Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Leaving Privet Drive by St Margarets

Showing 1 to 20 of 37 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
ibelieveintruelove
Friday 24th July 2009 03:36


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 257

Leaving Privet Drive
Aww!! I love it You should really consider writing a seventh year sequel to Red Is The Heart. I mean, I know the whole series is done and everything, but you have so much material to work with for a seventh book! I think you could do a really nice job with it Just like you did for this story!
St Margarets
Friday 24th July 2009 10:29
Leaving Privet Drive (Author Response)
It was fun to build "wallpaper" world as I called it. I didn't go so far as try a seventh year fic, but after this I wrote another H/G comes together story called Magic Within, Magic Without. It's from Ginny's point of view and it's still my favorite H/G story that I've written. I hope you'll check it out. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Danikay
Saturday 28th March 2009 15:12


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

Leaving Privet Drive
Aww ^_^ such a cute and wonderful birthday!
Amazing chapter, as per usual
DaniKay
St Margarets
Saturday 28th March 2009 15:39
Leaving Privet Drive (Author Response)
At least fan fiction Harry had a good birthday! Still canon Harry got a kiss.
  Quote
aharkins
Sunday 23rd November 2008 09:40


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

Leaving Privet Drive
Will you be doing a story about Seamus the dragon wrangler? I really like the way you've rounded out some of the minor characters in the potterverse. Thank you for writing and for sharing your talent.

  Quote
aharkins
Saturday 15th November 2008 07:26


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 176

Leaving Privet Drive
Dear Aunt Petunia, Have a cow. OMG I'm still laughing out loud. I love the way you write. Thank you for sharing.
  Quote
ionik27
Monday 14th April 2008 11:41


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 81

Leaving Privet Drive
see, I just knew Ginny would get a little kitten after all!! I still would like to know the kitty\'s whole story... pleease! Anyway, as usual, great story - loved the aunt Petunia thingy - a cow\'s all she really deserves...

Going on to the next story...
St Margarets
Monday 14th April 2008 17:37
Leaving Privet Drive (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked this story - it seemed to wrap things up from Red is the Heart . Unfortunately, JKR didn't give him as fun of a birthday. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 23rd December 2007 19:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Leaving Privet Drive
interesting story who wrote the Red with Hearts or whatever it is called....? I wouldnt mind reading it
  Quote
QuidditchLover
Monday 27th August 2007 17:33


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 79

Leaving Privet Drive
i must say i am impressed. i have read ever since the first wallpaper story. it did take some time to track down though since i found this one first =] i immensley enjoyed your stories, however long they were! i have been reading almost nonstop so i could discover what happened next! you are an excellent writer. i have rerad many of your other stories. february fifteenth and magic within, magic without are two of my favorites stories on this website! keep on writing! i plan on reading the new zealand chronicles next =] emilygail0323@aol.com
St Margarets
Tuesday 28th August 2007 04:21
Leaving Privet Drive (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it. I really should put a list of the stories I've written in order on my profile page. That might help! Thanks for taking the time to track down this story and for letting me know! Hope you like NZ Chronicles - it's a long one!
  Quote
bookish327
Tuesday 21st August 2007 19:53


Leaving Privet Drive
An excellent send-off to the WALLPAPER/RED IS THE HEART series! Thank you so much for writing it!
St Margarets
Friday 24th August 2007 09:47
Leaving Privet Drive (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! I wrote it by request about a year later, so it was a long time coming even then. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
pyromain
Monday 20th August 2007 12:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

Leaving Privet Drive
loved it, jus loved it! Always nice to read your story's and of course it is nice to read that Harry has a nice birthday present in the form of Ginny.
St Margarets
Friday 24th August 2007 09:46
Leaving Privet Drive (Author Response)
Yes, Ginny would be the best present of all for him. I'm just sorry that his real 17th birthday wasn't as enjoyable in canon. Thanks for reading and letting me know.
  Quote

Wednesday 29th November 2006 21:45


Leaving Privet Drive
indeed goood =)[url=http://gooogle.com/]gooogle[/url]
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Monday 2nd October 2006 13:22


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Leaving Privet Drive
I don't know about in Britain, but in America its illegal to read other people's mail, even in your own house -- the nerve of Petunia .
'"'Have a cow,'" Harry said.' -- great line
St Margarets
Monday 2nd October 2006 14:37
Leaving Privet Drive (Author Response)
I don't think reading Harry's mail (which she did in book one) is the worst thing Petunia's ever done. It's for all those other things she gets a herd of cows. Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Saturday 2nd September 2006 22:36


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Leaving Privet Drive
Sweet!!^^
  Quote
Grandma Kate
Sunday 6th August 2006 20:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 966

Leaving Privet Drive
Sigh! Sensitive Harry is just too dear.
St Margarets
Monday 7th August 2006 05:23
Leaving Privet Drive (Author Response)
The funny thing is - Harry was fairly sensitive in HBP - bless his heart. I was really happy I guessed that he would leave the anger behind him in book six! Thanks for reading!
  Quote
Videl
Wednesday 5th July 2006 13:28


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

Leaving Privet Drive
Awesome!

