Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Lee Jordan: Tour Guide by St Margarets

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 20 of 30 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
Danikay
Sunday 29th March 2009 13:40


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 239

2: Screwed
Yuup, screwed just about covers it haha.
What a wench! *swears a bunch of inapropriate words*
Good chapter though.
DaniKay
St Margarets
Monday 30th March 2009 08:19
2: Screwed (Author Response)
Poor Amy - she's just confused (and selfish) And poor Lee, too. He'll have a few more setbacks before he gets if all together. (Just like real life!)
  Quote
Narumi
Thursday 6th September 2007 09:40


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 368

2: Screwed
Poor Lee! I know the feeling. I love the hangover cure!
St Margarets
Thursday 6th September 2007 11:58
2: Screwed (Author Response)
I had to be cruel before I could be kind.
  Quote
rowena
Saturday 27th January 2007 18:35


2: Screwed
Although this isn't the usual romance fic between H/G or Hr/R, I think you've done a brilliant work depicting one side character. Lee's super cool and he deserves a bit more attention. Original characters are commonly Mary Sues, but I think Holly is great! As I've told you before, this fic is among my top 5 ever! Good job!
St Margarets
Sunday 28th January 2007 05:07
2: Screwed (Author Response)
When I was starting this story I looked around for Lee Jordan stories - and besides a few slash pairings with the twins, there was nothing! I was so surprised since Lee is such a fun character. Anyway, I'm glad you liked Holly - she was so much fun to think about since I've always wanted to be an artist. (Sadly, I can't draw) Thanks for reading and for letting me know!
  Quote
Silvestria
Wednesday 1st March 2006 03:29


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 17

2: Screwed
What horrible people they are! Ugh.
St Margarets
Wednesday 1st March 2006 10:33
2: Screwed (Author Response)
LOL - that's the reaction you were meant to have!
  Quote
Musings
Tuesday 12th April 2005 13:35


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

2: Screwed

Egads, what a rotten night HE had!!  I wanted to smack Amy's father up one side of the street to the next...then she starts splathering on about her little trick...

It's time to open up a can of you-know-what! 

Well done, St. M's and I look forward to Ch 3!!

St Margarets
Tuesday 12th April 2005 14:37
2: Screwed (Author Response)
Yes - poor Lee.  I didn't like writing that chapter!  Thanks for reviewing!
  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Sunday 10th April 2005 21:45


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

2: Screwed

Oh, man... Mary, that was just harsh!  Poor Lee.   I hurt for him.

Good clear path to Holly though - and very well done by the way.  Loved Fred and George - horns!  *snort*

St Margarets
Tuesday 12th April 2005 14:26
2: Screwed (Author Response)
Hi LeAnn - you have to have a little angst or the fluff won't fluff correctly!  There's lots of Fred and George goodness to come!  I'm so glad you're reading.
  Quote
Astrid
Friday 8th April 2005 17:33


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

2: Screwed

Oh, poor Lee! Amy's a...$#*&@!! That was totally cold, self-centered... Lonely. *snorts* Hmmph!

Well, the story's awesome at least. *grin* Can't wait for Ch. 3!

St Margarets
Saturday 9th April 2005 06:24
2: Screwed (Author Response)
I hope you'll see chapter three soon.  Like I said, I have a lot of this written, so the updates should come quickly.  Thanks for your review!
  Quote
Delani
Friday 8th April 2005 17:17


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

2: Screwed

*Gasp* That   !!! Oh, That little... .  Well, one good thing has come out of this: no more Amy, so what... more Holly? Yes? Quite a delightful little intrigue you've got going here; brill work.

Delani

St Margarets
Saturday 9th April 2005 06:22
2: Screwed (Author Response)
I'm so glad you're reading!  I was really worried that I would lose a lot of readers because this wasn't H/G.  And of course there will be more Holly - but the wheels of fluff grind slowly - especially after a set-back like this.
  Quote
Hexnut
Friday 8th April 2005 09:56


2: Screwed
Have been reading and enjoying this despite being about characters that I didn't already start out caring much for. As everyone else has pointed out, you've been very cruel to Lee so far, I trust you'll make it up to him later! Horns are a traditional symbol of being cuckolded, no?
St Margarets
Friday 8th April 2005 15:14
2: Screwed (Author Response)

I'm so glad to see that you are reading!  And I hope I can keep your interest.  You and hairy_hen are my skeptical reviewers - and I need you both to keep me on my toes!

