Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Residual Remains by Sassenach

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
XXXmister-E werepony unit
Sunday 27th November 2005 13:01


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 112

1: Jail Break
awesome fic!

Sassenach
Monday 28th November 2005 00:32
1: Jail Break (Author Response)
Thanks, you should check out my Charlie Weasley fic I'm currently writing after you've finished this one. Hope you enjoy!
  Quote
Rocky235
Monday 3rd October 2005 09:59


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 127

1: Jail Break
I'm enjoying this.
  Quote
Stormdelver
Monday 19th September 2005 12:43


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 116

1: Jail Break
Good, a jail break and high tension as Ginny comes back from a long absence- can't wait to see whats next
  Quote
Yak
Friday 24th June 2005 20:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1: Jail Break
I don't know how I missed this the previous two times I read this chapter... "If it weren’t for Ron, Harry would have been subordinate and done the very thing that Moody had warned him not to do."

Subordinate means obeying your superiors. You want insubordinate.
Sassenach
Thursday 14th July 2005 15:44
1: Jail Break (Author Response)

Hah...it must have leaked through on the editing stage. Thanks for the alert. And...you read this chapter three times in total? Man, it must have been a good chapter, lol. Thanks for reviewing and reading.

  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 15th May 2005 10:23


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

1: Jail Break

Such an interesting story! I can't wait to read the next chapters!

Ginny was able to aprentice under Nicholas Flammel. that's really interesting, I never would've thought of something like that. I wonder if JK will mention if Nicholas dies or if she'll mention him at all.

I loved the scene with Harry going through the waves on his broom, that would be so awesome.

Poor Harry and the dementors he must feel like such a waste! Aww!

  Quote
sonicdale
Tuesday 5th April 2005 07:51


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

1: Jail Break
Nice first chappie.
Like that Ron and Hermione are 'together'
Hope you resolve the Ginny thing soon.
And that Harry would play in the waves is just like him.
I sense... angst coming. Hope we don't wallow in it too long.
Good work.
  Quote
Lady Ginny Potter
Tuesday 29th March 2005 10:54


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 53

1: Jail Break
Okay, okay, nice use of the word 'harlot'.  I like that word, its fun to say.  Anyway, I look forward to the next chapter!
  Quote
Shadow Hider
Saturday 26th March 2005 21:08


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

1: Jail Break
ooh this is good..
  Quote
little_one
Wednesday 23rd March 2005 14:58


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 18

1: Jail Break
Great start! I'm thinking there's more to Gypsy than meets the eye. Am I right?? Lol. Anyway, I love it so far, and look forward to new chapters (soon???)
Sassenach
Wednesday 23rd March 2005 18:23
1: Jail Break (Author Response)
Yup there is more going on with her. Chapter 2 will be up shortly. My beta and I are working on it as we speak!
  Quote
Black_White_And_Grey
Tuesday 22nd March 2005 23:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

1: Jail Break
Good start! You got all of the characters right, and Gypsy intrigued me the minute she was entered into the scene. I always wondered what would happen if Harry ever DID enter Azkaban.... Now I know! Great work! Lovely! Can't wait for more! ;) :) :D
Sassenach
Wednesday 23rd March 2005 18:24
1: Jail Break (Author Response)
I don't know why everyone is so intrigued by her, it must be the name or even her description. She is a fun character to write! Thanks for the review!
  Quote
dophingirl79
Tuesday 22nd March 2005 21:48


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

1: Jail Break
your'e off to a good start, can't wait to see more.
Sassenach
Wednesday 23rd March 2005 18:27
1: Jail Break (Author Response)
Thanks! More is coming soon!
  Quote
tante
Tuesday 22nd March 2005 18:04


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 169

1: Jail Break

interesting, interesting.

Hmmm - waiting to see what happens next.  And, yes, I too enjoy stories that are outside of JKR's usual territory (ie away from Hogwarts or afterward).  Looking forward to the next chapter.

Sassenach
Wednesday 23rd March 2005 18:25
1: Jail Break (Author Response)
Yeah, I kind of get bored when reading Harry Potter's life while he's still in school. I want to see what everyone is doing later in life!
  Quote
juliet
Tuesday 22nd March 2005 15:26


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

1: Jail Break
I always enjoy reading stories about Harry etc as adults.  This shows a lot of promise.  
Sassenach
Tuesday 22nd March 2005 16:52
1: Jail Break (Author Response)
Thanks for the great review! Hope you continue reading!
  Quote
weasleysrcool
Tuesday 22nd March 2005 15:11


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 55

1: Jail Break

It seems to be an intriguing start to your story.  I hope you expand upon the Gypsy character.  I especially like the bubbling milk part in the early going of the chapter.  Your style is good and you seem to have a good idea going.  I'm looking forward to more.  Kudos. 

Sassenach
Tuesday 22nd March 2005 16:55
1: Jail Break (Author Response)
You're definitely going to get to see more of Gypsy. She's quite the character, very daring and independent. The scene in the breakfast nook with Harry face first in the ceral, was probably my favorite in the whole chapter. I'm glad you enjoyed it too. There's more little humorous parts in the next few chapters! Thanks for the review, and I hope you continue to read!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 14 of 14
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004