Register | Login
Image of the Week: Baby Harry and Sirius By Kristin  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For The Reason by emmamoonpotter

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
Aimee Granger
Wednesday 31st August 2005 07:27


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 7

1: Everybody's Fool

this is really good!

emmamoonpotter
Wednesday 31st August 2005 11:53
1: Everybody's Fool (Author Response)
Thanks so much for reviewing! I really appreciate it
  Quote
critmo
Monday 9th May 2005 01:06


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 685

1: Everybody's Fool
Not unlikely, but a bit rough. I can see Harry being brutal, but his brutality is a bit more sophisticated. Also he should know from the year before that G had her share of pain. Considering the way G reacted in OotP, she's unusually defensive here.
emmamoonpotter
Monday 9th May 2005 06:48
1: Everybody's Fool (Author Response)
Thanks so much for taking the time to review. I agree that Harry should know better, but he had forgotten that Ginny had been possessed by Voldemort. It seems that the more I write the more it seems like the characters take over! Ha! Anyway, Ginny is more defensive in my story because Harry and Ron treat her as the third wheel all the time. It hurts Ginny to be forgotten about, and one of the them is her brother!  This story is an exploration of Ginny coming into her own. It will all come together down the line.  Thanks again! 
  Quote
levotatingT
Friday 15th April 2005 15:49


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 187

1: Everybody's Fool

That was really good!!!!! I saw that you were going to wrwite more plez hurry! that was really good! thats all my mind can process right now.  You did great, I really enjoyed it , write back!

levotatingT

emmamoonpotter
Friday 15th April 2005 15:55
1: Everybody's Fool (Author Response)
I am so glad you liked this chapter, your praise makes me !  My second chapter is in the hands of my oh so talented beta ninkenate.  She is a godess among mortals!  She works tirelessly on correcting my horrible grammer and some spelling mistakes.  So hopefully the chapter will be up soon.  Thanks so much for reviewing!   
  Quote
sonicdale
Wednesday 13th April 2005 22:36


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

1: Everybody's Fool

ooo. This has started well. er, well, at least the angst is here in full force, and we've started the school year without Harry miraculously 'resolving' his problems. Good idea.

Waiting for more....

emmamoonpotter
Thursday 14th April 2005 20:33
1: Everybody's Fool (Author Response)
Thanks!  I appreciate your comments.  Nothing gets solved quickly, Harry needs to get past some things in the coming year.  Thanks for reviewing!  
  Quote
mary-v
Monday 11th April 2005 05:46


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

1: Everybody's Fool

I don;t know what to say. I got so mad at Harry! How could he treat ginny like that?  But I can tell he fewlt guilty- which sort of redeemed him- but still... he needs to apologize. On to other matters- I absolutely love your characterization of ginny. I imagine how hard it is for her to be treated like that, especially after the nightnmare she just experienced. Harry really is a selfish brat!

Ah well, I hope that you update really soon!

~Maria~

 

emmamoonpotter
Monday 11th April 2005 12:10
1: Everybody's Fool (Author Response)
Thanks so much for your review!  There will be more on the way soon!  Harry's going through a hard time, but he will be put in his place, don't worry!  Heh heh...  Ginny seemed to be very easy to write, she's a fighter!  Thanks again!


  Quote
p0tterfan
Sunday 10th April 2005 19:48


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

1: Everybody's Fool
Well Harry really had an extreme case of foot in mouth disease here.  Hopefully the story is not too angsty ....
emmamoonpotter
Sunday 10th April 2005 20:50
1: Everybody's Fool (Author Response)
I agree with you!  He really needs someone to knock some sense into him!



