Register | Login

Reviews For Lee Jordan: Tour Guide by St Margarets

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 25 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Sunday 29th March 2009 06:12

5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

1: Worlds Collide
Aww, once again, the loves don't know they love ^_^ That didn't make much sense, but meh. Haha.
Awesome start! I miss the Fred/George/Lee stuff. I hated JKR for the longest time for chopping off George's ear, then she goes and kills off Fred! I mean, what the hell?!
Haha, rant done ^_^
St Margarets
Sunday 29th March 2009 12:20
1: Worlds Collide (Author Response)
Oh, you started Lee Jordan: Tour Guide! I was so upset about George's ear, but by the end when Fred died, I just decided I'd live in denial about him. As you will probably be able to tell, I love the twins and they live on somewhere in fandom. *nods*

I must warn you this story is really long - like out-of-hand long. But I had to invent all sorts of characters because, unlike Harry, Lee knows everyone. I'll respond to more of your reviews tomorrow (and on Magic Within, Magic Without. Thank You!)

And yes, Holly and Lee do quite the slow burn before they figure it out.
Thursday 6th September 2007 05:39

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

1: Worlds Collide
It's amazing- I read this story ages ago, and this first chapter was still so familiar to me! Great read all over again.
St Margarets
Thursday 6th September 2007 07:57
1: Worlds Collide (Author Response)
Ages ago is right! It's "two books old"
Saturday 6th January 2007 13:36

1: Worlds Collide
It's the second time I read this fic, it's definetly among my top 5 ever (that means fics from other sites). I think the way you developed this story and the whole universe you created is just amazing. I love Lee Jordan, the twins and all the other characters you created/added dept and a background.
St Margarets
Saturday 6th January 2007 23:02
1: Worlds Collide (Author Response)
Oh, you made my day! I'm so glad the story is still good after a second reading and that it's still enjoyable after HBP. Lee is an awesome character. Did you see the little sequel I wrote for the anniversary challenge? I introduced Lee and Holly's son, Jack in that one. It was fun to revisit them again.

Wednesday 29th November 2006 16:13

1: Worlds Collide
indeed goood =)[url=]gooogle[/url]
Monday 27th February 2006 10:02

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

1: Worlds Collide
You know, the first part of this chapter really reminded me of the bantering about Rosaline between Romeo, Mercutio and Benvolio in Romeo and Juliet. Were you intending this? Another great story! I love the new characters. Not OCs, but fleshed out minor characters. It's a great idea!
St Margarets
Monday 27th February 2006 10:10
1: Worlds Collide (Author Response)
Squee! Someone caught that allusion! That's exactly what I was thinking of when I wrote it - although Amy isn't going to be a nun. LOL. Thanks for reading!
Friday 8th April 2005 12:57

7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

1: Worlds Collide

Thank you thank you thank you THANK YOU! You addressed the one issue that has ALWAYs bothered me about the wizarding world: waste!  I've always wondered what happens to it and why is there such accumulating waste in the world if wizards can just transfigure it into trees?  Aww, yes, thank you! I know that is obviously not the point of ths tory, but I love you even more for covering that topic.  Not to mention you did it without being awkward.  Yay. *looking for a cloud nine smiley* Well, this'll have to suffice... wait,  Yay, I found it!