Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Love Fool by Delylah

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
Dad
Tuesday 26th May 2009 12:10


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 480

Part I
I have just read all of your stories with the exception of the unfinished W.I.P.

I do not know if you still read reviews and I suspect that you have given up on the W.I.P.

Your work gave me a lot of pleasure in reading it. Thank you!
Delylah
Tuesday 26th May 2009 21:16
Part I (Author Response)
I do read reviews. Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed my stories!
  Quote
keira azul
Saturday 20th May 2006 11:21


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 29

Part I
This is honestly one of the best H/G fics I have ever read (and I have read a lot ). Wonderful, keep up the good work.
  Quote
SillyGillie
Saturday 24th September 2005 20:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 543

Part I
Cute. I love everyone's characterization, really nicely done.
  Quote
AngieGS
Thursday 14th April 2005 10:04


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 31

Part I

I just love 'Love Potion Gone Awry' stories.  They are usually quite hysterical.

I enjoyed how you have developed the story for now and so far the characters are in canon.  I really don't have any criticisms on your writing and I think you have done a great job so far.  Keep up the great work.

 

Angie

  Quote
Wild Magelet
Tuesday 12th April 2005 23:57


Part I

This story has been on my top ten list of favourite H/G fics for a long time, so I'm really glad to see you posting it here on SIYE. I still absolutely love it. The characterisation is amazing, actually, and the H/G romantic angle is fantastic - I just wish JKR would take a hint from you! =)

"Potter, have you absolutely no imagination?

-Makes you wonder to what lengths Snape went to get a date."

Lol, sorry to quote one of your reviews rather than your story, but that made me laugh. And look at that scene entirely differently now!

  Quote

Tuesday 12th April 2005 22:06


Part I
Great story continue to keep on writing fan fictions for you are great in showing the true character
  Quote
KEDme
Tuesday 12th April 2005 19:58


Part I
Sounds like a promising start to a good story.  I like how you're setting this up so far.  Will it be poor Ginny or poor Harry?  Or both get affected.  Hmmm....  Can't wait to see how this turns out! Should be exciting, and you write very well, btw.  I think your characterizations are spot on and you provide enough details to picture the scene.  Nicely done so far!
  Quote
Black_White_And_Grey
Tuesday 12th April 2005 18:49


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

Part I

Very expertly written. All of the characters are really quite canon! I like it a lot so far... Keep going! ; ) : D :)  

  Quote
dophingirl79
Tuesday 12th April 2005 09:26


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

Part I
You are off ti a good start, keep up the good work.
  Quote
Hank
Tuesday 12th April 2005 07:26


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

Part I

I like the thought of Snape giving Harry the assignment to brew a love potion.  This ought to get interesting...

  Quote
J Forias
Tuesday 12th April 2005 05:05


Part I

This was really good. Very well written. You've really got the Hogwarts atmosphere going. I'm not sure about Harry shortening Ginny's name to "Gin" - it is affectionate but for all we know thats because Harry's developed a secret alcohol problem.

"My name's Harry and I'm in love with Gin."

Sorry, ignore my attempts to be funny. It's just my personal opinion. I really love the character development that you've managed to do - it really feels like a year and a bit has passed since OotP.

  Quote
dave gerecke
Tuesday 12th April 2005 00:48


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 15

Part I
Seems good, Will want to look at some more chapters. dave
  Quote
p0tterfan
Monday 11th April 2005 17:16


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 337

Part I
Interesting beginning to Part 1.  Let's see what part 2 bring.    
  Quote
Rey
Monday 11th April 2005 15:03


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 16

Part I
Ooo, tis great! I hope mine gets accepted!
  Quote
Kelleypen
Monday 11th April 2005 14:39


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Part I

Ooh lovely beginning . . . and tantalizing little summary . . . I can't wait to see what happens next!

And Snape was nearly nice to Harry.  Interesting.

  Quote
Penny Lane
Monday 11th April 2005 14:08


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 48

Part I

Oooooh, more please.

(This highly articulate, thoughtful review brought to you by Penny Lane.)

  Quote
Musings
Monday 11th April 2005 11:57


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 98

Part I

What fun!  This is terrific!  I just love the starting paragraph -- could practically picture Allan Rickman acting it out on screen!   Anyhow, I didn't have a chance to read this during the fic-a-fest, so I'm really looking forward to following along on this here. 

Thanks for sharing it with us here at PS!

  Quote
MrRobertsIII
Monday 11th April 2005 11:04


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 117

Part I

Has to be a way to work this into HPDD.

Potter, have you absolutely no imagination?

-Makes you wonder to what lengths Snape went to get a date.

Colin now stood a couple of inches taller than Harry

-Hard to imagine.  Of course he probably wasn't starved during his younger years.

Not a bad start.  Hope you update HPDD soon!

 

  Quote
Ima Quidditch Fan
Monday 11th April 2005 09:52


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 195

Part I

I think it is funny that Colin is now taller than Harry.  It is pretty clear that Harry likes Ginny - my guess she misses it?   I love the idea of Harry being forced to make a love potion.  It was very smooth of Snape to come up with an Aurors use for the potion. 

Interesting start, looking forward to more.

  Cheers!

  Quote
Showing 1 to 19 of 19
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Sunday 24th August
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Sunday 13th April
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
Author: Northumbrian
Story: Tales of the Battle
Saturday 13th April
Author: Northumbrian
Story: The Mind of Arthur Weasley
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004