Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Staff of Serpents by Aragog

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Thursday 21st December 2006 11:18

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

1: Maladjusting At The Dursleys
That was a very good start. Love it. And Harry is right, the Dursleys are gits.
Tuesday 10th May 2005 14:37

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

1: Maladjusting At The Dursleys
Awesome start! I can't wait to read the next chapter!
Saturday 2nd April 2005 11:21

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

1: Maladjusting At The Dursleys

Just once I'd like to see Harry say screw you to the Dursley's and run to the vault and get enough money to get a whole new wardrobe while he's there.

Is blindness and stupidity a pre requisit to working law enforcement in the UK? Dudders and his gang have been holy terrors for years around Little Winging and you never hear a peep from them. For that matter the childrens parents must LOVE the fact that Duddrees and his gang beet the hell out of them. They never say anything.

Friday 20th May 2005 11:46
1: Maladjusting At The Dursleys (Author Response)
In the midst of all this fantasy about supernatural powers, we encounter a realist.

I can't say I disagree. Harry is about at an age where he could do what Sirius did. Law enforcement in Little Whinging should stop eating donuts and bust the pampered hooligans. But this is Rowling's world. JK has made it pretty clear why Harry has to stay at the Dursleys; he has constraints on him that Sirius didn't have.

About Dudley I'm not sure. Perhaps in HBP the constabulary will finally nail him.
Summer Daisy
Saturday 2nd April 2005 11:13

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 32

1: Maladjusting At The Dursleys

'Tis a good start! Harry is likeable, and the chapter is generally involving. I liked it! Please continue!

Saturday 2nd April 2005 01:43

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

1: Maladjusting At The Dursleys
I'm glad you've deicded to post the story here, I've been following it at the Sugar Quill.

Excellent story, especially as it progresses.
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004