You're the first reader that got the cuckold reference.    Are those horns?

  Quote
DADAGinny
Friday 8th April 2005 09:19


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

2: Screwed
Excellent part.   The nerve of Amy!  Humph -- Zacharias' sister. 

Poor Lee!  And George and Angelina.  Hopefully those two will make up!


  Quote
DADAGinny
Friday 8th April 2005 09:19


6th year
Num. of Reviews: 277

2: Screwed
Excellent part.   The nerve of Amy!  Humph -- Zacharias' sister. 

Poor Lee!  And George and Angelina.  Hopefully those two will make up!


.  I mean Fred.  Maybe I should just call them Gred and Forge.
St Margarets
Friday 8th April 2005 15:09
2: Screwed (Author Response)
I'm surprised I haven't gotten them mixed up while writing them!   Thanks as always  for your review !
  Quote
snowbear96
Friday 8th April 2005 02:01


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 179

2: Screwed
Horns!!

OK well good chapter, Amy was really shallow. I hope Fred and Angelina work it out and I hope Lee doesn't get fired.
St Margarets
Friday 8th April 2005 04:16
2: Screwed (Author Response)
Of course Fred and Angelina will work it out.  I don't want to mess with canon!  Lee is going to have lots of career adventures in this story.
  Quote
Split Decision
Thursday 7th April 2005 13:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

2: Screwed

Ouch! Poor Lee. First Amy and then work...

I love the way your characterize Lee, particularly his reaction to Amy's dad and to Amy herself (and the truth of the situation) I absolutely shivered to read Amy's confession. She's so... shallow, and slimy and disgusting. Perfect, it really added to the sympathy for poor, miused Lee. I'm thinking that Holly might be able to make him feel a little better however...

Drunken Lee was also very well done. Some nice clever bits as well - "Magic Without Borders" for "Doctors without Borders". An interesting Muggle/Wizarding parallel.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

St Margarets
Friday 8th April 2005 04:15
2: Screwed (Author Response)
One of the things Lee has to come to terms with is that he dated someone that shallow, slimy and disgusting.  He didn't bother to look beyond the pretty face.  But the path to true love is often rocky!  I brought a lot of Muggle ideas into this magical world because we don't know a lot about life outside of Hogwarts and the wizarding world must be just as complicated as ours.  It's been fun to imagine.  Thanks for your review!
  Quote
Penny Lane
Thursday 7th April 2005 12:11


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

2: Screwed

I took one look at the title and knew I was going to thoroughly enjoy reading this chapter. 

I have to add my voice to the chorus and say poor, poor Lee.  I can't abide it when people toy with the feelings of others for their own selfish purposes, so I'm afraid I have absolutely no sympathy for Amy -- I don't care how unpleasant and controlling her daddy is.  Maybe she'll get her comeuppance.  *is hopeful*

It's funny that both Holly and Amy have younger brothers whom Lee knew at Hogwarts.  This may not have been what you were going for at all, but it reminds me of how Ginny and Cho were connected in little ways in OotP (i.e., both played Seeker, both had a part in naming the DA).  And obviously, in the case of both Holly & Amy and Ginny & Cho, one girl seems to be very right for the guy, while the other quite clearly is not.  [/tangent]

I'm not sure yet which detail you were referring to in your response to my review of chapter one, but I did notice that history popped up again (yay!).  But then, so did Mr. Jordan's job in Vanishing Management, so I'm still .

Oh, and I'm with Pirate Ginny -- I already love Lee's parents, and we haven't even met them yet!

  Quote
Penny Lane
Thursday 7th April 2005 12:07


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

2: Screwed

I took one look at the title and knew I was going to thoroughly enjoy reading this chapter. 

I have to add my voice to the chorus and say poor, poor Lee.  I can't abide it when people toy with the feelings of others for their own selfish purposes, so I'm afraid I have absolutely no sympathy for Amy -- I don't care how unpleasant and controlling her daddy is.  Maybe she'll get her comeuppance.  *is hopeful*

It's funny that both Holly and Amy have younger brothers whom Lee knew at Hogwarts.  This may not have been what you were going for at all, but it reminds me of how Ginny and Cho were connected in little ways in OotP (i.e., both played Seeker, both had a part in naming the DA).  And obviously, in the case of both Holly & Amy and Ginny & Cho, one girl seems to be very right for the guy, while the other quite clearly is not.  [/tangent]

I'm not sure yet which detail you were referring to in your response to my review of chapter one, but I did notice that history popped up again (yay!).  But then, so did Mr. Jordan's job in Vanishing Management, so I'm still .

