Register | Login

Reviews For Molly Weasley's Practical Guide to Magical Childcare by tante

Review Navigation:PreviousNextShow All
Showing 1 to 18 of 18
Thursday 22nd September 2005 14:47

4th year
Num. of Reviews: 159

Crawling and Walking
That is too funny.  Since I'm allergic to both cats and dogs, I think I'm safe to say that I won't have an incident with a litter box.
Tuesday 11th October 2005 13:42
Crawling and Walking (Author Response)

Yep, pretty safe.  Though, I'm sure your little ones will find something equally devilish to do.  Have fun!

Glad you're laughing!

Pirate Ginny
Monday 27th June 2005 08:12

2nd year
Num. of Reviews: 50

Crawling and Walking
Oh, Tante, these are great!  Heehee.  :longs for the age line...and the Book Protection Spell:
Tuesday 5th July 2005 07:43
Crawling and Walking (Author Response)

I'm so glad you took a moment to check out Molly's Guide!  And VERY glad you like it. 

I'm sure Madam Pince has something that would make eating books impossible for Emilie.  Send her an owl and and sweet but chocolates (nothing messy in the library, you know) and I'm sure she'll get back to you.

Monday 18th April 2005 09:47

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 416

Crawling and Walking

 " I sent poor Ron skidding across the floor on his bare bottom.  It took him forever to forgive me and give it another go.  "


brilliant again, my dear !

Tuesday 5th July 2005 07:41
Crawling and Walking (Author Response)

Thanks Kelley!

Sorry I took so long to acknowledge your review.  I included that bit in Ron's letter just for you!


Monday 18th April 2005 01:18

1st year
Num. of Reviews: 23

Crawling and Walking

This just keeps getting better.  Cat poo! Ewww!  And poor Ron will never forgive his mum for this chapter, will he?

Creative use of canon in Dumbledore's age lines and Madame Pince's little book, but I especially love this line:

This spell allows you to maintain a much firmer grip on your little one so you can get them clean and out of the bath without you getting one as well.  Although in the early days that may well be the only kind of bath you have time to take.

As a mother of 6, I remember this well!

Monday 18th April 2005 06:19
Crawling and Walking (Author Response)

Heavens to betsy!  Mother of 6. 

I'll just budge over a bit and give you room to write as well then, shall I?  I'm glad you like it.  It was written with parents like us in mind. 

And, I'm sure Ron will forgive Molly when he's won a few more Quidditch matches and his confidence is a little higher. 

Thanks for taking time to review!  I'm very glad you're entertained. 

Saturday 16th April 2005 18:58

Hogwarts alumni
Num. of Reviews: 510

Crawling and Walking

Wow. I'm going to start waving my pencil at things and screaming 'AFFIXA' in honor of you. My 2 year old daughter LOVES to play with my DVD control. Wish my magic was real!

Patiently wating for the wizarding potty training. You skipped over teething, which I thought was brave. Don't tell new parents that those pearly whites cause sleepless nights and frazzled nerves. Wish there was a charm for that.

I absolutely love how you keep dropping the Weasley kids into this story. They're probably ALL dying from embarrassment right now, especially Ron and his little bare bum. :)

I wonder how a wizard 'time out' would work? And what happens when colic, trench mouth, allergies, ear aches, and other assorted maladies that affect toddlers and infants come around.

This is a good fic. I'm so glad to see something else other than the standard "Harry gets new powers - beats bad guy - wins the girl" fics. Good work.

Sunday 17th April 2005 10:26
Crawling and Walking (Author Response)

Because I wanted this fic to be primarily canon based, all the spells are at least mentioned in canon (with the exception of the temorary sticking charm, but it stands to reason that since there is mention of a permanant sticking charm, that other versions must exhist too.  

Unfortunately, JKR hasn't shared many of Madam Pomfrey's spellwork with us, so the more medical side of parenting is sadly lacking from the guide.

See my reply to Aggiebell below for how I think the children are handling Molly's work.

I'm really glad you like it!&nb