ginny (Author Response)

This was a delightful little surprise (though somewhat difficult for me to read, because everytime it said song, I read, "snog".

ROTFL! Don't worry, you're not the only one. I often typed "snog" instead of "song" believe it or not. Originally, there was no kiss at the end but I changed my mind so as not to frustrate my fingers that typed "snog" a handful lot of times. lol

Sequel? I'll see what I can do ;)

  Quote
sonicdale
Thursday 24th February 2005 09:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Serenading Ginny
I have only one word:

Beautiful.

I absolutely LOVE Volante's "What Do I Do" song. When I saw the lyrics, I played the mp3 along with it.

and....

Wow. Pure Gold. You captured the moment well.
More. I say. More. We need more fics with good music. Good job.
Alcarcalime
Thursday 24th February 2005 20:39
Serenading Ginny (Author Response)

love that song, too. I hope you played the piano acoustic, that's the one I've been playing while I was writing this...and if I read this fic again. ;)

Thanks for the review!

  Quote

Thursday 24th February 2005 08:14


Serenading Ginny

This was so cute ... Super sweet, but it stopped short of making me gag. Congrats on a great story.

  Quote
weasleysrcool
Thursday 24th February 2005 03:22


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

Serenading Ginny
That was truly a wonderful story.  I enjoyed it immensely.  Keep writing, it was very good.  Thanks for sharing it with us. 
  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Wednesday 23rd February 2005 21:39


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Serenading Ginny

This was lovely - really so perfect!  I loved them standing under his cloak out of the rain, and him 'seeing' her home... very Harry, and a perfect ending!!!  Oh, I would love to read more about them...

Two thumbs up!

  Quote
mary-v
Wednesday 23rd February 2005 14:58


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

Serenading Ginny

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!! *squeal* I absolutely LOVED this!!!!!!!!!!!!  And the Love Actually inspiration is the kiss between David and Natalie at the school play right? That's my favorite scene from that movie. *sigh* Well, this was one of the best first kiss fics I have read!!!!!!!!!!! Oh but I LOVE your characterisation of Fred and George *photographers for life!!!* , and Ron trying to sing I will survive and you made a singing Harry actually work, and not cheesy!!! Well, coodles to you and your amazing talent!!! Sorry for the incredibely rambly review, I just like this so much I don't know what to say exactly!

~Maria~

Alcarcalime
Wednesday 23rd February 2005 16:02
Serenading Ginny (Author Response)

Wow, thanks! I definitely won't mind the rambling.  However, you got the kiss wrong; it was inspired by Karl and Sarah's scene. Those two remind me so much of H/G and got me frustrated on how their story turned out, so I took the matters in my own hands. lol And yes, Fred and George did their part oh so well, so is Ron. ;) Thanks again!

  Quote
Nimloki
Wednesday 23rd February 2005 14:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 43

Serenading Ginny
The song did fit even if it was a bit obscure.
And that was a really nice story.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 12 of 12
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004