Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  

Reviews For Residual Remains by Sassenach

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Monday 3rd October 2005 10:21

3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 127

2: Back Home
I like the long chapters. they really allow me to get imersed in your story.
Sunday 15th May 2005 10:40

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

2: Back Home
Tuesday 5th April 2005 08:20

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

2: Back Home
Ah. That Harry is a kind, caring flatmate and gives his mate some 'time alone' was priceless. Good idea.

Ginny running an apothecary. I'm curious. Why? What was it that made you choose that for her? I hope we see her and Harry more together - and an explanation as to WHAT went wrong.

Lee Jordan's name was spelled wrong. Jordon - Jordan.

Harry seems to be brooding over something. He's distracted, thinking about the future, not seeming to be able to make choices. WHY, BLOODY WHY? You've not explained why!!! He's an Auror, that we know. Did he defeat Voldey? Is Draco around? Why is a Azkaban break messing him up so much?

Hope we see the answers to that lot of questions soon.

Ginny and Colin?
If this is a Gin/Colin fic, you're about to get some Howlers from some Harry/Gin fans on this site. Not that I'm complaining, you, but I like the variety. Some others will pounce on you for it in a heartbeat.

Liked seeing things from Gin's perspective - hope to see more from her.

Tuesday 5th April 2005 12:15
2: Back Home (Author Response)

I had to respond to your review, just because you said sooo much! If you didn't catch the first paragraph or so in the opening part of the story- Harry has defeated Voldermort. I wasn't big on going into it in this story. I let wandering minds glue that answer together for me!

Harry is distracted, mainly, because he wants to be able to live again and he hasn't been able to since Lucius and Bellatrix is on the run and they are out to get him! AHHH Draco will be arriving in the story shortly!

And to assure all those haters of the Ginny/Colin ship- NO, they will not be dating in the fic. I am a pro Harry/Ginny!

Oh, I chose Potions...because I wanted to get back at Snape! I have no idea why actually...She should be into transfiguration, actually. I needed a job for her that would station her in the Hogsmeade area. And since there isn't an apothecary around...I thought, hell, why not?! Anyone have an objection to that???!!!! ; )


Tuesday 5th April 2005 01:37

5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

2: Back Home
Good fic!  I definitely like it.  So when will the next chapter be out?  Please update soon!
Tuesday 5th April 2005 12:16
2: Back Home (Author Response)
Soon, I assure you. Chapter Three is in the editing stage as we speak!
Monday 4th April 2005 13:41

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 465

2: Back Home

I gasped when Ginny's party started because I thought it was the same night that Harry had dinner with Neville and no one invited him, lol!  Harry seems very lonely and unfullfilled, which is sad really considering he'd completed the prophecy.  I hope Ginny can change that.

I agree with Hermione - sending Harry of all people to Azkaban was not a good idea.

Monday 4th April 2005 15:21
2: Back Home (Author Response)
Hahah sorry for the confusion! No, the party was a different night. Yeah, Harry is very lonely in this story and struggling to find some kind of solace. The war should be over, at least in his mind, but it isn't yet and he's having a hard time with that. Anyway, just for your info chapter three is in the works! So, stick around!
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Tuesday 24th November
Author: Author by Night
Story: Beholders
Author: Melindaleo
Story: These Cuts I Have
Friday 20th November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Author: parakletos
Story: Worth a Thousand Words?
Monday 19th October
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Wednesday 7th October
Author: angelmorph
Story: A Different Boy Who Lived
Author: Author by Night
Story: Spectators
Tuesday 29th September
Author: angelmorph
Story: How Hard Could it Be?
Thursday 17th September
Author: Author by Night
Story: The Dragon King
Monday 18th May
Author: MyGinevra
Story: Excision
Saturday 18th April
Author: Nundu
Story: 54 Years Later
Sunday 29th March
Author: Author by Night
Poem: Mischief Managed: A Re-read of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Sunday 22nd February
Author: Nundu
Story: Wild Goose Chase
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Code ©Jeconais, 2004