Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For To the Gates of Hell by kaiserzacc

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Sunday 15th May 2005 11:29

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

1: Of Prophesies
Really interesting! I can't wait to see what happens next!
Muggle Witch
Sunday 17th April 2005 17:58

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 118

1: Of Prophesies
That was so good. The prophecy was very well written. Poor Harry.
Spark Soliton
Sunday 17th April 2005 17:33

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

1: Of Prophesies

An intriguing beginning, avoiding most of the pitfalls with the beginning and making it fairly fresh. I had expected perhaps to see some older Order-member to come and check up on Harry but as we don't know what kind of fuss Ron and Ginny have kicked up over "visitation rights" they might just have pestered themselves into a visit - since it's a Weasley on guard duty as well he might be more inclined to call on his younger siblings.

The dialogue didn't quite flow for me, it worked for Ginny and George but it felt a bit stilted with Ron - he never struck me as for explaining this to Ginny.

Looking forward to the next chapter though, there is something is the telling of the story that has got me hooked.

Thursday 17th March 2005 18:04

7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

1: Of Prophesies
Another of the prophecy fics :)  Let's see how this goes ... hopefully something different.
Robert Owen
Thursday 17th March 2005 03:14

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 129

1: Of Prophesies

Very interesting premise and start.  Where are the Dursleys?  Will we see their reaction if Ginny goes back to Harry's things?



Thursday 17th March 2005 11:37
1: Of Prophesies (Author Response)

We will learn more about the Dursley's later in the story. I originally thought about having them react to Ginny and Ron coming by but decided to keep them out of the way this time. Thanks for reading.


Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004