Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Residual Remains by Sassenach

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
Rocky235
Monday 3rd October 2005 10:21


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 127

2: Back Home
I like the long chapters. they really allow me to get imersed in your story.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Sunday 15th May 2005 10:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

2: Back Home
Interesting!
  Quote
sonicdale
Tuesday 5th April 2005 08:20


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

2: Back Home
Ah. That Harry is a kind, caring flatmate and gives his mate some 'time alone' was priceless. Good idea.

Ginny running an apothecary. I'm curious. Why? What was it that made you choose that for her? I hope we see her and Harry more together - and an explanation as to WHAT went wrong.

Lee Jordan's name was spelled wrong. Jordon - Jordan.

Harry seems to be brooding over something. He's distracted, thinking about the future, not seeming to be able to make choices. WHY, BLOODY WHY? You've not explained why!!! He's an Auror, that we know. Did he defeat Voldey? Is Draco around? Why is a Azkaban break messing him up so much?

Hope we see the answers to that lot of questions soon.

Ginny and Colin?
If this is a Gin/Colin fic, you're about to get some Howlers from some Harry/Gin fans on this site. Not that I'm complaining, you, but I like the variety. Some others will pounce on you for it in a heartbeat.

Liked seeing things from Gin's perspective - hope to see more from her.

Sassenach
Tuesday 5th April 2005 12:15
2: Back Home (Author Response)

I had to respond to your review, just because you said sooo much! If you didn't catch the first paragraph or so in the opening part of the story- Harry has defeated Voldermort. I wasn't big on going into it in this story. I let wandering minds glue that answer together for me!

Harry is distracted, mainly, because he wants to be able to live again and he hasn't been able to since Lucius and Bellatrix is on the run and they are out to get him! AHHH Draco will be arriving in the story shortly!

And to assure all those haters of the Ginny/Colin ship- NO, they will not be dating in the fic. I am a pro Harry/Ginny!

Oh, I chose Potions...because I wanted to get back at Snape! I have no idea why actually...She should be into transfiguration, actually. I needed a job for her that would station her in the Hogsmeade area. And since there isn't an apothecary around...I thought, hell, why not?! Anyone have an objection to that???!!!! ; )

 

  Quote
Lulabelle
Tuesday 5th April 2005 01:37


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

2: Back Home
Good fic!  I definitely like it.  So when will the next chapter be out?  Please update soon!
Sassenach
Tuesday 5th April 2005 12:16
2: Back Home (Author Response)
Soon, I assure you. Chapter Three is in the editing stage as we speak!
  Quote
Melindaleo
Monday 4th April 2005 13:41


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

2: Back Home

I gasped when Ginny's party started because I thought it was the same night that Harry had dinner with Neville and no one invited him, lol!  Harry seems very lonely and unfullfilled, which is sad really considering he'd completed the prophecy.  I hope Ginny can change that.

I agree with Hermione - sending Harry of all people to Azkaban was not a good idea.

Sassenach
Monday 4th April 2005 15:21
2: Back Home (Author Response)
Hahah sorry for the confusion! No, the party was a different night. Yeah, Harry is very lonely in this story and struggling to find some kind of solace. The war should be over, at least in his mind, but it isn't yet and he's having a hard time with that. Anyway, just for your info chapter three is in the works! So, stick around!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 5 of 5
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Sunday 2nd November
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004