Oh, and I'm with Pirate Ginny -- I already love Lee's parents, and we haven't even met them yet!

St Margarets
Friday 8th April 2005 04:10
2: Screwed (Author Response)

Yes the title isn't very literary is it?  But it seemed apt.

I did the brothers thing because I wanted to ground all the OCs in some part of Canon.  Zacharias Smith knocked poor Andrew off of his broom in OotP.  So payback is necessary! 

You're getting warmer on the plot point! And watch for a cameo in the next chapter!  Thanks for your review!

  Quote
hairy_hen
Thursday 7th April 2005 11:56


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

2: Screwed
Hmm, poor Lee, snubbed by his goddess and drinking himself into oblivion. Not a good idea if done with any regularity, but in these dire circumstances I think we can forgive him. That Mr. Smith is a real bandit. I've known people like that (my high school was full of their kids), and they were a bunch of arrogant, rat bastards. Anyway--that Amy wasn't too nice either. I could think of a few choice words to describe her too, but I'm sure you've heard them all before. He's not going to get over this too quickly, I imagine. Well, I'll be looking forward to the next chapter--hopefully he'll find something other than drink to take his mind off of things (hint hint).
St Margarets
Friday 8th April 2005 04:06
2: Screwed (Author Response)

Whatever could it be that would help Lee take his mind off his problems?I'm glad to hear that you disapprove of drinking yourself into oblivion as a coping skill - but the Apparating while drunk has to be an even dumber move.  The learning curve is steep for our friend in this story!  Thanks for reviewing.

  Quote
Bucktavius
Thursday 7th April 2005 11:25


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 73

2: Screwed
wow. what a great start. very different, more mature, than your other stories, which i also love. i like the escapades of Lee. very entertaining...
St Margarets
Friday 8th April 2005 03:55
2: Screwed (Author Response)
This is one of the reasons I picked Lee to write about.  I really wanted to visit this crazy time of your life when you pick your career and the person your going to be with for a while.
  Quote
mary-v
Thursday 7th April 2005 10:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

2: Screwed

Right- I officially hate Amy's family. Smith reminds me too much of Malfoy. Speaking of that, I really like how you shaped the Smiths around Zacharia's personality. It redeems him, in a way. (in this story, of course) I"m glad Amy;s out of the pivcture- though I feel she'll stil play a role. And that comment Mr. SMih said- about womem not needing a carreer...  I HATE sexists, and basically, everything elses Smith represents. Bloody git. Oh, and I feel horrible about the Fred/Angelina fight- I hope they make up. And George must really be in a pickle, seeing his brother hurt like that. I swear, if JK kills off one of the twins, I don't know what I'll do. I think I'll cry even more than when you know who died in book 5. Right, off topic. Well, that;s all from me. EXCELLENT work!! I really love this. 

~Maria~ 

St Margarets
Friday 8th April 2005 03:53
2: Screwed (Author Response)

Repeat to yourself each day - no Weasleys will be harmed in the making of JKR's series.  How else will we have OBHWF?  It's been interesting to see the F&G from the point of view of their friend - I tried not to make them clones of each other.

That is how I came up with the Smith - starting with Zacharias.  I think anyone who stuck it out in the DA wasn't all bad.  Thanks for your review.

 

  Quote
sonicdale
Thursday 7th April 2005 09:56


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

2: Screwed
ouch.
late.
Pity drinks? I haven't heard that since my frat days. heh.

I'm mad. You left us with a cliffy. ARg! I want to see more! And that he lost his dreads makes me sad.

This is good. Keep it up.
St Margarets
Friday 8th April 2005 03:50
2: Screwed (Author Response)

I'm glad you like it and I appreciate your review.  The dreads will come up again - never fear.

  Quote
Hank
Thursday 7th April 2005 07:43


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

2: Screwed
Another wonderful chapter.  Too bad for Lee.  Wish I could have been there to commiserate - been there, done that.  And you're right, love takes longer than a week.
St Margarets
Thursday 7th April 2005 08:55
2: Screwed (Author Response)
Well Lee did spend some therapy time at the Leaky Cauldron.  Not that it solved anything! Thanks for your review!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 20 of 30 Previous - 1 - 2 Next
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004