Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Book of Ages by Rosina Ferguson

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 15th August 2006 13:03


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

1: Reflections
Arabella the sister of Dumbledore ? Not likely -- without magic she would not have the longevity he has; so any squib sister would likely be already dead . Marge again .
  Quote
amamama
Tuesday 30th August 2005 02:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 440

1: Reflections
Hmmm.  Interesting.  A silver sickle in a shop in Little Whinging?  How curious.  Aunt Marge is the ugliest ever, rotten to the core.  Why don't someone give her a good whipping?  And why nobody reacted to the neglect Harry was.. (grmbl... what's the word?).. subjected to in his childhood, is more than I understand.

Interesting, I look forward to catching up with this piece.  Thanks for sharing!
  Quote
sonicdale
Sunday 22nd May 2005 21:59


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

1: Reflections
More of a prologue - not enough dialogue for a right proper chapter, but it works. Good show.

Liked the fact that Harry's learning to control his emotions - at least a bit. And that Ginny is a good influence on him. At least the thought of her is. Can't wait to see him and her together.

A sickle? Must be a porkey. Heh. This is where the plot thickens, yes?
  Quote
Arnel
Thursday 31st March 2005 07:24


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 582

1: Reflections

This is off to a great start, but you're a cruel, cruel author...a cliffhanger at the end of chapter one?  Shame on you!  I'm glad you've posted the second chapter so that I can see what Harry's fate is going to be in the near future.

I liked several aspects of this story upon which I'll comment.  First, you handle Harry's aunts very well; they're both as despicable as I remember them to be together in Book 3.  I chuckled at Harry's thoughts regarding Marge's ventriloquist act with Aunt Petunia, her being shocked into silence when Harry's wand was nowhere on his person and Harry's thoughts of her reaction to his choice of dog biscuits.  I also thought, as I read the last few lines, that it was rather interesting that they sent Harry out at such a late hour on said errand:  wouldn't it be just like someone (read Death Eaters) to use Polyjuice Potion to impersonate Aunt Marge to set Harry up?  Second, you seem very adept at writing teenage boys; perhaps you are channelling one?  Finally, Harry's thoughts of Ginny really got to me and I hope that when all is said and done these two feel free to take their friendship a little further than it already is.

I'm looking forward to reading the next chapters.  Please post again soon.

  Quote
Mugglememore
Tuesday 29th March 2005 22:27


1: Reflections
What a great start to your story!  I really like the descriptions of the plants around the roof, very clever.  I look forward to more...   I hope that Harry explains why he stayed on the bloody roof instead of escaping!  Someone needs to speak to the boy about taking chances! 
  Quote
Mugglememore
Tuesday 29th March 2005 22:24


1: Reflections
What
  Quote
Mugglememore
Tuesday 29th March 2005 22:24


1: Reflections
What a
  Quote
p0tterfan
Tuesday 29th March 2005 20:57


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

1: Reflections
Harry's suddenly discovered Ginny over the summer ... would have been better to make a gradual transition no?  Anyhow, let's see where the story leads...
  Quote
dophingirl79
Tuesday 29th March 2005 11:32


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

1: Reflections
I guess Harry isn't the only wizzard around. Keep up the good work, I'm off to read the next chapter.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004