Register | Login
Story of the Week: You Know Who's On First By Iniga  Image of the Week: Quidditch victory By AgiVega  
LATEST STORIES AUTHORS TOP 10
STORIES OF THE WEEK COMPETITIONS SEARCH

Reviews For Hermione Sue and the Prisoner of A. Cuaron by Trystym&Delylah

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
Abraxan
Thursday 6th August 2009 06:23


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 11

2: Part Two
The monkey has pants but the others don't? Wonderful chapter!

Abraxan
  Quote
Astrid
Saturday 16th April 2005 10:52


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 336

2: Part Two
Funny, but a tad confusing. I also disliked all the changes in the movie, and your parody is pretty satisfying.
  Quote
harrysmom
Thursday 14th April 2005 19:19


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 4

2: Part Two

Oh my, this is the funniest thing I have read in a long time.  I especially liked the part where Dean held up the sign saying, "WRONG FANDOM!"  I love this and I sincerely hope you will update soon.  I can always use a good laugh!

Brilliant

  Quote
Lulabelle
Thursday 14th April 2005 18:35


5th year
Num. of Reviews: 210

2: Part Two
I laughed my butt off!  And since I absolutely love the Buffy universe too, I caught the scene about the animal crackers.  This just gets better & better.  Update soon please!
  Quote
Kinsfire
Thursday 14th April 2005 14:03


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

2: Part Two
You know, if I didn't know better, I'd think you didn't like the film! *laugh*

This is amusing - keep going.  It's a fun read.
  Quote
Kelleypen
Wednesday 13th April 2005 21:11


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

2: Part Two
funny, insightful, and TRUE!!!  way to go!
  Quote
Delani
Wednesday 13th April 2005 18:26


7th year
Num. of Reviews: 319

2: Part Two

"Who are you?" he asked to the boy seated next to him. "For that matter, who the hell am I?"


Hah.  Reminds me of good ol' 'Bothering Snape.'  And "Mr. Potter, it's rations, " Lol.  'Cept, wouldn't it be Mr. Harry? .  I say Old Bean, this really is great fun!

 

Delani

Trystym&Delylah
Wednesday 13th April 2005 19:24
2: Part Two (Author Response)
I think I probably had Bothering Snape in mind when I wrote that line, actually.  And yeah, now that you mention it, it probably should be Mr. Harry...oh well :)
  Quote
emmamoonpotter
Wednesday 13th April 2005 16:58


2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 68

2: Part Two
Hahahahahahaha!      Another hilarious chapter!  I loved the part where Ron acts like Samwise Gamgee.      Very funny stuff!  Bravo!  
  Quote
Jackie
Wednesday 13th April 2005 16:05


2: Part Two
The dorm scene was hilarious! While I enjoyed the movie quite a bit, I also think your poking fun at it is just as enjoyable. Can't wait for the next installment
  Quote
sonicdale
Wednesday 13th April 2005 10:26


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

2: Part Two
Wowzers.
PLEASE slam the lack of Quidditch in this movie! Book 3 had so much that was left out of the movie that I was royally torked off. Even some of Harry's most joyful moments were cut out. PLEASE do something!
  Quote
VanishingShmink
Wednesday 13th April 2005 09:24


1st year
Num. of Reviews: 42

2: Part Two
This is hilarious!  More, please!
  Quote
dancinginmagic
Wednesday 13th April 2005 09:06


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 166

2: Part Two
Yet another hilarious round! Keep it up.
  Quote

Wednesday 13th April 2005 08:02


2: Part Two

I wrote an unsigned (sorry, no screen name!) review earlier this morning, about giving Cuaron's movie at least some respect, and I wanted to respond to the author's response. I really appreciate that you wrote back, and I wanted to clarify something that I didn't say before. I think what you've written is very creative and very funny. I enjoy the parody, and I like the ideas/insight behind it. I was writing more in response to other people's reviews than to your story, because many people seem to think that your goal is to trash an unsucessful film. I don't think that does your work justice, and it is that attitude that I was disagreeing with. Again, thanks for your response!

