Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Harry Potter and the Staff of Serpents by Aragog

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
daniel_r_crazy22
Thursday 21st December 2006 11:38


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 1230

2: A Long Night
Wow. Voldemort is so wrong. l0l. Very good chapter. love it
  Quote
SillyGillie
Tuesday 10th May 2005 14:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

2: A Long Night

Very interesting!

  Quote
Samantha
Saturday 16th April 2005 13:39


2: A Long Night
    Keep up the good work, its a fantastic story so far. i always really stink at the voldemort parts.

i cant wait to read more!

thanks
  Quote
prometheanalchemist
Wednesday 6th April 2005 20:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

2: A Long Night
Great Start!

Well written and you've set the hook :D

Can't wait to read some more.
  Quote
dophingirl79
Sunday 3rd April 2005 21:05


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

2: A Long Night
Hmm  I wonder why Voldie, couldn't sense Harry. This story is off to a great start. I can't wait for more. keep up the great work.
  Quote
Mugglememore
Sunday 3rd April 2005 14:18


2: A Long Night
Wow! Great start.  I really like your writing style.  I thought the interrogation in his head was a very clever idea.  I'm not sure about the letter Harry writes to Moody however.  I guess that you were trying to give Harry a place to demonstrate his feelings about the Dursleys, but I don't think that Harry would ever have written such a personal letter to Moody.  This is the guy that called him 'strange' 6 months ago at St. Mungos...  Maybe if he wrote the letter to Remus or Ron or Hermione it would seem more logical and canon.  Great start though.  I hope that you will update regularily!
Aragog
Monday 6th June 2005 19:06
2: A Long Night (Author Response)
 I'm not sure about the letter Harry writes to Moody however.  I guess that you were trying to give Harry a place to demonstrate his feelings about the Dursleys, but I don't think that Harry would ever have written such a personal letter to Moody.  This is the guy that called him 'strange' 6 months ago at St. Mungos... 
This is the value of fan reaction. I didn't think of that either until you brought it up. As a result I've altered the story, though not the version on this site.
  Quote
thehopefulGinnyPotter
Sunday 3rd April 2005 14:03


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 119

2: A Long Night
I am very interested by this begining. Please update soon.
  Quote
dancinginmagic
Sunday 3rd April 2005 12:04


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

2: A Long Night

*Chokes* Ohhhh my gosh! Harry's letter to Hermione! I was in genuine hysterics!

This review is odd, because I only read up to Hermione's letter, and THAT is because I clicked on the link to Chapter 2 and randomly started reading. So. Back to Ch. 1 it is- see you when I've finished!

  Quote
tess
Saturday 2nd April 2005 19:59


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

2: A Long Night

Wow... I find this story line to be very exciting! And very unique! Specifics: I really like how you worked the Department of Mysteries inverview, and I loved Fred and George's bubble gum!

                         wishing you more inspiration and plenty of time to write!

  Quote
Showing 1 to 9 of 9
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Friday 29th April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Wednesday 27th April
Author: Author by Night
Story: I Solemnly Swear That I Am Up to No Good
Tuesday 19th April
Author: Sovran
Story: Meaning of One, Part Two: Chambers and Secrets
Monday 7th March
Author: Author by Night
Story: Outside the Bubble
Friday 12th February
Author: parakletos
Story: Tiger Stripes
Wednesday 13th January
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Tuesday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Saturday 5th December
Author: parakletos
Story: A Spanner in the Works
Friday 20th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004