Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Swept Away by Bring and Fly

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 29 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
gymnastgal19
Friday 8th January 2010 22:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: Eye Opener
Those would be the wierdest dreams of life! Like imagine if ou actually dreamed like that one night lol
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Thursday 21st August 2008 12:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

1: Eye Opener
this is interesting... :S
  Quote
alora
Saturday 11th February 2006 14:25


1: Eye Opener
I'm sooo confused! someone wanna explain what the heck is going on?!
  Quote
Wooster
Tuesday 3rd January 2006 00:54


1: Eye Opener
Ok, this is fascinating. And to think, I was going to go to SLEEP instead of reading this. So glad I didn't. Usually, this kind of story annoys me, but the summary sounded so enticing...and so far it's really living up to it.
Bring and Fly
Monday 9th January 2006 02:25
1: Eye Opener (Author Response)
Thank you kindly, Wooster. (I nearly did an Aunt Agatha and called you Bertram!) I'm glad you find it enticing. :))
  Quote
Gin-Jess
Sunday 27th November 2005 16:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Eye Opener

Wow, I don't even know what to say.  I guess I do, but still.  I am so confused, but I'm definitely reading more.

 

Gin

Bring and Fly
Monday 9th January 2006 02:27
1: Eye Opener (Author Response)
Thank you, Gin! I hope your confusion lessens as you read on (you were meant to be confused at the start!) and thanks for leaving a review. :)
  Quote
Aaran St Vines
Wednesday 27th April 2005 06:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 45

1: Eye Opener
At first I was SOOOO disappointed - another odd start that can be explained by a dream - or - a flashing back and forth alternative universe, which is only slightly better.

But NO!

You have to do something very unique. You created a delightful new twist in the old tired dream ploy. So now it is no longer old and tired.

Congrats!
Bring and Fly
Tuesday 18th October 2005 07:08
1: Eye Opener (Author Response)

Thank you! And apologies for the appallingly late reply!

Phew --just colour me Weasley! Coming from you, I appreciate it!

  Quote
wvchemteach
Monday 25th April 2005 18:21


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 168

1: Eye Opener

Ok...you've got my attention...I have to say that the first scenario was the most pleasing...the last one the most disturbing.

Am boldly pushing on to the next chapter.

Bring and Fly
Tuesday 18th October 2005 07:11
1: Eye Opener (Author Response)
Thank you, Sir! And an apology for the appallingly late reply.   I hope you don't give impots or detentions! ;P
  Quote
juliet
Monday 25th April 2005 04:45


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

1: Eye Opener
Wow...Don't know if it the alcohol that I have drunk ,or the storyline, but I quite like it.  Really have no idea what is going on, reckon that Harry has had some terrible accident and is hallucinating.  Just lucky the next chapter is waiting for me!
  Quote
linchpinism
Monday 21st March 2005 00:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 5

1: Eye Opener
Point of Becoming? Sounds like someone studied Platonic philosophy. Wow. This is really cool. Different :)
Bring and Fly
Tuesday 18th October 2005 07:14
1: Eye Opener (Author Response)

Thanks muchly!

Um, no, I haven't studied much philosophy of any persuasion! Thank you for stopping by to read and review.

  Quote
tante
Monday 14th March 2005 19:41


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

1: Eye Opener

And?...

I'm so intreagued that I can't believe you're just trying to think up chapter names.  2 & 3 for all I care.  Just bring it on!  (snap snap). 

Loving this - I'm totally sucked in. 

Bring and Fly
Tuesday 15th March 2005 02:50
1: Eye Opener (Author Response)
 Thanks Tante, You'll be glad to hear I have titles now then? Thanks for the kind comments and I hope you enjoy the rest!
  Quote
thehopefulGinnyPotter
Sunday 13th March 2005 08:04


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 119

1: Eye Opener
Huh? I'm kinda confused. Is he having a bunch of unusual dreams?
Bring and Fly
Tuesday 15th March 2005 02:48
1: Eye Opener (Author Response)

No... not dreams, although it looks that way. Explanations in the next slice and thanks for leaving your review!

  Quote
Shloz
Sunday 13th March 2005 06:04


1: Eye Opener

This was... interesting. Surreal (but it was meant to be that, right), and a bit wierd, but interesting. You manage to create a perfect state of confusion - we readers are confused about what's going on, true, but we feel Harry's confusion very acutely, as well.

Each of the situations was priceless, though. Well, that last one was a bit... ewwww. But still.

