Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Gryffin Councilor by buzzzz

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
Stormdelver
Monday 22nd August 2005 09:35


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 116

1: Prologue
Buzz: Listen I (and perhaps the rest of the community) am reeling from HBP, torn between what happened, what it all means, and where it is going. But I feel that every author, and every story needs to continue, if in cannon or not, each is worthwhile. I was asked what devestated me the most about HBP, and it was Harry and Ginny not Dumbeldore. I, like most here still feel that they must be together, that this is what has to happen. JKR may have left that possibility open in how she ended it, but somehow I don't think she indends on continueing that aspect of the story. But I fell in love with the idea, that they need to be together and I hope you recover and can continue this story.  I see all of our stories like alternate chapters, that keep out beloved characters alive- and as long as we write about them, as lonf as we pusue what could have been, then we keep them alive and maybe, maybe just create a better universe for our characters as a whole. Like "After the End" I think all author works make the original story better and many equal what JKR is doing: maybe its the best flattery of all, showing her that our love of her story makes us what to keep it alive and take it where it might have been. Please keep writting, you have a very good story....
  Quote
Stormdelver
Thursday 7th July 2005 12:10


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 116

1: Prologue
Great Story, but I hope you are spinning your web and still at work on this tail, it is really very good and, if not reviewed as much as it should be you do have readers and it is appreciated. Keep up the excellent work.
  Quote
trogdor
Monday 21st March 2005 14:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 14

1: Prologue
ok....confuzed. The hooded dude was harry and then wasn't? or did Hermione just not recognize him? did harry like...drop his Potter name for Evans? but why, then, did he tell that other dude that his name was Harry Potter.... you little trixterly devil. man...your gonna have to update soon cuz this story sounds kinda cool...not only that but its gonna eat away at me until I know whats going on!
Exactly what I was thinking.
buzzzz
Wednesday 23rd March 2005 11:25
1: Prologue (Author Response)
:) I hope I have satisfied some of your curiousity by now.
  Quote
dancinginmagic
Monday 21st March 2005 10:44


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

1: Prologue

Ohhh... oh, intriguing. Yes, very intriguing. Update asap, this Professor Evans thing is already niggling away at me!

"I would expect a Professor at Hogwarts not to look at another manís woman in that manner.Ē

Eek! Ginny! Taken? Noooo! Harry's gonna have to fight tooth and nail for her, I can see it coming!

Good start, keep it up.

buzzzz
Wednesday 23rd March 2005 11:26
1: Prologue (Author Response)
:) I was wondering if anyone noticed that. I'll be coming back to it soon... though Ginny's and Harry's relationship is going to be complex and will unravel slowly.
  Quote
cyd_thain
Monday 21st March 2005 09:41


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

1: Prologue
yes, yes, yes!! gimme more, more ;) nice start and i hope you update soon... and what is the whole funny business with "another man's woman"? :)
buzzzz
Wednesday 23rd March 2005 11:27
1: Prologue (Author Response)
I'll be coming to Ginny in passing soon and there will be more on her after about 4 chapters. Ginny's and Harry's relationship is going to be complex as can be expected when they haven't met for nearly 9 yrs now.
  Quote
Antonia East
Monday 21st March 2005 03:16


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 139

1: Prologue
Well, it's an intriguing prologue - I hope there will be more chapters soo which help solve some of the puzzles.

Antonia
xx
buzzzz
Wednesday 23rd March 2005 11:15
1: Prologue (Author Response)
Thank you. More chapters coming soon :)
  Quote
sonicdale
Sunday 20th March 2005 23:15


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

1: Prologue

Nice.

A good start.

Post the next chapter and we'll see if the plot develops more.

:)

buzzzz
Wednesday 23rd March 2005 11:14
1: Prologue (Author Response)
There's quite a few surprises coming up... and a whole lot of things in the plot. Keep reading.
  Quote
XiaoXiao
Sunday 20th March 2005 22:16


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

1: Prologue
Oooh...very intriguing.  I'll definitely be reading further chapters of this one.  Great job grabbing my attention!
buzzzz
Wednesday 23rd March 2005 11:14
1: Prologue (Author Response)
Thanks a lot.

  Quote
pepperdawg
Sunday 20th March 2005 19:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

1: Prologue
ok....confuzed. The hooded dude was harry and then wasn't? or did Hermione just not recognize him? did harry like...drop his Potter name for Evans? but why, then, did he tell that other dude that his name was Harry Potter.... you little trixterly devil. man...your gonna have to update soon cuz this story sounds kinda cool...not only that but its gonna eat away at me until I know whats going on!
buzzzz
Wednesday 23rd March 2005 11:13
1: Prologue (Author Response)
:) All your questions will be answered in due time... just remember to keep reading. And thanks for your review.

  Quote
nightcrawler1089
Sunday 20th March 2005 19:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 44

1: Prologue
Oh please oh please update...I can't wait for more. Though it would be nice if you had more in the first chapter, you successfully keep the reader wanting more. Are your fics mirrored anywhere else? Good read :-)
buzzzz
Wednesday 23rd March 2005 11:12
1: Prologue (Author Response)
Thank you... I'll be posting the next few chapters very soon.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 10 of 10
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004