Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For And She Welcomed It by Midnight White

Showing 1 to 11 of 11
gymnastgal19
Monday 29th October 2007 19:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 2461

And She Welcomed It
awww!!! I kinda figured that it wasnt harry that died :p

Midnight White
Saturday 8th December 2007 20:40
And She Welcomed It (Author Response)
Lol thats the twist i was going for! =D
  Quote
pyromain
Monday 3rd September 2007 09:27


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 580

And She Welcomed It
she does welcome a lot, LOL. Nice story.
Midnight White
Monday 3rd September 2007 11:36
And She Welcomed It (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
InnerHermione
Saturday 11th March 2006 22:25


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 6

And She Welcomed It
I totally thought it was about Harry at the beginning. Nicely twisted! I love the fact that at the end, Ginny does NOT leap directly into Harry's arms, but actually takes the time to start transitioning from total despair to okay-ness.
Midnight White
Saturday 25th August 2007 20:32
And She Welcomed It (Author Response)
Thanks! Like I said lower down, I think Ginny just leaping into his arms would be too unrealistic. And I'm glad you liked the twist!
  Quote
Muggle Witch
Saturday 16th April 2005 10:29


3rd year
Num. of Reviews: 118

And She Welcomed It
What a twist. Well done.
Midnight White
Saturday 25th August 2007 20:27
And She Welcomed It (Author Response)
Thanks!
  Quote
Winky Dink
Saturday 16th April 2005 08:58


And She Welcomed It
Okay, a little on the short side. You rushed alot you could have gone in to a bit more detai and slowed it down. Otherwise I personally liked the gist of it. Nice, especially the parts "And she welcomed it"
Midnight White
Saturday 25th August 2007 20:25
And She Welcomed It (Author Response)
Thanks! I meant it to be in the semi-rushed style. I felt that that's how Ginny felt in her life after that, like everything keeps coming and coming, and there's nothing she can do about it, so she just welcomes it.
  Quote
mary-v
Wednesday 13th April 2005 06:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

And She Welcomed It

Oh- this was just so bittersweet!You did an excellent job! Reading this, I first thought Harry was the one who died! I was surprised to say the least. Ah well. Oh! And I'm glad she didn;t just fly into his arms.

“Anyway, you’re right; I’m not ready to start a new relationship, and I don’t think I will be any time soon.” His face fell. She knew she was breaking his heart. He nodded to show he understood, and turned and almost walked out the door.

“But,” she said. She watched him turn, his face full of sorrow, but in his emerald eyes, she saw hope. “When I am ready, you’ll be the first to know.” She finished.

Excellent. Nice story!

~Maria~

  Quote
XiaoXiao
Tuesday 12th April 2005 22:40


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 158

And She Welcomed It

Oh, that was lovely.  Beautiful sensory writing, and the plot was simple but elegant. 

  Quote
dophingirl79
Tuesday 12th April 2005 20:50


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 196

And She Welcomed It
so sweet and short, are you going to make into anything more?
  Quote
Black_White_And_Grey
Tuesday 12th April 2005 18:37


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 22

And She Welcomed It
Ohhhhh, you got me with that last line!! It's very simple, very eloquent (sp?). Sweet and sad and short but not in a bad way! Awww, how lovely! Good job, and I'm glad to see that it got up in the end! :) :D ;)
Midnight White
Saturday 25th August 2007 20:23
And She Welcomed It (Author Response)
Thank you dahling.

And that's how I spell eloquent, so I assume that's right too lol.
  Quote
Delani
Tuesday 12th April 2005 17:54


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

And She Welcomed It

Hmm.  You worked the mystery very well, but it almost changed tones too quickly.  In one minute she's stopped staunching the flow of tears and pain and in he next is feeling "warmth spread" (aka affection for Harry) ; which isn't too unreasonable if you consider her subconscious love for Harry, so overall, this was clever but a little (just a teensy weensy bit) unrealistic in her sudden minor recovery.

Delani (just a teeny tiny little bit, because I did like this)

Midnight White
Saturday 25th August 2007 20:22
And She Welcomed It (Author Response)
I didn't mean it to come too quickly. I meant to show how all along, even though she was with Dean and loved him, she always had the underlying love for Harry, which finally came out through the warmth. But I'm glad you still liked it!
  Quote
emmamoonpotter
Tuesday 12th April 2005 17:37


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 68

And She Welcomed It
You had me going!  I thought it was Harry, but it was Dean.  Very well written!  Poor Ginny!  I'm glad you didn't make her fall into his arms and profess undying love because he finally told her how he felt.  Bravo!     
Midnight White
Saturday 25th August 2007 20:07
And She Welcomed It (Author Response)
Yeah, I think just falling into another man's arms after her first love died is too unrealistic. Thanks a lot!
  Quote
Showing 1 to 11 of 11
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004