I have just sat and read through all 3 parts to this story, and I loved it. You have a wicked sense of humour and a great storyline to match. If you ever decided to write year 7, I would love to read it.

Keep this up. It was brilliant.
St Margarets
Friday 7th July 2006 18:45
Leaving Privet Drive (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked these "old" stories. The closest I've come to a seventh year story is The Frog Prince of Slytherin (It's Theodore/Luna) and the Christmas Challenge over on SIYE. Those are HBP compliant, however. Thanks so much for reading and letting me know! I'm always happy to hear from readers.
  Quote
Roxy
Sunday 30th April 2006 21:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 39

Leaving Privet Drive
Great story! I was hooked from the beginning! You write really well. I like your style!
St Margarets
Monday 1st May 2006 06:49
Leaving Privet Drive (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it!
  Quote
lucky_black_cat
Saturday 25th March 2006 14:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

Leaving Privet Drive
This is a great fic, perfect and feels very much like an Epilogue for Red Is The Heart (which I read ages ago and I don't know why I never left a review). I particularly enjoy Nott the way you picture him, I find him really funny and interesting. You've done a great job writing him, seeing as we never really got to see any of him in the books. And that little Fred and George part was... well, typical Fred and George.

Thanks for such a great piece of work! ~Sonia
St Margarets
Saturday 25th March 2006 15:21
Leaving Privet Drive (Author Response)
I'm glad you liked it! LOL - you'd think I would have figured out how to end my story - but a year later I finally did. I was really hoping we'd see Theodore Nott in HBP - but alas - Slughorn was our good Slytherin. This was a fun story to write. Thanks for the review!
  Quote
Jamie
Monday 22nd August 2005 10:59


Leaving Privet Drive

A very good ending to an even better story. The idea of Harry having his first birthday party makes me smile... and so does the randomness of the things he inherited.

Keep up the great work!

Your #1 fan (I might begin to sign all my reviews with that...)

Jamie!

  Quote
Milygo
Friday 13th May 2005 16:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 20

Leaving Privet Drive
Wow, I really love your fics.  I just read them all and I love your writing style.  Are you going to do a seventh year fic?  I would love to read what you come up with. 
St Margarets
Saturday 14th May 2005 05:39
Leaving Privet Drive (Author Response)
Thanks for reading!  I won't have time before HBP comes out to continue this series - but I'm sure I'll dream something up for Harry's seventh year! 
  Quote
Rozzie
Monday 18th April 2005 04:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

Leaving Privet Drive

Oooohhh, that's so good.  I love Sweet/Sensitive Harry.  I'm still aching for a 7th year fic after this though.  We just can't get enough, and you gave such tantalizing information about how Harry could defeat Voldemort.  You just have to follow through.  Please!

Keep up the great work!

St Margarets
Monday 18th April 2005 08:36
Leaving Privet Drive (Author Response)

Aw! Thanks for reading.  I'm glad you liked it!  I hope the HBP won't mess me up too much for a continuation of this world.  While I don't think H/G will wallpaper Spinner's End - I do hope that we will see some progression in their relationship.  Sigh.

I won't be able to write a seventh year fic. before summer - but I promise that I will continue more H/G goodness after that!

  Quote
Faelaern
Friday 8th April 2005 15:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 46

Leaving Privet Drive

Ohhh. Very nice.

The thought of Dudley with a girlfriend is weird. But I suppose it had to happen sooner or later.

I like that you had the same people come to get Harry who left them him there in the first place.

And it seems to me that Phineas was a little bit more pleasent towards Harry, and people in general. I wonder if he was always that way, and is just showing it now, or if the change in decoration brightend his spirits some. I know that dorm rooms can be depressing when they're bare walls, and that I feel much better when there are new posters and pictures up. So perhaps the same concept applies with Phineas?

I like that Harry is being sensative, though I'm not entirely certain I understand why the idea bothers him so much.

The idea of giving a herd of dairy cows to the Dursley's made me laugh aloud. Well, they wanted his inheiritance... ;-)

A nicely done epilogue. :)

St Margarets
Saturday 9th April 2005 06:20
Leaving Privet Drive (Author Response)

Did you notice that Dudley picked out someone just like Petunia?  

It's true that your environment affects you - so perhaps between the decorating and having a Slytherin in the house, could explain his good mood.

Well, Harry has to learn to accept his softer side - old habits die hard, I suppose.

I'm glad you took the time to read this!  Thanks!

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 37 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004