Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Finding the Beginning by Wild Magelet

Showing 1 to 20 of 43 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
Dad
Wednesday 18th November 2009 10:04


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 487

Finding the Beginning
I do not know if you still read reviews. I just picked this story at random. It was short but so emotional. Well done.
  Quote
believeinthegods
Monday 6th October 2008 12:02


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 1

Finding the Beginning
This was really, really beautiful - I loved how you portrayed Ginny and Harry's relationship... I especially liked how you described Neville, who I believe is underrated as a character!
Flawless work - excellently written and perfectly ended. Well done.
  Quote
gymnastgal19
Sunday 20th January 2008 08:49


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

Finding the Beginning
awwww!!! thats so sad! i could see why gin opened up to neville
  Quote
majolie
Thursday 27th December 2007 19:31


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 476

Finding the Beginning
So sad, and so right.
  Quote
No Idea Why I Smile
Tuesday 1st May 2007 19:28


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 72

Finding the Beginning
i loved it.

i cried...am crying now, but cried still and yet. It was really really good.

I liked how you portrayed Neville. He is truly what the books left out

Tricia
  Quote
Hajra
Tuesday 21st November 2006 13:05


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 19

Finding the Beginning
oh this was wonderful, really moving...i hope everything will be alright, I know its just a story but i can't help but get caught up in it! x
  Quote
CrumpleHornedKiwi
Monday 16th October 2006 00:50


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 224

Finding the Beginning
Wow - so powerful. You captured exactly how I felt when my father died, I didn't know it was possible to put that into words. Thank you
Wild Magelet
Monday 16th October 2006 01:08
Finding the Beginning (Author Response)
Thank you so much for this review. This was the first ever HP fic that I wrote and the only one that was really an outpouring of my emotions at the time. I'm incredibly thankful that I've rarely felt grief as bad as Ginny is feeling, but it's very humbling if this resonated with you in that way. I'm very sorry about your father and I hope it wasn't too painful to read. I find it extremely difficult to re-read this fic now, because my mother was diagnosed with cancer some time after I wrote it and although she's doing very well now, the fear of losing her is still there. Thank you again!
  Quote
GryffindorDragon
Friday 13th October 2006 09:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

Finding the Beginning
Very well written. At first I thought this was a piece where Harry died and I was ready to quit reading. I think you expressed the grief and pain very well.
Wild Magelet
Saturday 14th October 2006 15:53
Finding the Beginning (Author Response)
Thank you! This was my first ever HP fic, so I'm always really glad if people are still reading it. And I was really trying not to make it over-the-top or corny, so it's a relief that you found it believable.

I know other people have stopped reading because they thought Harry was dead (and to be honest, I wouldn't finish a fic where he died either!), so thanks for sticking with it!
  Quote
ReachfulHP888
Tuesday 10th October 2006 15:14


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

Finding the Beginning
Awwwww man that was too cute. Man, now I'm gonna cry. That was sweet, and short, and perfect! Just a moment. It feels like we've been waiting forever for this "breakthrough" even though the story picks up so late in Ginny's depression. I love it!
Wild Magelet
Tuesday 10th October 2006 19:22
Finding the Beginning (Author Response)
Don't cry! Thank you for reading and commenting, I really appreciate it. This was the first ever Harry Potter fic that I wrote, so I'm so glad that you liked it.
  Quote
Uzamaki-girl
Thursday 14th September 2006 20:23


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Finding the Beginning
This was awesome. SUCH intense emotion. Loved it!! I listened to "New Resolution" by Azure Ray. You should get this song and listen to it.^^
  Quote
BasketKiwi
Tuesday 13th December 2005 17:30


