Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For And Then There Were Twelve by BabyRuth

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
gymnastgal19
Friday 1st January 2010 03:05


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

2: The Department of Orphaned Magical Children
  Quote
mimosa
Saturday 25th March 2006 17:35


2: The Department of Orphaned Magical Children
Excellent and thorough description of the Depatment, staff, resources, purpose, and history.
  Quote
thehopefulGinnyPotter
Sunday 13th March 2005 07:30


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 119

2: The Department of Orphaned Magical Children
Interesting. I can't wait to see Ginny's reaction.
  Quote
dophingirl79
Saturday 12th March 2005 17:47


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

2: The Department of Orphaned Magical Children
good chapter, I wonder what will be Ginny's reaction will be. keep up the good work.
  Quote
mary-v
Saturday 12th March 2005 15:28


2: The Department of Orphaned Magical Children

This was such an amazing chapter! I absolutely loved it to pieces!!!!! I hope that you'll update really soon!

(I usually write longer reviews, but my computer is on the fritz!)

EXCELLENT!

*Maria*

  Quote
sonicdale
Friday 11th March 2005 21:55


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

2: The Department of Orphaned Magical Children

Oh, this is going to be classic. A pregnant Ginny? And Harry shows up with another child? Oh, this explosion of temper will be nice. My wife and I just had our third -- and I can say with all diplomacy that you don't cross a pregnant woman by bringing her extra children to tend. Harry's in over his head. And I don't care if he is Harry Potter. Or maybe he has learned something after ten pregnancies....

Can't wait for the next chappie. Keep up the good work.

  Quote
Shadow Hider
Friday 11th March 2005 15:24


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

2: The Department of Orphaned Magical Children
this is really good!!
  Quote
ToriRaella
Friday 11th March 2005 14:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

2: The Department of Orphaned Magical Children
I'd be intereting in learning how they ended up with all those children.
  Quote
Emmeline Vance
Friday 11th March 2005 14:31


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

2: The Department of Orphaned Magical Children
I really like it so far.  I love seeing Harry being so parental!  And I feel so bad for Bridget and she's so cute that I'm betting the rest of the family will welcome her.  Well, at least Ginny and the rest of the adults.  As for the children, I'm not positive what their reactions will be.  But I can't wait to find out!  Update soon, please!
  Quote
Neely61
Friday 11th March 2005 11:25


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 102

2: The Department of Orphaned Magical Children
 Cute story so far!  Can't wait to see Gin's reaction to another rugrat under the roof.  Keep up the good work!
  Quote
saugart
Friday 11th March 2005 08:31


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 71

2: The Department of Orphaned Magical Children
I'm wondering -- is there actually such a phenomenon, as Parvati describes here?  I'm not familiar with it, but that's not really surprising given that I've never known a child who's been through such trauma.

When children go through such a catastrophic event, sometimes they bond or, in your case, latch on to the first kind parental figure they find.  The younger they are the tighter the bond, and she's very young.  If I were to force her to come with me she'd be even more traumatized than she is now, and may forever lose trust in adults or authority figures.

It's OK if there isn't such a phenomenon or if you're not sure.  This is basically a kind-hearted story, as I understand it, and it's OK to have as a conceit to base the rest of the story on.  I mean, the initial premise, that Harry would have eleven biological children with one woman, is rather silly.  (Certainly it happens, but even Molly only managed seven!)

I'm enjoying the tale.  I really like reading about Paternal!Harry.



  Quote
Zahri Seb Melitor
Friday 11th March 2005 00:16


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 13

2: The Department of Orphaned Magical Children
The Department of Orphaned Magical Children sounds like a very sensible setup. And I do love all the familiar faces populating its history and staff.

"Potter's Folly". Well, considering that he has 10 children, another on the way and Bridget, 'Folly' is probably a REALLY good name.

I'm placing internal bets on whether Ginny falls in love with Bridget or throws whatever is closest and heaviest at Harry. Or does both!
  Quote
juliet
Thursday 10th March 2005 22:09


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

2: The Department of Orphaned Magical Children
I really enjoy reading stories about Harry as an adult.  Maybe that is because I truly believe that he will defeat Voldermort, and want him to have a family with Ginny after.  It is difficult to believe that Harry would easily adapt to being a parent, and a good parent, considering the role models that he has had during his childhood.  Looking forward to more interaction between Harry, Ginny and their twelve children.
  Quote
p0tterfan
Thursday 10th March 2005 21:09


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

2: The Department of Orphaned Magical Children
Let's see what a pregnant mother's reaction to adopting a kid will be. :)
  Quote
EtreEstRever
Thursday 10th March 2005 15:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

2: The Department of Orphaned Magical Children

That was cruelly short! Very, very short! Come back and continue -- even though I have a good idea of the plot. I won't short, though, just in case some people are enjoying the ignorance. :-)

Bridget is adorable. I can just picture Harry and Ginny with a dozen children...priceless. What's another?

Cute fic. Do update soon!

  Quote
Showing 1 to 15 of 15
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004