Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Staff of Serpents by Aragog

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 21st December 2006 11:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2: A Long Night
Wow. Voldemort is so wrong. l0l. Very good chapter. love it
  Quote
SillyGillie
Tuesday 10th May 2005 14:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

2: A Long Night

Very interesting!

  Quote
Samantha
Saturday 16th April 2005 13:39


2: A Long Night
    Keep up the good work, its a fantastic story so far. i always really stink at the voldemort parts.

i cant wait to read more!

thanks
  Quote
prometheanalchemist
Wednesday 6th April 2005 20:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

2: A Long Night
Great Start!

Well written and you've set the hook :D

Can't wait to read some more.
  Quote
dophingirl79
Sunday 3rd April 2005 21:05


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

2: A Long Night
Hmm  I wonder why Voldie, couldn't sense Harry. This story is off to a great start. I can't wait for more. keep up the great work.
  Quote
Mugglememore
Sunday 3rd April 2005 14:18


2: A Long Night
Wow! Great start.  I really like your writing style.  I thought the interrogation in his head was a very clever idea.  I'm not sure about the letter Harry writes to Moody however.  I guess that you were trying to give Harry a place to demonstrate his feelings about the Dursleys, but I don't think that Harry would ever have written such a personal letter to Moody.  This is the guy that called him 'strange' 6 months ago at St. Mungos...  Maybe if he wrote the letter to Remus or Ron or Hermione it would seem more logical and canon.  Great start though.  I hope that you will update regularily!
Aragog
Monday 6th June 2005 19:06
2: A Long Night (Author Response)
 I'm not sure about the letter Harry writes to Moody however.  I guess that you were trying to give Harry a place to demonstrate his feelings about the Dursleys, but I don't think that Harry would ever have written such a personal letter to Moody.  This is the guy that called him 'strange' 6 months ago at St. Mungos... 
This is the value of fan reaction. I didn't think of that either until you brought it up. As a result I've altered the story, though not the version on this site.
  Quote
thehopefulGinnyPotter
Sunday 3rd April 2005 14:03


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 119

2: A Long Night
I am very interested by this begining. Please update soon.
  Quote
dancinginmagic
Sunday 3rd April 2005 12:04


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

2: A Long Night

*Chokes* Ohhhh my gosh! Harry's letter to Hermione! I was in genuine hysterics!

This review is odd, because I only read up to Hermione's letter, and THAT is because I clicked on the link to Chapter 2 and randomly started reading. So. Back to Ch. 1 it is- see you when I've finished!

  Quote
tess
Saturday 2nd April 2005 19:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

2: A Long Night

Wow... I find this story line to be very exciting! And very unique! Specifics: I really like how you worked the Department of Mysteries inverview, and I loved Fred and George's bubble gum!

                         wishing you more inspiration and plenty of time to write!

  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004