Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For To the Gates of Hell by kaiserzacc

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
SillyGillie
Sunday 15th May 2005 11:34


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

2: To the Gates of Hell...
Aww good job!
  Quote
Muggle Witch
Sunday 17th April 2005 18:20


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 118

2: To the Gates of Hell...
Wow! Ron was so insightful in to Harry's psyche. The Weasleys pack was touching.Well done.
  Quote
Spark Soliton
Sunday 17th April 2005 17:41


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 96

2: To the Gates of Hell...

   Yay - this was much better! The dialogue flows a lot smoother and feels more natural in this one but there are still some awkard moments in the text. Ron seems to have become all wise and all knowing all of a sudden and it doesn't ring quite true with me.

The pledge comes a bit sudden as well - but that's a bit more of a minor niggle.

There is definetly somthing addictive with the story though!

  Quote
Bucktavius
Wednesday 23rd March 2005 16:18


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 73

2: To the Gates of Hell...
nice start to the story. I always want Harry to get to stay at Hogwarts for the summer
  Quote
Shadow Hider
Tuesday 22nd March 2005 20:18


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

2: To the Gates of Hell...

wow, cant wait to see where this goes

  Quote
juliet
Tuesday 22nd March 2005 17:25


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

2: To the Gates of Hell...
very interesting...can't wait for the next chapter.  
  Quote
dancinginmagic
Sunday 20th March 2005 13:34


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

2: To the Gates of Hell...

I love the third prophesy! Very good idea. But tut tut, Albus, manipulation! I can see why he would have to wait though.

I love Ron in this. He is really growing up.]

Well done. A writer who has brought me to tears is a good one. Keep it up.

Sarah

  Quote
weasleysrcool
Sunday 20th March 2005 06:39


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

2: To the Gates of Hell...
So far this is an awesome fic.  I absolutely love it.  The way you toy with the reader's emotions is brilliant.  Keep it going, you have a great deal of talent. 
  Quote
Black_White_And_Grey
Friday 18th March 2005 22:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

2: To the Gates of Hell...

Yay! I get to review now! (I had to register myself for this site to do so! Yes, you, you and your wonderful story, got me to sign myself up for here! Congratz!)

The first section of the second chapter almost made me cry, really it did. The lines were all perfectly (almost suspiciously!) fit into the right spots and it really got me all emotional! lol.

But this was just so beautiful, and so sad. Awwh, Harry is one to blame himself, isn't he? Gorgeous. Really got me goin'. ;) :)

  Quote
tmh
Friday 18th March 2005 19:50


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

2: To the Gates of Hell...
I have read the first two chapters of your new story and I like it very much I look forward to your next installment.  I usually wait for a few chapters to see if the writer is committed to the story, so often writers will write one or two chapters and quit.  You have a good start, keep going.
  Quote
snowbear96
Friday 18th March 2005 13:47


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

2: To the Gates of Hell...
I really want to read more, this is good!
  Quote
sonicdale
Friday 18th March 2005 05:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

2: To the Gates of Hell...
Nice.
Kinda short, but I like it.
The plot has yet to harden, but I liked the prophecy.
Dumbledore was a bit too weak, IMHO.
Molly was right on, so was Ron. I liked the interaction.
This story has a lot of potential. Hope this continues to be good. And longer.
  Quote
Reenie
Thursday 17th March 2005 22:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 40

2: To the Gates of Hell...

Thank you so much for this story.  I don't know what to say other than maybe have a hankie warning? I cried alot reading it but it was a good cry.

       more

 

  Quote
dophingirl79
Thursday 17th March 2005 21:06


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

2: To the Gates of Hell...
you are off to a great start, I can't wait to see where this story goes. Keep up the good work.
  Quote
p0tterfan
Thursday 17th March 2005 18:06


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

2: To the Gates of Hell...
The kids without "adult" supervision?  Should be a fun time!  Let's see what the next chapter brings ...
  Quote
little_one
Thursday 17th March 2005 09:12


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

2: To the Gates of Hell...
You're off to a great start with this story!  I look forward to reading future chapters.  I like the addition of a new prophecy, it was very well written
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 17th March 2005 08:33


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

2: To the Gates of Hell...
I just finished reading both chapters and have a lump the size of a Quaffle in my throat.  Your premise that Harry doesn't believe that he deserves love interests me greatly and I'm looking forward to finding out how Ron, Hermione, Ginny, Remus,  Tonks, and others show him that he is worthy of the love they have for him.  Please post again soon.  This is a story I will be looking for every time I log in.
  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Thursday 17th March 2005 08:23


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

2: To the Gates of Hell...
Boo hoo... great job!  Nice setup, can't wait formore.
  Quote
Melindaleo
Thursday 17th March 2005 06:48


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

2: To the Gates of Hell...

Hey, you're off to a great start and utilizing my biggest weakness in being drawn to a story - protective Weasleys.  I love that.

DD is up to his old manipulations in putting the four together mostly unsupervised (Tonks?  Puh-leeze!).  Getting the pieces in place for that second prophecy, I see.  I wonder if he'll share this one with Harry?  I can see the ramifications of telling him on this one - by saying you have to love your friends and fall in love with someone would make that love nearly impossible to feel.  I can also see Harry's rage when he finds out later that he's been manipulated.  DD is in tight spot yet again.

I liked to see Ron's developing maturity in recognizing the differences in their upbringing and recognizing he's by far the richer one. I also liked his mentioning it to Molly.  Bring on more!

kaiserzacc
Thursday 17th March 2005 11:39
2: To the Gates of Hell... (Author Response)
Yeah, Ron has grown up a little. I think that the battle in the DoM will really change his mindset. Ah...Dumbledore...when will  he learn that people are not pawns?
  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004