Wonder what you're going to do with this.

Bring and Fly
Tuesday 15th March 2005 02:42
1: Eye Opener (Author Response)

Thanks Shloz! (Interesting name BTW!) Yep, it was meant to be confusing and I'm glad you picked up on mirroring Harry's confusion.

Thanks for your review and you'll have the answer to your question quite soon!

  Quote
angelmorph
Saturday 12th March 2005 20:42


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 27

1: Eye Opener

Wow! Okay, Overwhelmed with confusion here, waiting for explanations...I a ssume they're coming in the next chapter... Can't wait to see it

angelmorph

Bring and Fly
Tuesday 15th March 2005 02:36
1: Eye Opener (Author Response)
You assume correctly, Angelmorph.  Thanks for taking the time to leave me a review -'preciate it!
  Quote
PottyMalf_13
Saturday 12th March 2005 20:35


1: Eye Opener
I like it... although I must say.. .I am quite confused...  :-D I like it though... cant wait for the rest!
Bring and Fly
Tuesday 15th March 2005 02:35
1: Eye Opener (Author Response)
I'm glad you like it and glad you're confused -thats what I hoped for. The confusion 'thins' next time around! Cheers!
  Quote
emmamoonpotter
Friday 11th March 2005 20:07


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 68

1: Eye Opener
Whoa!  I am now thoroughly confused!  Neville and Ginny?  Ron and Luna?  Hermione in Ravenclaw?  Then the boys are girls and the girls are boys.  

Very well written, I am very interested to see where this will be going. 
Bring and Fly
Tuesday 15th March 2005 02:33
1: Eye Opener (Author Response)
Confusion is what I was aiming for, so forgive me saying I'm happy you're confused. Thanks very much and more coming soon!
  Quote
MollyW
Friday 11th March 2005 15:34


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 28

1: Eye Opener
Wow! Harry's having a Worf moment, huh? The whole Harriet scene was hilarious and I loved the Lily/ James moment, especially James' giving up the Cup because his son mattered more. Happy Sigh. This story is very originla and well-writen and I can't wait to read the rest. javascript:smiley(' ');
Bring and Fly
Tuesday 15th March 2005 02:31
1: Eye Opener (Author Response)
Thanks MollyW! I love it when reviewers tell me which bits they liked/found amusing/touching because I know then that I've expressed the idea clearly. Thank you for your kind comments and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story as much.
  Quote
lizzyrose89
Friday 11th March 2005 14:27


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 83

1: Eye Opener

Good Lord!  It's like fandom gone crazy!  Yay!  :-)

Can't wait to find out what's going on!

Bring and Fly
Tuesday 15th March 2005 02:25
1: Eye Opener (Author Response)
Thanks Lizzie! Explanations next time around so hopefully the craziness will be resolved. *grin*
  Quote
Tarkas
Friday 11th March 2005 10:44


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

1: Eye Opener

In the words of the great Henry Gibson, Ver-rr-ry IN-ter-esting...  Also intriguing, funny, ever so slightly Trekish (I wonder, can you use a bat'leth in Quidditch? ) and definitely leaving one wanting more.

Tell me, those two ladies at the loom wouldn't happen to be named Clotho and Lachesis, would they?

Bring and Fly
Tuesday 15th March 2005 02:24
1: Eye Opener (Author Response)

What can I say? I delighted to have intrigued an author whose writing has the same effect on me. (Carring a bat'leth in Quidditch -I'm sure the blonde ferrett would try anything if he thought he could get away with it...)

Tell me, those two ladies at the loom wouldn't happen to be named Clotho and Lachesis, would they?   They might be... Thanks for the review! Silly grin of Olympic proportions here.

  Quote
Kelleypen
Friday 11th March 2005 09:44


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

1: Eye Opener

Okay, this is the trippiest fan fic I've ever read.  There's nothing in here about Harry taking acid, but if you added it, it would still fit. Mushroom?

 Wow. Amazing. Astonishing.  Bizarre.  Mind-expanding. Other-worldly.

Bring and Fly
Tuesday 15th March 2005 02:11
1: Eye Opener (Author Response)
No, no mushrooms. Not in this fic anyway, Kelley.  Things slow down in the next slice and you get some explanations, if that helps. Thanks for taking time to leave me a review, I do appreciate it.
  Quote
Julia Too
Friday 11th March 2005 06:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 10

1: Eye Opener
cool
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 29 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 10th October
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004