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 233

Finding the Beginning
Wow. That was amazing. One of the most desciptive stories I've ever read when it comes to pain and post-death and the whole horrible lot. Wonderful job, really, it's evil and sad and awful, but beautifully written. *thumbs up*
Wild Magelet
Thursday 15th December 2005 18:42
Finding the Beginning (Author Response)
Thank you!  I really appreciated your comments; they made my day when I got them, especially since this was my first Harry Potter fanfiction. I don't think I was in the happiest of moods when I wrote it, and that obviously comes across! Thank you again, really.
  Quote
Stephanie
Tuesday 13th December 2005 08:50


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 57

Finding the Beginning
Very beautiful. I especially liked your portrayal of Neville. No, I didn't like it, I loved it. Thank you so much for sharing.
Wild Magelet
Thursday 15th December 2005 16:05
Finding the Beginning (Author Response)
Thank you! I love Neville and I hope he'll emerge as a really strong character in book 7, because I think he's heading that way. I'm so glad you liked it!
  Quote
Mariposa
Thursday 27th October 2005 11:40


Finding the Beginning
Wow! You do angst well! I loved it and it made me teary eyed. When are you going to plot out a story?
  Quote
jeanne
Wednesday 3rd August 2005 06:32


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Finding the Beginning
I agree with you on "Neville". You wrote him in beautifully,as he has been one of the six since maybe year,5? Anyway he was great.
  Quote
jeanne
Wednesday 3rd August 2005 06:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 508

Finding the Beginning
This was so right. Emotional and so real.Exactly how a Ginny type person would react.You did a great job with this fic.
  Quote
amamama
Thursday 14th July 2005 00:13


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

Finding the Beginning
Sniff.  Sniff.  Wahhhh!  Oh goodness, this was well written and heart-wrenching.  I should've stopped after reading the last fic of yours...  Molly, Bill and Fred dead is something I so definitely do not want to see. 

It's both good and necessary to grieve, and we who are left have to keep on living.  The memories of the persons lost will always be with us, as will the pain that your own children will never get to know that grandparent or other relative.  But that's life.  To me, that's part of the human experience and, hard as it is, it is wonderful to be able to feel.  To love with passion.

Thanks for sharing!
  Quote
levotatingT
Wednesday 13th April 2005 13:50


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

Finding the Beginning

That was so touching.  I lost for words.

For almost every story I tell the writer to write more because I think it would benfit them.  I think you've really put the whole story there.  don't get me wrong I still think you should write a sequel or more ch. but if you don't people won't be grieving for more.

that was awsome

Truely Touched, levotatingT

p.s I don't think anyone has ever made me think so emotionaly deep.

 

  Quote
Lady Ginny Potter
Tuesday 29th March 2005 10:28


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 53

Finding the Beginning
Very well written and very sad.  I'm in tears (Mind you, it doesn't take much to make me cry,) but very happy on how it ended.  Brilliant explains it all for me.  You got the feelings of all three characters and put them together so perfectly.  Never stop writting.
  Quote
Cacoethes Scribendi
Thursday 24th March 2005 17:30


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

Finding the Beginning

It's rare to see a combination of a well written story and one that truly touches your feelings as well. Please keep writing.

  Quote
Katieay
Thursday 24th March 2005 13:48


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 99

Finding the Beginning

I couldn't review when I first read because I was a bawling mess and would have been incoherent. I loved so many things about this story, mostly that it wrenched so many emotions out of me. I'm in awe of your style of writing, you make the reader feel like they're watching the scene from a distance, and yet the emotions put us right in the middle of the story -- very clever of you! I loved this:

Ginny remembered Bill telling her how happy they would be, once it was over. After the end.

She remembered Bill.

Since reading Cera's Prince William, I have a strong affection for the unseen relationship between Ginny and Bill. Also, the "she remembered Bill" made "Remember Cedric Diggory" echo through my head... it was quite unnerving actually.

Anyway, I can't wait until you post some more! Reading this was both the highlight (because it's brilliant) and the lowlight (because it's sad) of my week,  Fandom wise.

Katie.

  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 43 Previous - 1 - 2 - 3 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004