  Quote
Delylah
Sunday 10th April 2005 17:45


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 30

1: Everybody's Fool
Oooh, angsty.  My favorite kind of fic. I look forward to reading more :)
emmamoonpotter
Sunday 10th April 2005 20:51
1: Everybody's Fool (Author Response)
There will be plenty of angst!  Maybe a bit of fluff too!  
  Quote
Paige2310
Sunday 10th April 2005 16:40


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 8

1: Everybody's Fool
I really like this story so far! Please add another chapter soon!
emmamoonpotter
Sunday 10th April 2005 20:52
1: Everybody's Fool (Author Response)
The next chapter is with my wonderful beta ninkenate, hopefully we will have it all ironed out soon!  
  Quote
pepperdawg
Saturday 9th April 2005 13:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 25

1: Everybody's Fool
buuuuuuuuuurrrnnnnnnnn lol. Harry did seem a bit out of cannon character, he's a prat but not a....um.... how do i say this without being blocked? he's not cruel. and I know he's hurting and everything but it still seems a little out of character. But i do like how you've got them all  at each other. Moody!Harry probably will be all angry at the world and everything. Cant wait for more!
emmamoonpotter
Saturday 9th April 2005 15:43
1: Everybody's Fool (Author Response)
Thanks for reveiwing!  I know Harry seems to be ooc, but there are reasons for this.  He needs to deal with his demons.  
  Quote
Treck
Saturday 9th April 2005 12:35


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 26

1: Everybody's Fool
Man oh man... I see a redhead that needs to tie up a green eyed lion and snog him into submission before he ends up as a bed mate to Lockheart.
emmamoonpotter
Saturday 9th April 2005 15:45
1: Everybody's Fool (Author Response)
Ha ha!  Thanks for reviewing.  No snogging yet, though.  Harry needs to do a lot of apologizing first! 
  Quote
ChaoticK
Saturday 9th April 2005 09:54


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

1: Everybody's Fool
Excellent start. Will enjoy seeing where you go from here. It's nice that it's not 'Eyes meeting across a crowded room - POW - They're in love...' There's a real story developing here and both characters are going to have to work towards... POW - They're in love! Grin.

One grammar critique. You need a comma to separate an interjection - in this case the person's name:

"What do you want[,] Ginny?"  Harry ground out.

My Favorite Grammar Help Web site: http://webster.commnet.edu/grammar/commas.htm

Looking forward to more! Karen (aka ChaoticK)

emmamoonpotter
Saturday 9th April 2005 10:55
1: Everybody's Fool (Author Response)
Thanks alot for your review.  I agree with you.  I don't think that Harry and Ginny will automatically fall into each others arms.  Harry ignored her for too long and Ginny has realized that he's not just the Boy Who Lived to her.  I will have fun with this!  
  Quote
EnchantedSpirit (too lazy to log in)
Saturday 9th April 2005 09:18


1: Everybody's Fool

I love this story...it's so good.

emmamoonpotter
Saturday 9th April 2005 09:25
1: Everybody's Fool (Author Response)
Thank you very much for reviewing!  I appreciate it!  
  Quote
pppgr7
Saturday 9th April 2005 09:13


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 9

1: Everybody's Fool

Hello my darling sister!!!Once again I have to say you have the best story!!!Keep 'em coming.You know how much I love reading your story!                        

emmamoonpotter
Saturday 9th April 2005 09:27
1: Everybody's Fool (Author Response)
You make me   Thanks sis!
  Quote
Melindaleo
Saturday 9th April 2005 06:37


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 457

1: Everybody's Fool

You know, I read this and decided not to review, but it stayed with me, so I came back.  I really liked the start, and I like your Ginny very much.  It was Harry where I had a problem.  Canon!Harry was frustrated and did lash out during OotP, but it was never cruelly.  He doesn't usually 'say' anything about what he's been through, although the thougths may be in his head.

