Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Book of Ages by Rosina Ferguson

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
GryffindorDragon
Tuesday 15th August 2006 13:57


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1396

2: Captured
Interesting escape from the bedroom. So Voldemort is keeping Harry alive to perform a ceremony to take his magic. I didn't think it plausible he would have kidnapped just to impersonate him. But wouldnt' the blood magic that protects Harry also have protected his "family" (at least Petunia and Dudley). The deatheaters have never attacked Privet Drive (the dementors were sent not by Deatheaters but by Umbridge and they were a couple of streets over). I don't think polyjuice potion would enable a deater to pass the wards keeping Harry (and "family") safe. That part of your plot is improbable.
  Quote
amamama
Tuesday 30th August 2005 03:02


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 449

2: Captured
Ouch.  Scary, scary.  Why didn't anybody follow Harry to the shop?  This leaves a lot of questions to be answered.  I am duly impressed by Harry's quick thinking, and his planning, filling his makeshift rucksack with stuff he might need.  I still wonder how Harry will manage to escape the estate, and will he manage to retrive his wand?  Too bad I don't have the time to read more at the moment...

Thanks for sharing!
  Quote
sonicdale
Sunday 22nd May 2005 22:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

2: Captured
Love the details of the escape.
Harry would make a good James Bond. :) Sneaking around, finding out evil plans, fooling henchmen.

Loved the extenable ears usage. Wish I had those every once in a while.

Good work. :)
  Quote
SillyGillie
Thursday 31st March 2005 13:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

2: Captured

Woah.

Nice job, I can't wait to see what happens.

  Quote
p0tterfan
Tuesday 29th March 2005 20:59


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

2: Captured
Hmm ... so polyjuiced harry kills the relatives, creates dark mark and disappears?  Bill couldn't restrain him?  I guess we'll find out more in the next few chapters along with Harry's escape? 

Atleast Harry's keeping his cool, so should help him getting out of the situation.  Let's hope for a non-delayed next posting :)
  Quote
Shadow Hider
Tuesday 29th March 2005 17:06


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 123

2: Captured

great start, cant wait to see what happens

  Quote
dophingirl79
Tuesday 29th March 2005 11:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

2: Captured
I wonder if anyone is going to believe Harry. It looks like he is in a hopeless situatation. but he has been in them before. I can't wait for more.
  Quote
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004