  Quote
mary-v
Wednesday 13th April 2005 05:50


Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 494

2: Part Two

HA HA HAAAAAAAAAAAA! HILARIOUS! French Monkeys? HA! (By the way, I loved Seamus! )lol  And I love the parody of the scene in their dorms! And those origami messages are hilarious!

Well, excellent work!

Pleeaase update soon!

~Maria~

  Quote
Gridley
Wednesday 13th April 2005 03:50


4th year
Num. of Reviews: 160

2: Part Two

I loved this when I saw it on LJ, and I'm very glad to see it getting some much-deserved exposure here.

Hope there's more coming!

  Quote

Tuesday 12th April 2005 22:24


2: Part Two
Still brillant...
  Quote
Showing 1 to 16 of 16
If you enjoyed this work, take a moment to review the story. Your comments are their only payment.
This author is not accepting unsigned reviews.
Login for signed reviews.
Latest Stories
Thursday 4th December
Author: Antosha
Story: The F Words 12: Found
Wednesday 3rd December
Author: Caleb Nova
Story: Vis Insita
Monday 1st December
Author: parakletos
Story: The Sins of the Fathers
Saturday 8th November
Author: parakletos
Story: Stronger and Harder Than A Bad Girl's Dream
Monday 18th August
Author: St Margarets
Story: Mountains and Molehills
Thursday 31st July
Author: Wings
Story: Heart of Gold
Author: Arnel
Story: Ancestors
Thursday 30th January
Author: Arnel
Story: Curing Dudley
Tuesday 24th December
Author: jedi34
Story: Flying Free
Sunday 15th December
Author: Author by Night
Story: So This Is Christmas
Sunday 27th October
Author: Antosha
Story: A New Life
Sunday 29th September
Author: St Margarets
Story: The Not-So-Newlywed Match
Author: GovCampbell
Story: Indefinite
Saturday 27th July
Author: Author by Night
Story: Thread
Wednesday 19th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: First Sight
Sunday 16th June
Author: Northumbrian
Story: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C.
More
Perfect Imagination: A Harry Potter Beta Reader directory.
Latest Art
Tuesday 20th January 2009
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Lost Prophecy
Artist: tripperfunster
Image: Kitchen Argument
Artist: Hito
Image: Harry and Ginny
Saturday 10th January 2009
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Potter Cast Conquer Olympus I
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project-Ch.23, OotP
Artist: mary-dreams
Image: Remus and Tonks - More Than Meets the Eyes
Wednesday 15th October 2008
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Wiinter Ginny and Hermione
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Bellatrix Lestrange
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: The Silver Doe
Saturday 11th October 2008
Artist: Sanna
Image: Ginny Weasley and Harry Potter
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: HP Art Project
Wednesday 6th August 2008
Artist: GoldenSnitch33
Image: Holyhead Ginny
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Ginny Sneaks Into the Broomshed
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Trio-Hats
Artist: bludgerbanger
Image: Notorious Mass Murderer
Friday 13th June 2008
Artist: AgiVega
Image: Lily For Ever
Artist: roby_boh
Image: 1st Year Luna and Ginny
Friday 6th June 2008
Artist: Rae F
Image: A Family Christmas

Help keep Phoenixsong Running - Donate

Harry Potter is owned by J.K. Rowling, Warner Brothers, and its various affiliates. Without the brilliance of J.K. Rowling, PhoenixSong.net would never exist. The stories we've published here are manifestations of our appreciation for the world that she has created. That said, all fan fiction stories and artwork published on PhoenixSong.net are copyrighted by the listed authors and artists and may not be published or distributed elsewhere without the express permission of the authors and artists.

Artwork for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and Fawkes banners created by ReallyCorking (c) 2013

The Admins of PhoenixSong.net, 2004-2007

Code ©Jeconais, 2004