I thought he was very OOC.  He's hurting, and I think he will be...but I've never seen him intentionally try to hurt someone else, and I've never seen him even make a vague reference to Ginny's crush.  So...I had a bit of a problem with this portrayal.

emmamoonpotter
Saturday 9th April 2005 08:41
1: Everybody's Fool (Author Response)

You know, I read this and decided not to review, but it stayed with me, so I came back.  I really liked the start, and I like your Ginny very much.  It was Harry where I had a problem.  Canon!Harry was frustrated and did lash out during OotP, but it was never cruelly.  He doesn't usually 'say' anything about what he's been through, although the thougths may be in his head.

I thought he was very OOC.  He's hurting, and I think he will be...but I've never seen him intentionally try to hurt someone else, and I've never seen him even make a vague reference to Ginny's crush.  So...I had a bit of a problem with this portrayal.

I appreciate your review.  Harry has been through a lot and feels that he is alone in everything that happens.  His worries are increasing thanks to the prophecy, and the impending war. I promise all will be explained as the story progresses.
  Quote
Muggle WItch
Saturday 9th April 2005 06:21


1: Everybody's Fool
That was great! Poor Ginny. Harry is luck she didn't Bat Bogey him! It's good to see your story up on here. Keep up the good work.
Your Cheerleader,
Muggle Witch
emmamoonpotter
Saturday 9th April 2005 08:44
1: Everybody's Fool (Author Response)
That was great! Poor Ginny. Harry is luck she didn't Bat Bogey him! It's good to see your story up on here. Keep up the good work.
Your Cheerleader,
Muggle Witch
Thanks so much!  I am trying to get the hang of replying to reviews, though.  You have been a great support!  I feel like a real author now!
  Quote
juliet
Saturday 9th April 2005 02:57


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 303

1: Everybody's Fool
I wonder if a touch of Voldermort was coming through then, or was Harry just being a typical prat.  It seemed abit out of character for him to be that nasty to Ginny, and also so honest.  "  You want to know my thoughts and feelings?  I don't even tell Ron and Hermoine, my best friends."

If any romance is to be had in this story, I can't imagine it happening any time soon - Harry is certainly in the dog's house now!

Look forward to the next chapter.
emmamoonpotter
Saturday 9th April 2005 08:46
1: Everybody's Fool (Author Response)
I wonder if a touch of Voldermort was coming through then, or was Harry just being a typical prat.  It seemed abit out of character for him to be that nasty to Ginny, and also so honest.  "  You want to know my thoughts and feelings?  I don't even tell Ron and Hermoine, my best friends."

If any romance is to be had in this story, I can't imagine it happening any time soon - Harry is certainly in the dog's house now!

Look forward to the next chapter.

Thank you for reviewing!  I promise that all will be explained in the coming chapters!  As for a bit of Voldie, well....who knows.  He may make an appearance later!

  Quote
x_Rose_x
Saturday 9th April 2005 02:26


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

1: Everybody's Fool
please tell me that wasn't a one shot!! I love the story and it was brilliant but please tell me you are not going to end the whole story like that? it's so depressing! I was nearly crying!!!! keep up the great work!
emmamoonpotter
Saturday 9th April 2005 08:48
1: Everybody's Fool (Author Response)
please tell me that wasn't a one shot!! I love the story and it was brilliant but please tell me you are not going to end the whole story like that? it's so depressing! I was nearly crying!!!! keep up the great work!
   I am happy to tell you that it will not be a one shot!  There is lots more to come.
Ginny will not let Harry get off that easily.  Our heroine was shaken, but not down for the count.  I really appreciate your review!
  Quote
Polychrome
Friday 8th April 2005 22:38


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 2

1: Everybody's Fool

This chapter can be summed up in one word:

Ouch.

emmamoonpotter
Saturday 9th April 2005 08:51
1: Everybody's Fool (Author Response)
Hey!  I figured how to finally reply!  Sorry.  Thanks for reviewing!  There's a bit more ouch in the future too.  
  Quote
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Tuesday 1st April
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
Author: Northumbrian
Story: It Takes Two A Duet
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Question
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Strangers at Drakeshaugh
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004